Tag: Romance


Annihilate Me: Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: ANNIHILATE ME has a sexy, suspense-filled plot with great romance–and big laughs.

Book Description: The best-selling Annihilate Me series follows Jennifer Kent, a recent MBA graduate who has been searching for work in Manhattan for four long months–but time and money are running out. When an unorthodox arrangement is proposed, Jennifer agrees to be the “girlfriend” of Alexander Wenn, the reluctant, billionaire CEO of Wenn Enterprises, who is so devastatingly good looking, he needs a beautiful woman like Jennifer to keep other women away from him so he can focus on business. But can Jennifer deny their white-hot chemistry? She might have her MBA and she might know about business, but what she doesn’t know is what could destroy her–the business of protecting her own heart, and maybe her own life.

Author’s Inspiration: I wanted to write a series about a strong woman–not a weak woman, which is cliche at this point–in a plot that allows her strengths to come through in ways that attract a not-your-typical billionaire CEO. Humor also was important to me–too many of these books lack it–as was a very suspenseful plot. And, obviously, I wanted steamy romance, but nothing clinical. I want you to FEEL Jennifer and Alex’s love.

Get the Kindle book for FREE on 1/25.


Christina Ross 

 

Christina Ross began writing on nights and weekends while working as an intern for an international, iconic fashion magazine. After eight years, she left that position as an editor. Many of Christina’s narratives reflect her background as an insider in the world of fashion. Now Christina divides her time between her apartment on Park Avenue in Manhattan and her pied-a-terre on the Ile St. Louis in Paris. A lifelong animal-lover, Christina’s favorite charity is the ASPCA, to which she encourages all her readers to contribute.

Join Christina on Facebook, where she loves to chat with her readers.


She Belongs To Me: Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: SHE BELONGS TO ME is a tightly woven tale of love, obsession, and concealed histories.

A total whirlwind of love and romance!

Book Description: After secrets and a mysterious background leave a wife’s life hanging by a thread, a husband must look for answers in the only place he knows—the past.

Readers who love Nicholas Sparks, Nora Roberts, and Iris Johansen will enjoy She Belongs to Me. 

Author’s Inspiration: When I penned my first novel, ‘She Belongs to Me’, I allowed only my cousin and best friend to read it. They are the reason I write. They pushed me to publish, as they felt my stories would give others, who’ve experienced tragedies, hope. So now, even though I still write for me, I mainly write for my readers who continually encourage me that my words touched their soul.

Get this Kindle book Free until 2/28


CARMEN DESOUSA

As most authors, I blame my leap into a full-time career as a professional writer on my love of reading. Reading has always been an escape for me. When life was rough as a child, I could always disappear into a book. But I found something else. I discovered that writing out my thoughts was healing. Not only could I create hope for my protagonists, but I could do away with the antagonists–legally. 

www.carmendesousa.com

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again!  SIGN UP NOW


Free Romance eBooks for Kindle

Editor’s Note: These sweet tales of love and romance are sure to pull your heart strings. 

Click on the covers to get the Kindle books. 

 

FIRE AT DAWN and GIRL WITH GUITAR are free Kindle Books on 1/24. Please check the price before downloading. 

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again!  SIGN UP NOW


His Leading Lady: Free Kindle and Nook Books

Editor’s Note: In HIS LEADING LADY a rookie, second-string quarterback and Hollywood starlet struggle to find happiness.

Book Description: This is a contemporary romance about a rookie, second-string quarterback who meets a girl by chance for a few seconds and is smitten by her. He searches for her only to end up meeting her again unexpectedly. They fall for each other, but distrust from life experiences and an ugly fact from the past blast them apart. Will they be able to overcome the obstacles to their happiness? This is the first book in a series.

Author’s Inspiration: Two characters from IF I LOVED YOU, another book in the Hollywood Hearts series leaped out at me, begging for a chance to tell their story. They had charmed me completely, compelling me to tell the story of how they found each other.

Get the Kindle and Nook books free on 1/23. 

 


Jean Joachim

I live in New York City, where I hide out from the weather and write romance novels about characters who land in my imagination and won’t leave until I tell their story. I’m married and have two grown sons. My rescued pug, Homer, keeps me company as I write. Homer and I go on long walks in Central Park to think about plots and characters. I started out my writing life in nonfiction. But one day, Callie Richards, heroine of my Now and Forever series, arrived in my head and begged me to write her story. I write what I like to read, realistic stories about people overcoming obstacles, learning to trust and find true love, always with a twist or two to keep my readers guessing. I’m just a romantic at heart.

Author Website: www.jeanjoachimbooks.com

 

 Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again!  SIGN UP NOW


Romance Kindle Books for Free

Editor’s Note: We are stuck in the middle of a wave of winter weather here at Freebooksy HQ. It looks to us like these steamy reads would help to heat  things up a little! 

Click on the covers to get the Kindle books. 

 

SEX, LIES, & HOT TUBS and SECRETS, SPIES, AND SWEET LITTLE LIES are free Kindle books on 1/23. Please check the price before downloading. 

 Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again!  SIGN UP NOW


Simply, Mine: Free YA Romance on Kindle

Editor’s Note: SIMPLY, MINE revisits the struggles and emotional chaos of your teenage years and leaves you with hope for the future. 

“This is a tender love story written with wisdom and a gentle hand.”

Book Description:  Meagan and Jake, growing up in poverty and chaos, have found each other and formed an unbreakable friendship. When Jake discovers his true feelings and needs, Meagan is frightened and turns away from. Their friendship is threatened by love and only they know if their relationship can survive.

Don’t miss out on this KINDLE book free on 1/22!

 


M.L. GARDNER

M.L. Gardner is an American author currently living in Northern Utah after spending a decade in the Pacific Northwest. Having grown up a Navy brat, she’s lived everywhere and considers no one place home. She collects cats and dreams of opening a no kill shelter in her backyard where she can be surrounded by her feline friends all the time, despite their love of sitting on her keyboard.

http://www.mlgardnerbooks.com/


What Wendy Wants: Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: WHAT WENDY WANTS is an steamy mix of real relationship issues and the steamy solutions that the lovers think up. *For Mature Audiences of 18+*

Book Description: A romantic story about a married couple reigniting their passion and love for one another. What do you do when you still love someone, but feel like the romance has gone from the relationship?

Author’s Inspiration: Like most of my stories, the inspiration for What Wendy Wants came from a friend who related to me the problems she was having in her marriage. She felt the “spark” had faded, and didn’t know how she could go about re-kindling that spark. This story is considered one possible solution to her quandary. 

Get the Kindle book for free on 1/20-1/24. 

 


Nikki Sex

Three time Bestselling author, Nikki has written half a dozen contemporary romance novels, all featuring a rather unique relationship counsellor Andre Chevalier. Born in America, she currently lives ‘Down Under’ in Sydney Australia, where reads, writes, and generally makes a nuisance of herself whenever she can.

Author Website: www.nikkisexstories.com

 


Fragments of a Melody: Free for Kindle

Editor’s Note: FRAGMENTS OF A MELODY shows the conflict a student faces as she chooses between two men. 

Book Description: College student Olivia St. Claire didn’t mean to fall in love with pianist Mark Daniels. Her innocent conversation with him was only to exact revenge on evil prize piano student Elaine. Who knew one conversation would lead to an intimate dinner at Mark’s apartment? Innocent enough. But the laws of attraction don’t stop with one dinner. Olivia’s plan for revenge turns into a messier problem. Namely, she might be engaged.

Readers who like the authors Anne Rivers Siddons and Pat Conroy will love Fragments of a Melody. 

Author’s Inspiration: In life we reach crossroads and have to make choices. Some we accept. Some we wonder, what if? I have always looked back on my life and wondered, what if I had made a different choice? Making choices is a dominant theme in my writing. Fragments of a Melody is the story of a college student who makes a choice.


Laura Haley-McNeil

Laura Haley-McNeil has studied piano, violin, organ and ballet. She has served on the boards of two community orchestras. She currently lives in Colorado with her husband.

Author’s Website: www.amazon.com/author/laurahaleymcneil

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again!  SIGN UP NOW



Page 358 of 443« First...102030...356357358359360...370380390...Last »