The Dirty Parts of the Bible : Free Kindle eBook

Editor’s Note:  Not only is this one gonna be a ton of fun, but it’ll probably be thought-provoking too.

It’s funny and a little bit naughty- what an entertaining story!


Book Description: The Dirty Parts of the Bible is a humor book set during the Great Depression. Go on this hilarious tale including trains, treasure, love, liquor, preachers, and prostitutes!

Readers who like Water For Elephants, O Brother Where Art Thou?, and Mark Twain will like THE DIRTY PARTS OF THE BIBLE.

 

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

Sam Torode

   

Sam is a writer from Nasheville, Tenessee. He’s also an artist and book designer.

MY FAVORITE AUTHORS: Mark Twaine, Garrison Keillor, and Emerson.

  

 


Ashes in the Fall : Free Kindle eBook

Editor’s Note: We think it’s time to go on an epic fantasy adventure with ASHES IN THE FALL. You’ll be with the protagonists getting revenge on an evil empire- what could be more fun?

I got totally sucked into this epic fantasy!


Book Description: A cruel empire has left an orphan and ex-soldier wanting to seek revenge. Their lives have been turned to ashes, but they’re not going to let that stand.

Readers who like Robert Jordan will like ASHES IN THE FALL.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free on 2/18.


Three Free Fantasy eBooks for Kindle

Editor’s Note: Wether you want to go on an great Fantasy adventure, read something perfect for ‘Twilight’ fans, or pick up something a little darker and steamier, there’s a free book here for you.

Darkin‘, ‘Raven‘, and ‘A Dark Corner‘ are free on 2/18.


Nagamaru: The Cursed – Free Kindle eBook

Editor’s Note: This looks like an awesome combo of fantasy, adventure, and fun with a unique and exciting plot. 

I couldn’t help but fall into this world and love these charaters!


Book Description: A boy is infected by an ancient evil that’s bent on destroying mankind. He must exorcise it before it kills him with the help of two hapless adventurers. They’ve got to get to a powerful temple, but there’s a bloodthirsty Prince in hot pursuit.

Readers who like The Hunger Games, The Princess Bride, or The Neverending Story will like NAGAMARU: THE CURSED.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free on 2/17.

P.G. Fogarty

   

Peter is an introvert who loves writing screenplays and novels, bringing the characters in his head on the the page.

MY FAVORITE HOBBY: I love getting out for long walks by the river, spending time with my loved ones and taking care of my beautiful cat.

WHAT I LISTEN TO WHILE WRITING: I usually listen to film scores because it really puts me in the mood. I also love to write while listening to ambient music, like Brian Eno for example.

MY FAVORITE SHOWS: My favourite shows are the great US dramas like The Sopranos, The Wire, and Boardwalk Empire.

  

Connect with Peter:
       


Livin’ Lahaina Loca – Free Kindle eBook

Editor’s note: It’s winter here, but we wish it was a warm Hawaiian night instead! We’re hoping this book will warm us up a little.

A fun, nail-biting, and hilarious Hawaii mystery that I couldn’t put down!

Book Description: In Lahaina, Maui, a wedding planner is on a mission on Halloween night. There’s a missing bridesmaid, and vengeance in the air.

If you like Sue Grafton, you’ll like LIVIN LAHAINA LOCA

Author’s Inspiration: Halloween is crazy fun in Lahaina, Maui, but there’s a dark edge to it. When I lived in Maui I always wondered if Halloween night would be a good time to commit a serious crime while the police were busy busting drunks and writing up tourists for public nudity.

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 2/17-2/19.

JoAnn Bassett

  

JoAnn Bassett grew up in Seattle and lived in Maui, where she gained much of her writing inspiration.

MY FAVORITE THINGS: I love all things Hawaiian. If people who love French stuff are Francophiles, and folks who love British stuff are Anglophiles, then I guess I’d be an Alohaphile. I count almost all of it as my favorites.

My FAVORITE FOODS: Pineapple and kalua pork. I draw the line at Spam. Try as I might, that’s one local favorite I just can’t embrace.

MY FAVORITE MUSIC: Slack key guitar and Iz and Keali’i Reichel

MY FAVORITE PLACE: Honokowai in Weside Maui

MY FAVORITE TV SHOW: Hawaii Five-O.


http://www.joannbassett.com

  

Connect with JoAnn: