Isolated Towns and Secretive Artists: Free Mystery eBooks

Painting With Fire on Kindle

Painting With Fire by K.B. Jensen: It’s hard to trust a man when you don’t trust his alibi. After Claudia Wilson discovers a body outside her Chicago apartment, she wonders if she can trust her roommate, an artist who’s secretive about his paintings and past. After questioning neighbors, she finds out the hard way that what you don’t know about a person might come back to kill you.

This book is Free on September 12, 2019

Kindle


Rebecca Schwartz Mysteries (Books 1-3) on Kindle

Rebecca Schwartz Mysteries (Books 1-3) by Julie Smith: Funny, lively lawyer Rebecca Schwartz is a perennial favorite among cozy readers who can’t get enough of smart-mouthed women sleuths. Fans of Janet Evanovich, Joan Hess, and Elizabeth Peters will get a kick out of this one.

This book is Free on September 12, 2019

Kindle


Another One (The Parker Trilogy Book 1) on Kindle

Another One (The Parker Trilogy Book 1) by Tony Faggioli: Detective Evan Parker is being haunted by the past. He thought the horrors that he witnessed there were behind him. But the death of his partner has now opened a dark hole of memories that are threatening to swallow Parker alive. Desperate to maintain his grip, he focuses on the last unsolved case his partner left behind: the brutal murder of Hymie Villarosa.

This book is Free on September 12, 2019

Kindle


The Haunting of Calhoun Mansion (A Riveting Haunted House Mystery Series Book 12) on Kindle

The Haunting of Calhoun Mansion (A Riveting Haunted House Mystery Series Book 12) by James Hunt: Nicole Harper, a hospice nurse with a struggling marriage, is assigned a new patient in the remote Northwestern wilderness. But when Nic meets her new patient, she discovers the old woman’s family history is as troubling as her medical condition.

This book is Free on September 12, 2019

Kindle


Bring Her Home on Kindle

Bring Her Home by C.E. Nelson: They should have ignored the poster about the missing girl. But the weather had hijacked their fishing trip, so Dave Trask (Sheriff of Lake County) and his twin brother Don (Special Agent for the Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension (BCA)) decided to take a look. Someone was abducting young women, women who disappeared forever.

This book is Free on September 12, 2019

Kindle


Even Pretty Things Rot (Deerleap Hollow Series Book 1) on Kindle

Even Pretty Things Rot (Deerleap Hollow Series Book 1) by Farah Ali: A supernatural mystery thriller series. When a teenage girl is found murdered in the most bizarre way imaginable, Inspector Montague realizes his new life in the secretive, isolated town of Deerleap Hollow won’t be easy, especially when the resident psychic claims she saw the gruesome crime in a vision and is certain the killer will strike again…

This book is Free on September 12, 2019

Kindle


Human Resources on Kindle

Human Resources by Geoffrey Neil: In this hair-raising thriller, a flawed and unlikely hero has only hours to stop a bizarre and vicious plot after he discovers that a gorgeous business consultant is seducing his best buddy for terrifying reasons. Here’s an HR department you hope never calls.

This book is Free on September 12, 2019

Kindle


LZR-1143: Infection on Kindle

LZR-1143: Infection by Bryan James: For this washed-up action movie star, the apocalypse was liberating. Condemned to a psychiatric ward for life, it took a zombie uprising to set him free. But trapped between the sarcastic voices in his own head, and the unfolding apocalypse outside, he struggles to cope with a flood of memories that might hold the key to stopping the infection.

This book is Free on September 12, 2019

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!