Dark Sides and Unsolved Crimes: Free Mystery eBooks

Purrfect Secret (The Mysteries of Max Book 8) on Kindle

Purrfect Secret (The Mysteries of Max Book 8) by Nic Saint: When Dick Dickerson, notorious editor of the National Star, is found drowned in duck dung, the investigation gets mired down when trying to figure out who’s behind the attack on the tabloid kingpin. Politicians, movie stars and captains of industry consistently found themselves in Dickerson’s crosshairs, but who would stoop as low as murder?

This book is Free on August 29, 2021

Kindle


Tiffany Lynn Is Missing (A Jett Thacker Mystery Book 1) on Kindle

Tiffany Lynn Is Missing (A Jett Thacker Mystery Book 1) by Dan Alatorre: A young Florida woman goes missing; everybody believes she is dead. They even have a body at the morgue that her mother identified as her. But the mother keeps getting letters from the daughter saying “Don’t worry, and don’t look for me.”

This book is Free on August 29, 2021

Kindle


What Lies Beneath (Cassie McGraw Book 1) on Kindle

What Lies Beneath (Cassie McGraw Book 1) by David Archer: Fresh off to college, Cassie thought she had the world by its tail. Then she met Mike. Tall, handsome and a police detective to boot, he swept her off her feet and into a whirlwind relationship that led to an engagement ring. But things aren’t always as they seem, and Cassie comes to discover that Mike has a dark side.

This book is Free on August 29, 2021

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Murdered by Words (Midwest Cozy Mystery Book 1) on Kindle

Murdered by Words (Midwest Cozy Mystery Book 1) by Dianne Harman: Kat’s secret life falls apart when her editor is murdered and Kat’s true identity, that she’s the author of the Sexy Cissy novels, becomes known. Will she be the next victim?

This book is Free on August 29, 2021

Kindle


Six Hard Days In Andalusia on Kindle

Six Hard Days In Andalusia by Damian Vargas: A fast-paced, action thriller set on Spain’s ‘Costa del Crime’. When a former MI6 senior field officer, now a private contractor to the underworld, heads to Andalusia to investigate the gangland slaying of an important client, things quickly get complicated when she discovers the dead man was the father who abandoned her as a young child.

This book is Free on August 29, 2021

Kindle


The Granddaughters on Kindle

The Granddaughters by Margaret Belle: When three “over-the-hill” women are faced with solving an old, unsolved crime, and are threatened by those who are responsible, they do what needs to be done. The Granddaughters gives new meaning to the term “tough old birds”, and if it means these women must consider committing murder to protect themselves, then so be it, no matter what the cost.

This book is Free on August 29, 2021

Kindle


The Viron Conspiracy (Jake Scarne Thrillers Book 4) on Kindle

The Viron Conspiracy (Jake Scarne Thrillers Book 4) by LJ De Maria: A private investigator looking into the murder of a visionary CEO uncovers a plot involving a man-made pathogen that threatens humans, crops, and animals.

This book is Free on August 29, 2021

Kindle


The Dark and Its Charms (Phineas and Liam Book 1) on Kindle

The Dark and Its Charms (Phineas and Liam Book 1) by V. J. Chambers: Liam Emerson’s dark and toxic obsession with his former captor, serial killer Phineas Slater, becomes a dangerous game of cat and mouse when Phineas escapes prison. For fans of Will Graham and Hannibal, Archie and Gretchen, and Eve and Villanelle.

This book is Free on August 29, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!