Chasing Victory : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Romance, mystery, science fiction all combine in this intriguing debut novel. Think Doctor Dolittle meets X-Men hopped up on steroids! 

I just finish reading the last page and was sad to have it end.


Book Description: Victory Winters possesses an unusual innate sense of communication, boarding on telepathic when relating to animals. This unique ability has elevated her status to world renowned genetic research specialist. She is blackmailed with threats to her family, forcing her to work for a rival corporation, Biotec and run by a madman CEO.

Readers who enjoy Sherrilyn Kenyon, Cherry Adair, and Christine Feehan will like CHASING VICTORY. 

Author’s Inspiration: I wanted to create a series that would incorporate my love for paranormal, action, and suspense, along with my love of dogs.The Winters Sisters are a close knit family, yet they have conflict, both internally and externally.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Kate Walsh

From the Book: Victory turned around and headed back toward the compound. She would pick up her pace and be back in time for dinner. In mid-stride she froze. The same group of goats was heading away from her and she gauged them to be approximately three hundred yards from her. There it was again, she wasn’t merely imagining it, utter panic engulfed the group. Goose bumps rose on her arms; this wasn’t about the storm, something menacing was entering the area. Before she realized what she was doing she dropped down to the forest floor, trying to camouflage herself against a large tree dripping in moss. She slowed her breathing and listened to the animals. A threat. Whatever was coming was a threat and she was right in its path.

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 5/3-5/4.


Joanne Jaytanie

  


I was born and raised in Sherburne, New York, a small village surrounded by dairy farms and rolling hills, and a wonderful place to grow up and call my hometown.

From a young age I was in love with stories; reading stories, writing stories, or day dreaming about stories. I wanted travel and leave my small world behind. During my college years I slowly crept across the country. I found my true-love and put down new roots in Washington State.

I have trained, shown and bred Dobermans for over 30 years, they are truly part of my family. Our favorite thing to do is to pack up our dobermans, hook up the travel-trailer and explore.

Favorite Food: My favorite food is a great burrito. Didn’t even know what one was until I spent some time in Oklahoma in my mid-twenties.

Favorite Place to Write: I love writing in my office. Not original I know, but I will never tire of my panoramic view of the Olympic Mountains.

Favorite Music: I love music. Phil Collins, Maroon 5, Enya, Eagles, Jazz, Country, Classical. It all depends on my mood and what I am doing.

Favorite TV Shows: Castle, Grimm, NCIS, Revolution, Criminal Minds, The Mentalist and Scandal.

http://www.joannejaytanie.com/

Connect with Joanne: