Dark Secrets and Lively Lawyers: Free Mystery eBooks

Sam's Song (The Sam Smith Mystery Series Book 1) on Kindle

Sam’s Song (The Sam Smith Mystery Series Book 1) by Hannah Howe: Sam’s Song is book one in the Amazon #1 Sam Smith Mystery Series. Each book in the series combines a psychological mystery with humor and romance, and can be read as a standalone. Hannah Howe is an official Amazon #1 bestselling author. Her most recent success, Saving Grace, reached #1 in Australia within a month of its release.

This book is Free on October 6, 2018

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Rebecca Schwartz Complete Set on Kindle

Rebecca Schwartz Complete Set by Julie Smith: Funny, lively lawyer Rebecca Schwartz is a perennial favorite among cozy readers who can’t get enough of smart-mouthed sleuths. You can’t read just one, they’re like chocolates. And with this box set you get five at once!

This book is Free on October 6, 2018

Kindle


An Occupied Grave (A Brock & Poole Mystery Book 1) on Kindle

An Occupied Grave (A Brock & Poole Mystery Book 1) by A.G. Barnett: A village of secrets finds it’s past lies waiting… When mourners gather in the village of Lower Gladdock, the grave is found to be already occupied. The victim is soon linked to a tragedy that tore the village apart five years ago, and the case is handed over to the Bexford police to solve.

This book is Free on October 6, 2018

Kindle


Pea, Carrots and an Aston Martin (The Peas and Carrots Series Book 1) on Kindle

Pea, Carrots and an Aston Martin (The Peas and Carrots Series Book 1) by Hannah Lynn: “This book oozes charm!” Full of hilariously quirky characters, crazy mishaps and laugh-out-loud moments. A light-hearted and humorous tale of a man who reluctantly goes digging amongst the weeds and discovers his roots. Hannah Lynn’s previous novel, The Afterlife of Walter Augustus, was shortlisted for the 2018 Kindle Storyteller Award.

This book is Free on October 6, 2018

Kindle


His Hands Were Quiet (Zachary Goldman Mysteries Book 2) on Kindle

His Hands Were Quiet (Zachary Goldman Mysteries Book 2) by P.D. Workman: Zachary Goldman is flawed with a capital “F”, but he is the one you want on your case! Hired to investigate the death of an autistic boy in a treatment facility, Zachary is concerned about the therapies he sees there. Battling the ghosts of his past, he fights to uncover the facilities’ dark secret and find out what really happened to Quentin.

This book is Free on October 6, 2018

Kindle


Storm Log-0505: (The First Detective Deans Novel) on Kindle

Storm Log-0505: (The First Detective Deans Novel) by James D Mortain: A pretty college student buried alive. A detective with a dark secret. A complex killer lying in wait. With characters that resonate and nail-biting suspense, this breakthrough thriller by former CID detective, James D Mortain is perfect for fans of Stephen King, Michael Connelly and Angela Marsons. Murder mysteries don’t come much better!

This book is Free on October 6, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!