Controlling Families and Speculative Takes: Free Science Fiction and Fantasy eBooks

Snowblind (Pler Series Book 1) on Kindle

Snowblind (Pler Series Book 1) by Anna Velfman: All Lanna wants is to find peace in a tiny village on the edge of the empire. But her life is turned upside-down when Lanna draws the attention of a noblewoman from the distant First City. Forced to leave home, Lanna discovers she is the key to unlocking ancient secrets and must rise to aid the Emperor and stand against his enemies.

This book is Free on November 27, 2021

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Google


Chroma (Philadelphia Triptych Book 1) on Kindle

Chroma (Philadelphia Triptych Book 1) by Isla Molina: A riveting thriller in a mesmerizing world for fans of Michael Crichton, William Gibson, Stieg Larsson, and Dan Brown. A discovery by a researcher threatens the dominance of Philadelphia’s controlling family in the fully imagined, near future of this taut science-fiction thriller.

This book is Free on November 27, 2021

Kindle


Shields in Shadow (The Silent Champions Book 1) on Kindle

Shields in Shadow (The Silent Champions Book 1) by Andy Peloquin: Captain Aravon’s march toward glory dissolves into pain as ruthless barbarians massacre every last one of his soldiers. Burning for vengeance, he leaps at the chance to spearhead a specially-trained company and pay back his tragic defeat with blood. Can the captain take command of his fighting spirit before the kingdom falls to barbarous invaders?

This book is Free on November 27, 2021

Kindle


Dark Matters (Dark Matters Trilogy Book 1) on Kindle

Dark Matters (Dark Matters Trilogy Book 1) by Michael Dow: When we finally unravel the mystery of dark matter, will it save our world? Or destroy it? Join a renegade physicist and a headstrong art curator as they race to stop a few uber-elite from achieving their ruinous end game. Together, the duo may have what it takes to break the Consortium’s stranglehold – if they don’t strangle each other first.

This book is Free on November 27, 2021

Kindle


Things With Feathers: Stories of Hope (Third Flatiron Anthologies Book 30) on Kindle

Things With Feathers: Stories of Hope (Third Flatiron Anthologies Book 30) by Juliana Rew & others: The poet Emily Dickinson once wrote that hope was “a thing with feathers.” In this science fiction/fantasy/horror/humor anthology, Third Flatiron proudly presents the work of 24 authors whose short stories illustrate this theme admirably. Stories range from future science fiction to ancient myth to mysterious bird lore, all demonstrating different speculative takes on hope.

This book is Free on November 27, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!