Skid Out : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: YA Readers: Here’s an edgy rock and roll drama with some forbidden love woven in. You will fall under it’s influence once you start reading! 

With it’s engaging characters and the anticipation that was steadily built throughout, SKID OUT was a fabulous read.


Book Description: SKID OUT is about an up and coming teenage rocker on the verge of stardom, when the girl next door becomes something more. They’re forced to face the harsh realities on his road to fame and the expectations of their friends and family. Sacrifices are made as everything changes as they know it.

Readers who love S.C. Stephens and Jamie McGuire will enjoy SKID OUT.

Author’s Inspiration: Art imitates life, imitates art. Life experience, and being on the road and interviewing musicians.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Zac Efron

From the Book: I watched Jake from the other side of the truck. His bare chest rubbed against the window as he attempted to dry the roof. The sight made me weak. I felt like a total perv but I couldn’t take my eyes off him. Then suddenly he opened the door and I quickly looked away, praying to God he hadn’t seen me ogling his all too perfect frame. He stepped up into the cab and continued drying the roof. My heart raced and my mouth went dry leaving my tongue feeling like cardboard. All I could see were his impossibly firm waist muscles shifting under his smooth, lightly tanned skin…

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 6/4-6/6.


Anne Marie Frohoff

  

Anne Marie quit her high-paying corporate job and went for broke to follow her dream. She took a screenwriting course, interviewed bands for a music website, known as Musiqtone, immersing herself in her subject matter, taking it one step farther by going on tour with a young band now known as Bad Suns whom is on the brink of stardom.  Fast forward five years, Ann Marie is now ready to release her debut novel, FIRST KISS, Book 1 in her edgy, hard-hitting trilogy, HEAVY INFLUENCE, a modern day “Walk The Line” meets John Hughes classics (Pretty in Pink, Sixteen Candles). 

Favorite food – Meat

Favorite Place to Write – In my bed

Favorite TV Show- Entourage

Connect with Anne Marie: