Private Investigators and Committed Crimes: Free Mystery eBooks

The Girl in the Woods (A Carolina Caccia Mystery Book 3) on Kindle

The Girl in the Woods (A Carolina Caccia Mystery Book 3) by Alexandria Clarke: After Carolina sends her kids off for the summer, she investigates a missing child case at Camp Crescent Moon, a fancy sleep-away facility buried deep in the woods. The campers think the child has been abducted by the villain of a fireside horror story, but the truth is much more hideous.

This book is Free on September 17, 2020

Kindle


Los Sueños Blues (A Jim Shalabon Mystery) on Kindle

Los Sueños Blues (A Jim Shalabon Mystery) by Jeffrey M Anderson: After a successful London case, Jim Shalabon moves to LA. There’s a rapping on his back door. A blonde swims out of the glare. It’s Victoria de la Torre, the controversial and wildly popular actress. When Jim lets her in he can’t know that in three days she’ll be murdered and this visit may be the key to solving it. A witty, satirical page-turner.

This book is Free on September 17, 2020

Kindle


Pawns of the Wall: A Love Story on Kindle

Pawns of the Wall: A Love Story by Derrik Woodbury: A mysterious murder rocks an Arizona border town already in turmoil over U.S. immigration policy. A love triangle is fractured and the murder trail leads to America’s leaders. Could Russia be aiding the U.S. government in a cover-up?

This book is Free on September 17, 2020

Kindle


Deceived (The Child Collector Series Book 1) on Kindle

Deceived (The Child Collector Series Book 1) by WL Knightly: Working the past five years as a private investigator, Shae Sawyer gets the call she’s been waiting for. Her longtime acquaintance and ex-brother in blue, Detective Cam, has a case unlike anything he’s ever seen. Despite the horror of seeing a child ripped from his mother’s womb, Shae has seen it before and knows it can only mean one thing: the Baby Thief is back.

This book is Free on September 17, 2020

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Google


A Tangle in the Vines (Calla Lily Mystery Series Book 2) on Kindle

A Tangle in the Vines (Calla Lily Mystery Series Book 2) by Anna Celeste Burke: While getting ready for the first theatre production of the year, Lily, Austin, and the divas get caught up in a murder mystery. When a heavy downpour uncovers a body dump, leave it to Lily to find the ties to the past, present, and the future as they sort out the pieces to a messy, smelly puzzle.

This book is Free on September 17, 2020

Kindle


OHIO 10 on Kindle

OHIO 10 by A. V. Smith: What do you get when you cross good law enforcement with character flaws and bad cops with egos who commit crimes? 2019 Best Romance Author Academy Award Winner brings you OHIO 10. Staged in the capital city of Ohio, four detectives forge against unseen elements working against them. Can they survive and be the stop-gap measure the city needs now.

This book is Free on September 17, 2020

Kindle


Murder Above the Fold (The Mag and Clara Balefire Mysteries Book 1) on Kindle

Murder Above the Fold (The Mag and Clara Balefire Mysteries Book 1) by ReGina Welling and Erin Lynn: When sister witches Mag and Clara Balefire stumble over the dead body of a local woman, they refuse to let the ruling of accidental death stand — not when they’re positive it was murder.

This book is Free on September 17, 2020

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Google


The Spill (A Ray Hammer Novel Book 1) on Kindle

The Spill (A Ray Hammer Novel Book 1) by Aaron Leyshon: Perfect for fans of Reacher & Bosch. When former marine-turned-journalist, Ray Hammer’s, photographer is murdered in front of his eyes, Hammer learns the beach is as deadly as the secrets lurking below the surface. Will Hammer get his story and solve the murder? Or will the secrets of a wealthy patriarch stay buried? With the other bodies…

This book is Free on September 17, 2020

Kindle


The Needle House (The DS Lasser Series Book 1) on Kindle

The Needle House (The DS Lasser Series Book 1) by Robin Roughley: Sometimes the most picturesque of places can hide the cruelest killer. Young Billy Jones comes from a notorious family of drunks and thieves. So, when he fails to return home, it’s hardly a surprise. However, when mutilated remains are found, DS Lasser finds himself enmeshed in a tangled web of deceit as he tries to unravel the dark, twisted secrets that bind two families.

This book is Free on September 17, 2020

Kindle


Summer Snoops: Down Under on Kindle

Summer Snoops: Down Under by Multiple Authors: Looking for cool cozy mysteries for hot summer days? Then you’ll love our collection of stories in this purr-fectly paw-some cozy boxed set from twelve USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Amazon best-selling authors. Help us help our Australian animal friends as you enjoy hours of fun sniffing out clues.

This book is Free on September 17, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!