Just Evil: Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: If you like romance, suspense, and MURDER as much as we do, you’re definitely gonna get caught in this awesome read.

It’s an exciting, fast-moving mystery, and it’s book one in a trilogy!

Book Description: Three Beverly Hills friends have hidden their dark pasts. Kit, Baylee, and Quinn haven’t had perfect lives and their past secrets are about to be brought back to the present.

Readers who like Nora Roberts, Lisa Jackson, or Karen Robards will like JUST EVIL.

Actors who would play the main characters: Blake Lively & Jensen Ackles.

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 5/2 – 5/3.


Vickie McKeehan

  

I like to write about everyday people you can root for, putting them in difficult, real life situations, and have them rise to the occasion using their wits and strong will to overcome the obstacles. And I especially want to give my readers a resolution along with a happy ending.

http://www.vickiemckeehan.com

  

Connect with Vickie:
       


Gravity’s Revenge : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: A magic school, a heist, and enchantresses falling from the sky – sounds like a good fantasy adventure to us! This will have the pages flying!  

You will find yourself captivated by this story!


Book Description: In a heist on a gravity-defying magic school, the invaders make but one mistake – getting between Enchantress Hiresha and her research. This is a preview of the full novel due out later this year. GRAVITY’S REVENGE will have you eagerly wanting more!

Readers who like Brandon Sanderson and Robin Hobb will love Gravity’s Revenge.

Author’s Inspiration: Because I care for my protagonist as a character, I want to concoct a plot that is the worst thing that could happen to her. Only by lobbing the impossible at her can she grow as a character and triumph in the most epic way imaginable.

From the Book: “Gravity, like many things, is a matter of societal agreement,” Hiresha said. “Through enchantments we may command gravity, and we have decided that here it should pull to the side, into the Skyway.”

The girl asked, “What if gravity fights back?”

“It is people who fight,” Hiresha said. “Gravity is a constant, on which enchantment adds exceptions.”

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 5/2-5/4.


A.E. Marling

  


A.E. Marling wrote his first fantasy novella after his freshman year in high school. In college, he found nothing gave him a greater urge to write than science lectures, and he sat through a lot of ‘em. He has yet to repent his fascination with fantasy and is intrigued by its grip on the human imagination.

Both ambidextrous and word-voracious, his diet ranges from Arthurian legends to Jane Austen. He denies being a running addict, though he has to shout it over the noise of the treadmill. He dances as directed by demons. And, yes, he partakes in fantasy-related gaming. His best writing ideas pounce on him when he would rather be sleeping, thanks to insomnia.

His current lair is in the shadow of San Francisco, and his thoughts touch ground there between flights.

 

http://www.aemarling.com/

Connect with A.E.:
       


MINE FOR TONIGHT: Book One – The Billionaire’s Obsession : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: This is a contemporary romance with a reclusive billionaire and a damsel in distress – all good elements for a hot beach read! 

This is a quick and entertaining read that will leave you wanting more.


Simon is a reclusive billionaire with an obsession – Kara, a waitress in his mother’s diner. Kara is a nursing student with debt issues that threaten to overtake her. He makes her an offer to help, but it comes at a price. Will she take the offer and pay a seemingly simple price? 

MINE FOR TONIGHT: BOOK ONE is the start to a heated romance series that will have you itching for more.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 5/2.


J.S. Scott

  

 

J.S. Scott is a bestselling author of romance. She’s an avid reader of all types of books and literature. Writing what she loves to read, J.S. Scott writes both contemporary romance stories and paranormal romance. They almost always feature an Alpha Male and have a happily ever after because she just can’t seem to write them any other way!

 

 

http://www.authorjsscott.com/

Connect with J.S.:
       


Killer Work from Home Jobs : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Sick of your commute to work? Get rid of it and save gas with this helpful guide to getting a job working from home. No more suits…go to work in your pajamas! 

This is literally the ultimate resource for work at home jobs.


Book Description: KILLER WORK FROM HOME JOBS is a comprehensive guide to finding a job from Fortune 500 and other large companies. The research from the author is detailed and provides you with all the information you need to get started. These jobs are all legitimate and will help you ditch that car ride to work! 

Fans of Tory Johnson from Good Morning America will enjoy KILLER WORK FROM HOME JOBS! 

Author’s Inspiration: My passion is helping others to find work, whether it is work from home or work from an office. I provide this help through my job search books and my website, Free-Job-Search-Websites.com. I love working from home and I suspect others do too.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 5/2.


Lee Evans

  

Lee Evans embarked on a lifelong mission 30 years ago to help job seekers move forward in their lives. From her own personal experience and her experiences in educating the public about job placement, she understands the stress involved with being laid off or otherwise being out of work.

Lee Evans is an author, webmaster and job search expert. She is the author of the 3 bestsellers “Killer Work from Home Jobs: 200 Fortune 500 & Legitimate Work at Home Jobs,” “Killer Work from Home Jobs: 460 Jobs SUPER BOOK,” and “Killer Work from Home Jobs 2: 100 Fortune 500 & Legitimate Work at Home Jobs,” and the recently released “Killer Work from Home Jobs: SBI! Site Build It! Website and Business Builder” in the Job Search series.

A Maryland resident, she is a native New Yorker, who has lived in a variety of locations in New York, Long Island, and New Jersey.

Getting people back to work, one person at a time, is her heart’s work, which she accomplishes through her employment website Free-Job-Search-Websites.com.

What is your favorite food, place to write, music to listen to, TV show?: I am a reality show obsessed person. I love the Bachelor, Survivor, the Amazing Race and more.

http://www.free-job-search-websites.com/

Connect with Lee:
       


Black Hull: Episode 1 : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Michael Crichton meets outer space in this science fiction adventure. It’s sure to have you on the edge of your seat with all the action and suspense! 

This story grabs you quick and has a rapid pace!


Book Description: Black Hull is a lost-in-spacetime thriller, with strong elements of suspense and mystery. Mick’s story is twined with romance and hope, desperation and violence. Can one man return from the greatest distance of spacetime to see his wife and children one last time?

Fans of Michael Crichton, Dan Brown, and Ken Follett will enjoy BLACK HULL. 

Author’s Inspiration: Black Hull is inspired by the vision of a man who seeks to mend the greatest possible separation from his family–they are separated by time, space, and the mistakes that can only be recognized in hindsight. I sought to capture the essence of a man who wanted to find a way to go back and make things right before they ever went wrong. 

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Russell Crowe

From the Book: He left the porthole, the sight of the gentler black, returning to the metal dark of the pod interior. It smelled like detergent. 

A clean black hull pod. A clean grave.

He closed his eyes. 

I love you boys. I love you Karen. I love you guys. I’ll miss you, too. A lot. Please don’t forget I loved you, even though I fucked it up. I’ll always love you. 

A tiny noise broke the silence: ILS clicked on, its humming enough to subdue the siren in Mick’s head.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 5/2-5/3.


Joseph Turkot

  


I graduated from Rutgers University and teach English. I write adventurous tales that spark the imagination to life, and flits between genre to experience the wide range of human creativity and experience. I have always had stories to tell, and now, with some maturity, I can express them elegantly in writing.

I write on my computer in my office where I also record music and work on art and film editing. I write philosophy, love literature, and love board games. I would rather play a board game than watch a TV show, and I would rather be writing than playing a video game.

http://www.josephturkot.com/

Connect with Joseph:
       


Free Romance Novels for Kindle

Editor’s Note: two free romantic reads today, folks! THE HOLLOW HEART is a contemporary romance with plenty of adventure, and OUT OF TIME is a time travel novel with a powerful love story.

 

These books are free on 5/2.


Three Free Christian Fiction Kindle Books

Editor’s Note: Are you looking for novels with a spiritual message attached to it? Well you’re in luck, we’ve found three that will leave you inspired. 

 

These books are free 5/2. 


Two Free YA Fantasies for Kindle

Editor’s Note: fantasy fans, grab these two freebies! THE GRIMM CURSE is a YA novel by the creator of the GRIMM series on NBC – if you love the show, you’ll love the novel too. AT FIRST TOUCH is a paranormal romance / adventure that fans of YA fiction will love.

These books are free on 5/2.


4 Tips for Getting Featured on Freebooksy

We love authors. We want to help you sell more books. That’s why we offer editorial submissions: so that authors without a marketing budget can still get the word out about their books.

However, we can’t feature every book that comes through our editorial submissions. Here’s how to maximize your chances of being featured.

 

1. Get reviewed on Amazon.

A book with even one review looks better than a book with none. We do sometimes feature books with no reviews, but not as often. We want to provide readers with high-quality ebooks, and Amazon reviews are a great way for us to figure out if our readers will like the book. Send free copies to your friends, but tell them to be honest. Three 5-star reviews that are overly glowing and clearly biased aren’t helping your case, and will make readers skeptical.

 

2. Submit your book at least one week before your promotion.

We schedule our content calendars about a week in advance. If you tell us about your book a day before it goes free, our calendar will already be full and we won’t be able to feature your book. Fill out the form in advance to make sure it doesn’t slip through the cracks.

 

3. Have an engaging cover.

We put most of the books from our editorial submissions into ’round-up’ posts (like this one), which feature multiple books in the same genre. Readers don’t have a book description to rely on – they’re clicking on covers that look good to them. We want to provide content that readers will love – and books that readers will download. As cliche as it might be, people do judge books by their covers. Make sure yours is good. Not only will it increase your chances of being featured, it just might boost your downloads and sales.

 

4. Categorize your book broadly (without being inaccurate).

As stated in #3, we usually put our editorial picks into round-up posts organized by genre. Pick one genre that you think represents your book best. Maybe your books is a thriller, but has some SciFi and Fantasy woven in. If it’s primarily a thriller, put ‘Thriller’ in the genre classification. We still want to know that it’s a bit a SciFi and a bit of a Fantasy, so put that in the ‘other info’ section. Clear genres save us time, which means your book is more likely to get included.