Tag: Thriller


Where’s Lolly?: Free for Kindle

Editor’s Note: Find out what happens when the hunter becomes the hunted…. in WHERE’S LOLLY? 

Book Description: Sixteen year old Lolly Rose has lost her superpowers and is now on the run from the police and Security service. She has arrived in London with no friends, money, and few people wanting to help her. She needs to figure out a plan to help rescue Sir Michael Rosewood, who is her father and public enemy number one, There might just one one person who will agree to help Lolly but time is running out…

This book is suitable for readers aged 14+, as there are some sexual references and adult themes.

Readers who loved The Hunger Games and Gone Girl will enjoy Where’s Lolly? 

Get this Kindle book Free January 15-16


STEPHEN HENNING

Stephen is the author of the book series Class Heroes, about London teenagers James and Samantha Blake who develop superpowers – and then have to deal with them. Stephen is a thirteen-lifelong Doctor Who fan, James Bond nut, serial superheroist, and part-time film maker

www.classheroes.com

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again!  SIGN UP NOW


MALICIOUS: Free for Kindle

 Editor’s Note: MALICIOUS is a murder mystery that’s terrifyingly relevant.

The book grabs you on so many levels; but at it’s core, it’s simply a fantastic and fulfilling murder mystery.

 Get this Kindle book Free January 9-10

Book Description: A ruthless hacker who calls himself the Slave Master spies on women through their webcams and then blackmails those who have guilty secrets. His latest victim is a female detective who is investigating a brutal murder. A murder she believes the hacker committed!

Check out a video trailer to the book on youtube!

Readers who enjoyed Stalkers by Paul Finch will love MALICIOUS 

Author’s Inspiration: A news story about a young woman who had her laptop hacked. The hacker recorded her in compromising positions and then blackmailed her by threatening to send photos and videos of her to her friends and family. The evil practice is known as ‘sexploitation.’ When I researched the subject I discovered that it is happening on a vast scale and people don’t realize it.


JAMES RAVEN

I’ve been writing since I was a small boy and I have a passion for it. I love to develop stories. It’s why I became a journalist and have spent over thirty years working in newspapers and television. I’m the author of eight thrillers and Malicious is one I’m particularly proud of. It should be a wake-up call to anyone who thinks it’s safe to use a computer in this day and age.

www.james-raven.com

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again!  SIGN UP NOW


Killing The Blood Cleaner: Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: KILLING THE BLOOD CLEANER is a Southern thriller with sex, violence, medical secrets and barbecue.

Book Description: In KILLING THE BLOOD CLEANER, an Atlanta society doctor travels on holiday to the Georgia Coast. His brief sexual encounter with a sexy local causes a Judge to “suggest” that he should sign on as the “temporary” doctor at a huge nearby prison, to fill the opening caused by the brutal murder and rape of the previous prison doctor. Sex, violence and barbecue ensue with a happy ending, involving mortal remains being donated to the Centers for Disease Control.

Author’s InspirationMy years of representing the Georgia Department of Corrections and the Georgia Bureau of Investigations.

 


Davis Hewitt 

Davis Hewitt is a writer and attorney in Atlanta, Georgia. He is the author of the murder thriller, KILLING THE BLOOD CLEANER. Davis is a former Assistant Attorney General for the State of Georgia and has represented the Georgia Department of Corrections and the Georgia Bureau of Investigation and their wardens, agents and employees in hundreds of cases. He has also been lead counsel in numerous large, class action suits involving the Georgia prison system.

WWW.DAVISHEWITT.COM



Page 250 of 315« First...102030...248249250251252...260270280...Last »