Unexpected Friendships and Dire Consequences: Free Literary eBooks

The Theatre of Dreams on Kindle

The Theatre of Dreams by Rosie Travers: Set in an old-fashioned seaside resort on the south coast of England, a devious octogenarian, a disgraced actress, and a penniless architect form an unlikely alliance to save a historic theatre from demolition. A heartwarming story of second chances and unexpected friendships, laced with wit, charm, and a good dose of nostalgia.

This book is Free on January 12, 2019

Kindle


The Beast In Me on Kindle

The Beast In Me by Joseph Hannay: In turns dark, intriguing, amusing and thought-provoking, this is Joseph Hannay on top form. Central Europe, 1959. A young man is forced by his boss to undergo treatment with a maverick psychoanalyst, whose unconventional methodology has dire consequences for our hero. A must-read for fans of Kafka, Herman Hesse, and Paul Auster.

This book is Free on January 12, 2019

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!