Beginnings: Free eBook

Editor’s Note: BEGINNINGS is made up of five short stories to introduce the Mike Travis paranormal mystery novels.

Book Description: Mike Travis is a paranormal investigator and ex- RAF helicopter pilot. Thrown into the world of the paranormal after being shot down in Afghanistan when he was resuscitated after being clinically dead and returned to life being able to see ghosts, he embraces his new gift in trying to help both the living and the dead.

Author’s Inspiration: Having written five Mike Travis Paranormal Investigations, readers were asking for more back story. So ‘Beginnings’ tells what happened to Mike immediately following the crash up to when he goes to the village of Crowsmoor in the first of the novels, The Crowsmoor Curse.

Get the eBooks for FREE today!

Jan McDonald

Jan McDonald is a sixty-something living in a part of the UK where the folklore and paranormal abound. Always interested in the paranormal, she has written the popular and spine chilling Mike Travis Paranormal Investigations and the father Beckett Vampire Trilogy. Believing in thorough research, Jan trained as a paranormal investigator and parapsychology and loves nothing more than incorporating Welsh folklore and legend in her work.

Author Website:

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again! SIGN UP NOW

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *