Tag: Romance


Fresh Temptation : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Take a journey full of ups and downs with this couple in this sweet romance. It will leave your heart warmed and your cheeks pink! 

I enjoyed the way the author flushed out the characters and brought them to life.


Book Description: Single mother Cara Green unexpectedly finds a new love interest in billionaire Victor Barboza. Victor’s spoiled ex-fiance Alexis tries to break up the couple with unexpected results. FRESH TEMPTATION a modern-day Cinderella story! 

Readers who enjoyed The Marriage Bargain will like FRESH TEMPTATION. 

Author’s Inspiration: Mills & Boon style romances inspired this series. 

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: William Levy

From the Book: Cara let out a frustrated growl. “Fairy tales do not come true. You’ve been watching too many movies. Or reading too many of those cheesy romance novels about regular girls getting swept away by the dashing billionaire.” She sighed as she walked upstairs, her voice trailing off. “What a load of crap.”

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 5/5-5/10.


Reeni Austin

  

Reeni Austin lives to tell stories. She considers it her job as a writer to surprise readers, no matter the genre. The greatest compliment she could receive about her stories are, “I didn’t see that coming.”

Favorite food: brownies.

Favorite place to write: busy malls, where the chatter fades into the background but the people still provide inspiration.

Favorite TV shows: Mad Men, American Horror Story, Nashville, and Modern Family.

http://www.reeniaustin.com/

Connect with Reeni:
       


Chasing Victory : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Romance, mystery, science fiction all combine in this intriguing debut novel. Think Doctor Dolittle meets X-Men hopped up on steroids! 

I just finish reading the last page and was sad to have it end.


Book Description: Victory Winters possesses an unusual innate sense of communication, boarding on telepathic when relating to animals. This unique ability has elevated her status to world renowned genetic research specialist. She is blackmailed with threats to her family, forcing her to work for a rival corporation, Biotec and run by a madman CEO.

Readers who enjoy Sherrilyn Kenyon, Cherry Adair, and Christine Feehan will like CHASING VICTORY. 

Author’s Inspiration: I wanted to create a series that would incorporate my love for paranormal, action, and suspense, along with my love of dogs.The Winters Sisters are a close knit family, yet they have conflict, both internally and externally.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Kate Walsh

From the Book: Victory turned around and headed back toward the compound. She would pick up her pace and be back in time for dinner. In mid-stride she froze. The same group of goats was heading away from her and she gauged them to be approximately three hundred yards from her. There it was again, she wasn’t merely imagining it, utter panic engulfed the group. Goose bumps rose on her arms; this wasn’t about the storm, something menacing was entering the area. Before she realized what she was doing she dropped down to the forest floor, trying to camouflage herself against a large tree dripping in moss. She slowed her breathing and listened to the animals. A threat. Whatever was coming was a threat and she was right in its path.

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 5/3-5/4.


Joanne Jaytanie

  


I was born and raised in Sherburne, New York, a small village surrounded by dairy farms and rolling hills, and a wonderful place to grow up and call my hometown.

From a young age I was in love with stories; reading stories, writing stories, or day dreaming about stories. I wanted travel and leave my small world behind. During my college years I slowly crept across the country. I found my true-love and put down new roots in Washington State.

I have trained, shown and bred Dobermans for over 30 years, they are truly part of my family. Our favorite thing to do is to pack up our dobermans, hook up the travel-trailer and explore.

Favorite Food: My favorite food is a great burrito. Didn’t even know what one was until I spent some time in Oklahoma in my mid-twenties.

Favorite Place to Write: I love writing in my office. Not original I know, but I will never tire of my panoramic view of the Olympic Mountains.

Favorite Music: I love music. Phil Collins, Maroon 5, Enya, Eagles, Jazz, Country, Classical. It all depends on my mood and what I am doing.

Favorite TV Shows: Castle, Grimm, NCIS, Revolution, Criminal Minds, The Mentalist and Scandal.

http://www.joannejaytanie.com/

Connect with Joanne:
       


Love on the Buchanan Ranch : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: This quick romantic read will touch you and have your heart fluttering.  

This book had me falling in love with these characters and I can’t wait to read more! 

Book Description: Stacey is a recently widowed woman whose husband leaves her with nothing. Her world is upended and she has to figure out how to move on in her new circumstances. She meets Owen, a sexy but quiet cowboy, and finds herself feeling things she hasn’t in a very long time. Then the unimaginable happens and she discovers she has lots of people in her life that care about her.

Readers who like Elaine Lavine will like LOVE ON THE BUCHANAN RANCH. 

Author’s Inspiration: I love sexy cowboys! 

From the Book: “Hi, I’m Stacey,” she said, extending her right hand. The man removed his black Stetson hat and took her hand, shaking it firmly. 

“Well, hello, Ms. Martinez. I’m Nate Buchanan, Bobby’s son.”
“I’m pleased to meet you,” Stacey said, taking back her hand and finding herself thinking, Now that is how you introduce yourself to someone. 
“My dad told me what a great job you did getting this place opened. I wanted to see it for myself. I don’t know if he told you, but this place was a dream of sorts for my mama before she passed on.”
“Thank you,” Stacey said, “And, yes, he did tell me. I’m sorry for your loss. I’m glad I could be a part of this, though. It seemed important to your dad as well.”
“Yes, mama was everything to him. Me and my brother Owen…well, let’s just say when mama was alive we were daddy’s afterthought.” 
The man’s eyes seemed to cloud over a bit when he said that, but seeming to realize he had said more than he meant to, he flashed a brilliant smile and said, “I’m glad you’re here, and I wanted to give you my card in case I could ever be of any assistance to you.”
He handed her a business card and Stacey looked at it. It said…Nate Buchanan, lead salesman, Buchanan Stock Yards.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free on 5/3-5/5.

Elizabeth Nelson

  

Elizabeth Nelson has been writing since she was a teen. She is passionate about empowering women and philanthropy projects. Elizabeth now lives in Los Angeles with her two dogs.

MY FAVORITE SHOW: I’m addicted to The Bachelor. Sean, will you marry me? Ha!

Connect with Elizabeth:
       


MINE FOR TONIGHT: Book One – The Billionaire’s Obsession : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: This is a contemporary romance with a reclusive billionaire and a damsel in distress – all good elements for a hot beach read! 

This is a quick and entertaining read that will leave you wanting more.


Simon is a reclusive billionaire with an obsession – Kara, a waitress in his mother’s diner. Kara is a nursing student with debt issues that threaten to overtake her. He makes her an offer to help, but it comes at a price. Will she take the offer and pay a seemingly simple price? 

MINE FOR TONIGHT: BOOK ONE is the start to a heated romance series that will have you itching for more.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 5/2.


J.S. Scott

  

 

J.S. Scott is a bestselling author of romance. She’s an avid reader of all types of books and literature. Writing what she loves to read, J.S. Scott writes both contemporary romance stories and paranormal romance. They almost always feature an Alpha Male and have a happily ever after because she just can’t seem to write them any other way!

 

 

http://www.authorjsscott.com/

Connect with J.S.:
       


Free Romance Novels for Kindle

Editor’s Note: two free romantic reads today, folks! THE HOLLOW HEART is a contemporary romance with plenty of adventure, and OUT OF TIME is a time travel novel with a powerful love story.

 

These books are free on 5/2.


For Love of Livvy : Free Book on Kindle, Kobo and Nook

Editor’s Note: FOR LOVE OF LIVVY has plenty of mystery, intrigue, and romance, what more could you ask for? The best thing is that its the beginning of a series … so there is more mystery and fun coming!

This was a fun and entertaining book full of action and mystery that ends as a love story.


FOR LOVE OF LIVVY is a sparkling debut to the sassy and saucy Esposito Series. Lavinia Esposito, Vinnie, inherits her aunt’s house and discovers a package full of jewels on her doorstep. In her pursuit to find out who sent it, she upsets the cops, the thieves, and her Italian father. Vinny is a memorable heroine in the spirit of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum.  

You will enjoy the mix of hilarity and intrigue in this delightful mystery! 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

Get the Free Kobo eBook Now ➤

Get the Free Nook eBook Now ➤

This book is free 5/1.


J.M. Griffin

J. M. Griffin is a student of the human condition, wielding the written craft to stimulate the imagination much like she wields her paint brush. The pages are a blank canvas on which JM draws vivid characters. For Love of Livvy is the first in a series of novels featuring Lavinia Vinnie Esposito’s story. JM lives in rural Rhode Island, a state she considers colorful and interesting.


Three Free Romantic Reads for Kindle

Editor’s Note: HAPPY MAY! It’s a new month, so time for some new romances. These three novels are all a bit different — THIS TIME NEXT DOOR will keep you laughing, SWAN is a tale of riches to rags (didn’t see that coming, did ya) and NO SHOES is a fantasy romance.

 

These books are free 5/1.



Page 366 of 405« First...102030...364365366367368...380390400...Last »