Fantasy


Forever After : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Fantasy Readers :: Here is a dark and funny fantasy that will have you laughing at this out of this world novel! 

I’ve been craving an imaginative, and funny fantasy lately, and this book was it!


Book Description: This is the opening novel to the Forever After series. It’s a dark comedy about a depressed grim reaper and his tooth fairy friend. Forever After is an irreverent take on the mythical world! 

Those who enjoyed Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, and Douglas Adams will enjoy FOREVER AFTER.  

Author’s Inspiration:  I wanted to create a world within a world, where a whole host of mythical beings exist right alongside the rest of us. In Forever After I had a chance to put my own spin on everything, from depressed reapers and ugly tooth fairies, to psychotic Santa’s and mentally ill bogeymen.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Logan Lerman (Marty), Liam Hemsworth (Clay), Jennifer Lawrence (Neahle)

From the Book: When Michael woke he did so to the joyous calls of his typically ill-tempered flatmate. Chip was happy; Michael was worried. The last time he had seen something remotely resembling happiness on the face of the grumpy tooth fairy was when he successfully trapped a rat that had been plaguing the flat for several weeks, his shrieking yells of accomplishment came right before he beheaded the rodent, impaled a thin pencil through his body like a sickening stake, and displayed it on the kitchen windowsill to ‘ward away the others’.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 4/9-4/11.

David Jester

  


David Jester is the pseudonym of a novelist and short story writer living in the North East of England. Author of several comedy and horror titles including the best selling comedy An Idiot in Love and the Forever After series.

 

http://www.david-jester.com/

Connect with David:
       


Secrets (The Guardian Trilogy) : Free Book for Kindle, Nook, Apple

Editor’s Note: If you are looking for a unique dark supernatural romance then this is it! Good thing this is part of series because you will be wanting to read more and more …  

It hooked me at the first chapter and had me going to the end.


Book Description: Secrets is an urban fantasy/paranormal romance book about good and evil, love, destiny, and the secrets we keep. Olivia Martin and Holden Smith come from completely different worlds yet they are drawn together by forces neither of them understand. Will their love conquer all?

Readers who enjoy Patricia Briggs, The Fever Series, and Anita Blake will enjoy SECRETS – THE GUARDIAN TRILOGY.  

Author’s Inspiration:  Dreams, life in general, imagination, theology

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Jennifer Lawrence

 

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

Get the Free Nook eBook Now ➤

Get the Free Apple eBook Now ➤

This book is free 4/8.

Liz Schulte

  


I write because I have all these stories floating around in my head and I have to let them out. My dreams are extremely vivid and I am fortunate to have very encouraging and supportive people surrounding me who always tell me to pursue my dreams.

Favorite Food: Cheese

 

Favorite Place to Write: I can write anywhere

 

Favorite Music: I listen to all types of music: singer song writer, classical, alternative, pop, classic rock, hair metal, pretty much anything.

 

Favorite TV show: I Walking Dead, Red Widow, Hell on Wheels, and Justified.

 

http://www.LizSchulte.com/

Connect with Liz:
       



Page 302 of 327« First...102030...300301302303304...310320...Last »