Thriller


Murder Corporation – Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Sometimes the good guys aren’t always good. 

Fast and furious…no flat spots… This is a short exciting read. 


Book Description: A brutal police detective takes a rookie under his wing to show him what real police work is about, but he can’t abide by the corruption and violence he sees. His mentor now views him as a threat and will use his influence to take him down. 

Readers who enjoy Jonathan Kellerman, Stephen King and, Thomas Harris will like MURDER CORPORATION.  

Author’s Inspiration:  My work as a criminal defense attorney in watching/dealing with corrupt police officers. As well as the work of the SIS unit of the LAPD.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Edward Norton

From the Book: I had never been shot before and as the round whizzed by my ear and buried itself into my neck, I thought this must be what it feels like to get raped. To feel powerlessness, pain, and shock. The warm blood drenched my collar and I pressed my free hand to the wound, my other hand holding my Desert Eagle. I was ducked down behind an old Mercedes inside a large mechanic shop and I could hear the two men laughing from somewhere in the dark.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 3/30 – 4/3.

Victor Methos

  


Victor Methos is the author of fourteen bestselling novels including THE WHITE ANGEL MURDER, the #1 mystery-thriller in the U.S. and U.K. for over eight weeks. He has sold more than 300,000 books worldwide. 

He has been a prosecutor specializing in violent crime and is currently a criminal defense attorney in the United States, where he has defended everyone from murderers and the mafia to the homeless and disabled. He may be reached through his blog at www.methosreview.blogspot.com

Favorite Food: Afghan dish called Kabuli

 

Favorite Place to Write: In my quiet basement

 

Favorite Music: Yanni and Enya

 

Favorite TV show: The Sopranos

 

http://www.methosreview.blogspot.com/

Connect with Victor:
       


Saving Ben : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: This mystery thriller has got some intriguing characters- definitely don’t miss it!

This is a page-turner that is just utterly beauitful and haunting.


Book Description:  Katherine is a college freshman, finally free from her dysfunctional family. Her psycopath roommate captures her brother’s heart- and Katherine must save him.

Readers who like Beautiful Disaster, Gone Girl, or Summerland will like  SAVING BEN.

Author’s Inspiration: I wrote a novel, SAVING BEN, in honor of my brother, the boy I worshipped, the man I could not save. It’s not a memoir, but a story about the special bond between siblings.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Dakota Fanning.

From the Book: When I first met Badger, in language school in El Paso, someone had already pinned that nickname on him. The wide face, high flat forehead and a nose so sharp it could have been fashioned from folded cardboard, made the nickname inevitable. His eyes were the clearest blue and his smile encompassed his entire face. Badger wasn’t tall; he owed his imposing presence to a stocky, muscular build. When I asked about his nickname, he said it had something to do with his disposition. I never questioned that, as I never questioned much of what he told me; his manner was as reassuring as a priest’s.

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 3/30.

Ashley Farley

   

Ashley lives in Richmond, Virginia with her husband and two teenagers.

WHERE I WRITE: I like to write on my porch by the creek.

MY FAVORITE FOOD: My favorite food is pizza, although I don’t allow myself to splurge too often.

WHAT I LISTEN TO: I love all kinds of music from Van Morrison to Pink, depending on my mood.

MY FAVORITE SHOW:Downton Abbey is my favorite television program.

MY FAVORITE HOBBY: I LOVE to swim.

www.ashleyfarley.net

Connect with Ashley:
       


KILLER IN A BOX (Detective DiPino Thriller): Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: KILLER IN A BOX is a suspenseful novel that illustrates the notion that we all need to pay the piper at some point. 

Outstanding book keeps you on the edge of your seat guessing.


Book Description: Armand DiPino, a young detective, finds himself responding to a ten thirteen, officer down. He enters a sealed off grid of city blocks the police refer to as the box. In a blinding rain storm he enters an alley inside the box to confront the killer who has created a media frenzy in the media capital of the world.

Those who enjoyed Gone Girl, The Concrete Blonde, and Mystic River will enjoy KILLER IN A BOX. 

Author’s Inspiration:  Living in lower Manhattan fired my creative instincts.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Hugh Jackman

From the Book: “I’ll have your Ball- Breaker special.” Armand DiPino drummed his fingers on the counter. Smells from the deep fryer beckoned. Plenty of fat, wanton and seductive. Two poached eggs, wheat toast. Breakfast at the All-Star offered the reverse polarity of indigestion, then food. It was the haven he’d chosen. Mornings were still awful. DiPino never lingered at first light, fearing his dreamscape would follow him out the door.

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 3/28-3/30.

David Thayer

  


I cannot remember a time in my life when I didn’t want to be a writer. I am sure that there must have been. I think books make us all civilized. At least more civilized. My small contribution to the human experience is very gratifying and I am fortunate to be able to do it.

Favorite Food: Seafood risotto

 

Favorite Place to Write: I can write anywhere. 

 

Favorite Music: All kinds of blues. 

 

Favorite TV show: MI5

 

http://www.amazon.com/David-Thayer/

Connect with David:
       


Saving Jackie K : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Need a some thrill that doesn’t come from an expensive trip to Disneyland? Check out SAVING JACKIE K! 

A thrill ride through time, space and history!


Book Description:  There is a desperate escape from a tyrannical government, which leads to a mind-boggling journey to alter history. Along the way the shocking truth about a sinister conspiracy is revealed.

Readers who like Dan Brown, Michael Crichton, or Harry Turtledove will like SAVING JACKIE K.  

Author’s Inspiration:  What would have happened if JFK had lived?

From the Book: Tera Banks clambered up the rungs on the side of the Chamber, a six-foot diameter aluminum-coated sphere resembling an enormous fishbowl. Dropping into its hollow core, she crammed herself and the bulky parcel on her back next to the petite frame of her mentor, once renowned physicist Dr. Iggy Mikos. She grasped the handle on the hatch and creaked it closed, enveloping them in darkness. “He’s coming. Punch it!”

Iggy stabbed at backlit buttons on each end of the Converter, a twelve-inch-long barbell-like device with a handhold in the middle. Her finger slipped. Patience. Feeding on Sera’s impetuousness could get them both killed. She steeled herself and counted off the memorized sequence. “Here we go!” They strapped on oxygen masks, and she entered the final keystroke.

A blinding flash of light and a deafening roar consumed the Chamber. The two scientists shrieked in agony before passing out.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 3/28-4/1.

L.D.C Fitzgerald

  

L.D.C. Fitzgerald is the author of blockbuster novel, SAVING JACKIE K, a thrilling adventure to save the First Lady. In writing a story with an unexpected twist on the Kennedy Conspiracy, Fitzgerald relentlessly researched the facts regarding the JFK assassination, and wove them into a fictional world. The author even consulted with renowned conspiracy experts, and scouted the hallowed grounds in Dallas. 

Where does the fact end and the fiction begin?

“Everything in my novel is true, except the stuff I made up.” – L.D.C. Fitzgerald

http://www.savingjackiek.com/

Connect with L.D.C:
       



Page 308 of 343« First...102030...306307308309310...320330340...Last »