Thriller


Broken Ferns (Lei Crime Series) : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: BROKEN FERNS is part of the fast-paced Lei Crime Series that will leave you with your heart pounding and feeling ocean breezes. 

Broken Ferns is a fabulous read from start to finish! 


Book Description: BROKEN FERNS is part of the thrilling Lei crime series from Toby Neal. This series follows the adventures of Lei Texiera, a detective on the island of Oahu. In BROKEN FERNS, Lei has made the leap from local detective to FBI agent and is on her first big case that soon garners national attention. Will she be able to solve the mystery in time? 

Those who enjoyed the J.D. Robb’s In Death series will enjoy BROKEN FERNS.  

Author’s Inspiration:  I became interested in the Occupy movement and the Barefoot Bandit case in the Pacific Northwest, and came up with a Hawaii version that combines the two.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Grace Park

From the Book: It was a beautiful day to steal an airplane. Special Agent Leilani Texeira put her hands on her hips and scanned the wide-open bay of the vast steel storage building Paradise Airlines owner Max Smiley used as a hangar and big-boy toy box. Her partner, Ken Yamada, photographed the area: smooth cement floor dotted with a few drops of oil where the ultralight plane had been parked. Ceiling-mounted racks of already-rigged windsurf sails hung above a row of quad vehicles and dirt bikes, all neatly parked in metal stanchions. Along the far wall, a row of shiny antique roadsters gleamed. “It should be right here.” Smiley’s caterpillar-thick gray brows were drawn together into a single untrimmed hedgerow over narrowed blue eyes. He stamped his foot for emphasis. “Right here.”

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 4/14.

Toby Neal

  


Toby Neal was raised on Kauai in Hawaii. She wrote and illustrated her first story at age 5 and has been published in magazines and won several writing contests. After initially majoring in Journalism, she eventually settled on mental health as a career and loves her work, saying, “I’m endlessly fascinated with people’s stories.”

She enjoys many outdoor sports including bodyboarding, scuba diving, beach walking, gardening and hiking. She lives in Hawaii with her family and dogs.

Toby credits her counseling background in adding depth to her characters–from the villains to Lei Texeira, the courageous and vulnerable heroine in the Lei Crime Series.

Favorite Place to Write: Office that was formerly her daughter’s room

 

Favorite Music: Pandora radio set to Rock Classic

 

 

http://tobyneal.net/

Connect with Toby:
       


Collapse (New America-Book One) : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: It’s a whole new America in 2027 with major storms ravaging the land, a second great depression, and terrorist threats – who will survive? 

I found Collapse to be entertaining, intriguing and scary as hell!


Book Description: In 2027, America Will Fall. A major hurricane has wiped out Florida and another one like it is headed to Texas. Hidden terrorists on our soil spreading fear. A great depression reeking havoc on our economic livelihood. How will a trio of men from vastly different backgrounds survive this new existence? Will they be able to save the country?

Readers who enjoyed Lights Out will enjoy COLLAPSE.  

Author’s Inspiration:  My sixteen years in law enforcement and experiences riding out hurricanes.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Malcolm McDowell

 

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 4/13-4/14.

Richard Stephenson

  


Richard Stephenson lives in Southeast Texas and has worked in law enforcement for the past sixteen years. His interest in emergency preparedness and end of the world fiction inspired him to write his first novel.

Favorite TV show: Walking Dead is the best show on tv, hands down. 

 

http://www.rastephensonauthor.blogspot.com/

Connect with Richard:
       


Unintended Consequences : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Need a thiller fix? Check out this suspensful legal thriller that will be sure to have you guessing at every page! 

The suspense in this book absolutely hooked me!


Book Description: Dani Trumball is a working mom with a long commute, a son with special needs, and a rewarding job writing appeals briefs for The Help Innocent Prisoners Project. But a letter from a convicted child-killer on death row turns her life upside down. George Calhoun claims he’s been wrongly accused. The story he tells Dani, if it’s true, will stretch her understanding of a parent’s love. Can she track down the truth before it’s too late for George?

Readers who like Scott Turow, John Grisham and Michael Connolly will like UNINTENDED CONSEQUENCES.

Author’s Inspiration:  “Write what you know,” is the time-tested adage. As a lawyer and a working mother, I created a protagonist whose both committed to her family and to her job, and feels the pressure of balancing both. Because of my interest in the wrongly convicted, I made my protagonist an attorney working for the Help Innocent Prisoner’s Project.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Julia Roberts.

From the Book:  I didn’t kill my little girl. The body in the woods—that wasn’t my daughter. The words on the page kept ringing in Dani Trumball’s ears. I loved my little girl and only wanted to help her.
Most of the letters on her desk Dani went through quickly, spotting the scams easily enough and tossing them aside for a quick response from her secretary. “Dear (fill in the blank): We regret that the Help Innocent Prisoners Project is unable to assist you at this time.”  Others rang true and might warrant some added sentences. “While we appreciate your circumstances, the many requests for our limited services mean we can only accept a few cases.  We wish you the best of luck in finding someone else to help you.” Only a few, a very few, were taken on.

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 4/10.

Marti Green

   

Marti Green is a wife, mother of two sons, and grandmother of four children. She lives in Central Florida with her husband and cat.

MY FAVORITE FOOD: Salmon (but if I’m honest it’s ice cream).

WHERE I WRITE: My desk in my bedroom.

WHAT I LISTEN TO: Classic rock and folk rock.

MY FAVORITE SHOW: Homeland.

www.martigreen.net

Connect with Marti:
       



Page 319 of 357« First...102030...317318319320321...330340350...Last »