Cruel Killers and Dark Pasts: Free Mystery eBooks

The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery Book 1) on Kindle

The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery Book 1) by Dennis Carstens: Financially embarrassed, getting a divorce, and distinctly short of clients, Marc Kadella’s beginning to question why he ever went into the law when a friend brings him the case that all of Minneapolis is watching – defending an accused serial killer. If he wins, it could turn his life around… If he blows it, he better go into sales.

This book is Free on September 14, 2019

Kindle


In Cold Blood on Kindle

In Cold Blood by Willow Rose: From #1 bestselling author Willow Rose comes another bestseller: A boarding school steeped in tradition. A killer cloaked in darkness. A campus soaked in blood. For Detective Forrest, evil has a distinctive smell. When a dead girl’s severed organs are found strung from a tree, Forrest fears that French Revolution-era savagery is making a comeback…

This book is Free on September 14, 2019

Kindle


Dangerous Behavior (Revised Edition) on Kindle

Dangerous Behavior (Revised Edition) by Walter Marks: Prison psychiatrist must determine if the infamous Baby Carriage Killer will kill again if paroled. The killer’s strange personality, his visiting girlfriend, and a sadistic guard draw the shrink into a complex, terrifying world.

This book is Free on September 14, 2019

Kindle


Five Minutes on Kindle

Five Minutes by JR Ripley: A comic caper for fans of Carl Hiaasen and Tim Dorsey from best-selling author J.R. Ripley! “Readers will fall hard for this lovable loser as he struggles to stay alive while keeping his girlfriend from finding out what he is doing and his mom’s pet pig from eating his stuff. Further adventures would be most welcome.” – Booklist.

This book is Free on September 14, 2019

Kindle


Zurich Contact (Chuck Winters Thriller Book 4) on Kindle

Zurich Contact (Chuck Winters Thriller Book 4) by Robert E. Smith: Bk. 4, Chuck Winters, ret. S.F. Det. for the fourth time finds contract killer, Mason Hampton, faked his death to avoid arrest. This time a helicopter crash off of Morocco, North Africa. Winters brings back his volunteer crew, former partner from S.F., and ex MI5 intelligence officer to mount this chase fraught with danger at every turn. Buckle up.

This book is Free on September 14, 2019

Kindle


The Needle House (The DS Lasser Series Book 1) on Kindle

The Needle House (The DS Lasser Series Book 1) by Robin Roughley: Sometimes the most picturesque of places can hide the cruelest killer. Young Billy Jones comes from a notorious family of drunks and thieves. So, when he fails to return home, it’s hardly a surprise. However, when mutilated remains are found, DS Lasser finds himself enmeshed in a tangled web of deceit as he tries to unravel the dark, twisted secrets that bind two families.

This book is Free on September 14, 2019

Kindle


Speak No Evil (An Oyster Point Thriller Book 2) on Kindle

Speak No Evil (An Oyster Point Thriller Book 2) by Tanya Anne Crosby: Lifting the veil of secrecy on a grand Southern family in decline. New York Times bestselling author Tanya Anne Crosby explores the lives of Caroline, Augusta, and Savannah Aldridge, three sisters who share a dark past and an uncertain future…

This book is Free on September 14, 2019

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!