Literary Fiction


Finding Inspiration and Blind Dates: Free Literary eBooks

A Love Story for a Nation on Kindle

A Love Story for a Nation by Mark W Sasse: A country at a crossroads. Angry fists in the air. Only one man has the courage to protest in silence. When ex-writer Gerald Sanpatri loses everything at the hands of a brutal regime, he finds inspiration from an unexpected love, which inspires him to take up his pen once again and dream the impossible – a love story for an entire nation.

This book is Free on April 20, 2018

Kindle


The Wife of Reilly on Kindle

The Wife of Reilly by Jennifer Coburn: Prudence Malone wants to marry the love of her life, the one who got away right after college. But first she has to take care of a little problem–her husband. With the help of her New York pals, Prudence decides to find a new wife for her soon-to-be-ex-husband. She goes on a series of blind dates and hosts singles parties to find her replacement.

This book is Free on April 20, 2018

Kindle


Brownie Points on Kindle

Brownie Points by Jennifer Coburn: What does a mother do when her son wants to join his sister’s Girl Scout troop? When Lisa Taylor and her family move from San Francisco to the suburban paradise of Los Corderos, they know their family won’t fit in perfectly. They’re the only interracial family in the neighborhood. And 13-year-old Logan is gay.

This book is Free on April 20, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Workplace Struggles and Spinning Out Of Control: Free Literary eBooks

What Casts the Shadow? (The Edge of the Known Book 1) on Kindle

What Casts the Shadow? (The Edge of the Known Book 1) by Seth Mullins: When an altercation outside a performance venue nearly proves fatal, Brandon Chane begins to realize how far his life is spinning out of control. His efforts to channel his pain, frustration and thwarted loves into his music may not suffice to save him. Then he meets Saul, a crisis counselor with the soul of a medicine man, and a far-reaching healing journey – one that may teach him how to steer away from the very edge of the abyss – begins.

This book is Free on April 19, 2018

Kindle


Anastasia on Kindle

Anastasia by Corby Everette Windham: What would your life be like if you married a poet? A young American poet flees to Russia to escape the memory of tragedy, where he is captivated by the remarkable woman he meets in the Winter Palace. But Anastasia has also inspired the love of one of the country’s wealthiest men.

This book is Free on April 19, 2018

Kindle


Worked Stiff on Kindle

Worked Stiff by Marc Crepeaux: Literary short-stories for everyone to enjoy. Some slip into crime, romance, fantasy, sci-fi, and action/adventure. Every story includes work or tales loosely revolved around work.

This book is Free on April 19, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Converging Lives and Imperfect Love: Free Literary eBooks

The Dog Behind Me on Kindle

The Dog Behind Me by David Belisle: The Dog Behind Me is a reincarnation tale picking up a fresh scent from A Dog’s Purpose. A young man attempts to rekindle a relationship with his estranged father. The father passes away suddenly, reincarnated as a black Labrador Retriever. The distraught son lands on the cold city streets. Two homeless lives are about to converge.

This book is Free on April 18, 2018

Kindle


Polk, Harper & Who on Kindle

Polk, Harper & Who by Panayotis Cacoyannis: A thorny but tender and frequently hilarious contemporary story of complicated friendships and family relationships, and ultimately of the triumph of imperfect London love within imperfect London lives. “Beautifully encapsulates what love is.” Kirkus Reviews

This book is Free on April 18, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Forgotten Memories and Bad Practices: Free Literary eBooks

Artist Rendering on Kindle

Artist Rendering by Jerry Gerold: Derek Lambert had come to the desert to shoot himself in the head, but his gun is missing and there is blood on his shoes. He possesses memories of drinking the night before with two women who end up dead and a mysterious male no one seems to know. Can he find out what’s going on before more people die?

This book is Free on April 17, 2018

Kindle


Dirty Barry on Kindle

Dirty Barry by Mark Farrer: A UK bestseller by the Tartan Hiaasen – irreverent, funny & slightly non-PC. Cullen is a loner with a very individual sense of right and wrong. Barry is a sleazy dentist keeping a string of married women in line using blackmail. But Cullen has a ​toothache – and a very different interpretation of the dental code of practice.

This book is Free on April 17, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Devastating Losses and Facing Adversity: Free Literary eBooks

Boys on Kindle

Boys by Scott Semegran: Boys by Scott Semegran is a work of literary fiction which contains two short stories and a novella. Selected as one of IndieReader’s Best Reviewed Books of 2017. Rating: 5 Stars. “An endearing collection that deftly captures the need for youthful fellowship.” — Kirkus Reviews “BOYS is compellingly realistic fiction.” — Foreword Clarion Reviews

This book is Free on April 16, 2018

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Waiting For Gabriella on Kindle

Waiting For Gabriella by Rose Fox: They adopted little Gabriella, but things did not go according to plan…One day they found her room empty. Will Gabriella ever return and will they ever recover from such a devastating loss?

This book is Free on April 16, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Timber Rose: Free Literary eBook

Timber Rose on Kindle

Timber Rose by J.L. Oakley: 1907. Women climbing mountains in skirts. Loggers fighting for the eight hour day. The forests are alive with progress. TIMBER ROSE is Downton Abbey in the forests, where gilded society, thugs and big timber meet newly formed Forest Service, mountaineering clubs and a young woman’s desire to make her own way in a changing world. WILLA Award finalist.

This book is Free on April 13, 2018

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Darling Blooms: Free Literary eBook

Darling Blooms on Kindle

Darling Blooms by Emi Sisk: “Darling Blooms” is the second love poem collection created by Emi Sisk. This is a beautiful collection of poetry about love, pain, and the raw emotions. Just sit down, relax and read with a cup of coffee or tea. This book will help you to heal and love yourself and you will never feel alone.

This book is Free on April 12, 2018

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Noblest Love: Free Literary eBook

Noblest Love on Kindle

Noblest Love by Alastair Flythe: Two English noblemen cross paths with a fake earl from Iowa, and Britain will never be the same. NOBLEST LOVE is a humorous satire in the vein of Evelyn Waugh and Joseph Heller. Alastair Flythe is the pen name of author R.H. Johnson, whose top-rated crime novels follow the exploits of NYPD Detective Pete Nazareth.

This book is Free on April 11, 2018

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Relatable Heroines and Genetically Engineered Children: Free Literary eBooks

Growing Season on Kindle

Growing Season by Melanie Lageschulte: “… a relatable heroine whom readers will want to follow to her next adventure.” – (BookLife) A faded farmhouse, a fresh start: When Melinda’s life in the city goes south, she takes a leap of faith and returns to her roots. The first novel in a heartwarming rural fiction series!

This book is Free on April 10, 2018

Kindle


You Are My Sunshine on Kindle

You Are My Sunshine by Roberta Kagan: An innocent child is born in Hitler’s home for the Lebensborn. She has been genetically engineered to be a perfect specimen of Hitler’s master race. But, as the Nazi’s begin to lose power, the children that Hitler so masterfully created find themselves alone and abandoned by their creators. A little German girl, without any idea of who her birth mother might be, finds herself completely dependent upon a young Jewish woman.

This book is Free on April 10, 2018

Kindle


Pepperman's Promise on Kindle

Pepperman’s Promise by Bill Briscoe: Jim Pepperman makes a promise on the spot where his dad died. Then his mom moves the family from Texas to New Jersey just before his senior year of high school. Nothing is ever as easy as it seems. Follow his dramatic, heart-wrenching, and humorous twenty-year journey to fulfill the promise.

This book is Free on April 10, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Popping The Question and Suprise Dinners: Free Literary eBooks

Dangled Carat on Kindle

Dangled Carat by Hilary Grossman: Worried that Hilary’s relationship is headed for a dead end, her friends devise a plan to get her boyfriend Marc to propose. Will the interfering pals manufacture a marriage or bring on a breakup? A true story that “sparkles with humor and shines with wisdom” (Christina Baker Kline, New York Times bestselling author).

This book is Free on April 9, 2018

Kindle


The Queen's Spymaster: Sir Francis Walsingham (Tudor Court Book 3) on Kindle

The Queen’s Spymaster: Sir Francis Walsingham (Tudor Court Book 3) by Laura Dowers: Sir Francis Walsingham is remembered as the man who created a network of agents culled from every level of society, from thieves and playwrights to high-ranking courtiers. But the real man was so much more than his reputation. In this book, the man behind the monster is discovered and a true portrait of Elizabeth’s notorious spymaster revealed.

This book is Free on April 9, 2018

Kindle


Best Served Frozen (The Irish Lottery Series Book 4) on Kindle

Best Served Frozen (The Irish Lottery Series Book 4) by Gerald Hansen: With a daughter getting married to a Proddy and a son threatening to emigrate to the States, hardened matriarch Fionnuala Flood is far from amused and sets about getting her revenge. There are laughs aplenty in this rip-roaring tale of a wedding gown from hell, poisoned ham hocks and a Marian apparition in the deep fryer of the local Kebablicious.

This book is Free on April 9, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!



Page 1 of 26712345...102030...Last »