Private Eyes and Unusual Items: Free Mystery eBooks

The Jeri Howard Anthology on Kindle

The Jeri Howard Anthology by Janet Dawson: Readers who love offbeat detective novels featuring hard-boiled women’s sleuths will flip for tough-as-nails Oakland PI Jeri Howard! The first book won Best First PI Novel from the Private Eye Writers of America, and the next four mysteries only get more enticing. A must-read for fans of Sue Grafton, T.R. Ragan, Marcia Muller, and Sara Paretsky.

This book is Free on April 15, 2021

Kindle


The Eva Rae Thomas Mystery Series (Books 5-6) on Kindle

The Eva Rae Thomas Mystery Series (Books 5-6) by Willow Rose: Former FBI profiler Eva Rae Thomas is convinced that there is a killer on the loose — but with no bodies or missing persons to back up her theory, nobody else believes the killer exists. Conducting her own investigation, however, could have dangerous consequences… Both can be read as a stand-alone.

This book is Free on April 15, 2021

Kindle


Climatized (Max Ford Thriller Book 1) on Kindle

Climatized (Max Ford Thriller Book 1) by Sally Fernandez: After resigning her post at the States Intelligence Agency, Maxine Ford declares her independence as she bursts onto the Washington scene as a private investigator.

This book is Free on April 15, 2021

Kindle


Twice Removed (An FBI Thriller Book 2) on Kindle

Twice Removed (An FBI Thriller Book 2) by Douglas Dorow: Summer vacations are a time to recharge and focus on family. But on this vacation, FBI Special Agent Jack Miller finds himself pulled into a partnership with a small-town police chief to battle the local crime family.

This book is Free on April 15, 2021

Kindle


Wrathstone: Maternal Instincts on Kindle

Wrathstone: Maternal Instincts by Steven Sterup Jr.: Monsters such as werewolves and vampires are a part of everyday life for Andrew. Although he has been tested with everything imaginable and registers as human, he never felt like he truly belonged. When the demon who murdered his father returns to try and help him, he thinks he might have finally found the answer.

This book is Free on April 15, 2021

Kindle


Murder Is a Piece of Cake (Josie Marcus, Mystery Shopper Book 8) on Kindle

Murder Is a Piece of Cake (Josie Marcus, Mystery Shopper Book 8) by Elaine Viets: As a bride-to-be, Josie’s latest assignment is a gift—mystery shopping flower and cake vendors where she meets another bride, Molly Deaver. Josie and Molly have a lot in common, including the groom! Molly has been stalking Dr. Ted for months. When Molly is murdered, Ted’s pistol-packing mama is cuffed for the crime.

This book is Free on April 15, 2021

Kindle


Heirlooms and Homicide (Hearts Grove Cozy Mystery Book 1) on Kindle

Heirlooms and Homicide (Hearts Grove Cozy Mystery Book 1) by Danielle Collins: Henrietta Hewitt runs an antique store in Hearts Grove, Washington. In the process of collecting antiques, she comes across countless unusual items, many with a story. Some with secrets. When a missing girl is mixed with a prized antique, things turn deadly. Can Henrietta solve the mystery of the antique box and keep everyone safe?

This book is Free on April 15, 2021

Kindle


If She Only Knew on Kindle

If She Only Knew by Alexandria Clarke: Calamity James, a tragic detective with the ability to see the dead, is put on the case. Only through the use of her unique talents can the orphaned victim find rest and the reinvigorated killer be brought to justice.

This book is Free on April 15, 2021

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!