Literary Fiction


Naked (Truth): Free Literary Fiction eBook

Naked (Truth) on Kindle

Naked (Truth) by Geraldine Anello: Naked strips away one’s self and tells a raw story of relationships, growth, and power. A collection of transformative and intimate pieces split into three sections – take off, mid-air, and landing. By Broadway’s Geraldine Anello, Naked is an emotional rollercoaster that reminds the heart to heal and be ready to accept love.

This book is Free on May 10, 2021

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Journalist Interviews and Opera Singers: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

The Prophecies (The World Where Love Never Dies Book 1) on Kindle

The Prophecies (The World Where Love Never Dies Book 1) by Jean Vincent Naurais: The narrator, a journalist, contemplates his long-standing need to interview an old, mystical man. Finally, he will meet with the old man not really knowing why. When he learns of the old many fascinating story, the journalist comes to realize how his own life is guided in the same way, discovering a new interest in Past Life and Spirits.

This book is Free on May 9, 2021

Kindle Kobo Apple Google


Where They Burn Books, They Also Burn People (Hispanic American Heritage Stories) on Kindle

Where They Burn Books, They Also Burn People (Hispanic American Heritage Stories) by Marcos Antonio Hernandez: In 1562, Friar Diego de Landa seizes power in the Yucatán Peninsula and orders a Mayan Inquisition. Generations of Mayan writing and culture are gathered and burned while the natives watch in horror. Hundreds of years later, Cortez Vuscar becomes obsessed with the famous literature read by the woman he loves. And he’ll do anything to make her his…

This book is Free on May 9, 2021

Kindle


Gabriella's Voice on Kindle

Gabriella’s Voice by Michael J. Vaughn: Bill Harness is driving across the country, leaving a trail of checks for promising young opera singers, when he runs into Gabriella Compton, a Seattle barista who sings like no one he’s ever heard. Patron and soprano form a unique friendship, and Bill reveals the three family tragedies that propelled him on his odd journey.

This book is Free on May 9, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Sheer Determination and Life-Altering Conditions: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Black Dogs Don't Paint on Kindle

Black Dogs Don’t Paint by A.B. Down: Haunted by an image he painted years ago; Adam Scott lives each day just trying to survive. But when two strangers arrive and offer him a way out with just one, life-altering condition, Adam is shocked by his fierce desire to stay. Perfect for fans of Trent Dalton, this story will open your heart to the healing power of love and self-belief.

This book is Free on May 8, 2021

Kindle


The Streets of Moscow (The Russia Chronicles: An Underground Revolution Book 1) on Kindle

The Streets of Moscow (The Russia Chronicles: An Underground Revolution Book 1) by Andrew Anzur Clement: Caught in an antigovernment protest during a trip to Russia, 16-year-old Peter is separated from his US diplomat parents. He is rescued by a band of teenagers struggling to survive in Moscow’s subway. Reluctant at first, Peter begins to discover a secret underworld and question whether he can ever leave behind life on the streets of Moscow.

This book is Free on May 8, 2021

Kindle


Anywhere the Weeds Grow (Brave Moments Book 1) on Kindle

Anywhere the Weeds Grow (Brave Moments Book 1) by Danielle Stewart: Carol and Marta must unite if they intend to change “what always has been” into “what could be.” When their fates intertwine, neither is safe from the forces that wish to hold them back. Will sheer determination be enough to keep them ahead of the next disaster?

This book is Free on May 8, 2021

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Google

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Grueling Regimens and Racing Scholarships: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

The Will on Kindle

The Will by Benjamin Laskin: With two years to reinvent himself, slacker Josh McCain embarks upon a grueling and often hilarious regimen of self-discipline. Skeptics mock him, saboteurs subvert him, and his own dubious past jinxes him, but Josh is determined to prove that who he was is not as important as who he can become. An upbeat story of goofs, grit, and love.

This book is Free on May 7, 2021

Kindle


Rain City Lights on Kindle

Rain City Lights by Marissa Harrison: A gritty, coming of age story about two at-risk teens navigating Seattle’s Underground during the 1980s. As Monti and Sasha grow up, will they be able to stay together, or will life’s hardships force them apart for good? Rain City Lights is one part love story, one part murder mystery, and Monti and Sasha will break and warm your heart.

This book is Free on May 7, 2021

Kindle


Wheelboys on Kindle

Wheelboys by Dd Jaseron: An emotional summer story of three families entangled in youth racing. Winner of the 2020 Readers’ Favorite for Fiction Social Issues, the novel follows 18-yr-old Chad trying to earn a racing scholarship. Overcoming tragedy, he finds new direction after meeting a smart girl racer. Their biggest challenge comes with a national karting competition.

This book is Free on May 7, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


A Dancer’s Guide to Africa: Free Literary Fiction eBook

A Dancer's Guide to Africa on Kindle

A Dancer’s Guide to Africa by Terez Mertes Rose: Falling for the beautiful, privileged Christophe spells danger and discovery for ex-ballet dancer Fiona, in this sensual, suspense-laden romp through Africa’s complex beauty and mystery. “Vivid prose and rapt evocations of the African surroundings make the story come alive.” – Kirkus Reviews

This book is Free on May 6, 2021

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


A Painting Called Sylvia: Free Literary Fiction eBook

A Painting Called Sylvia on Kindle

A Painting Called Sylvia by Michael J. Vaughn: When Chris Weathers finds an oddly alluring artwork in a beachtown coffeehouse, he thinks he’s found the answer to the visions invading his button-down life. But when he becomes the patron of its creator, a semi-homeless painter named Marcello, he unsettles the balance of his family. A touching family drama from the author of the award-winning novel The Popcorn Girl.

This book is Free on May 3, 2021

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Passionate Stories and Nursing Homes: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

From the Moon, I Come in Peace on Kindle

From the Moon, I Come in Peace by Paul Nelson: This is the passionate story of a young autistic man’s struggles with life, love, and friendship in a society of non-acceptance. The story is told as a fictional memoir/biography along with a series of essays. Recommended for readers age 15 and up. Also on paperback.

This book is Free on May 2, 2021

Kindle


Nancy (Secrets of Spaulding Lane Book 1) on Kindle

Nancy (Secrets of Spaulding Lane Book 1) by Amy Fillion: A captivating tale about love, family, best friends, and forgiveness. One decision can change your life forever, change the lives of those around you forever. And you can never take it back…

This book is Free on May 2, 2021

Kindle


The Champ on Kindle

The Champ by Daniel Martin Eckhart: 115-year old Wilber Patorkin is the oldest man alive. He may be old and living out his final days at a nursing home in Brooklyn, but his wisdom and his special powers make him a most unusual guardian angel.

This book is Free on May 2, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Escaping Retirement and Hippie Pads: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Peace, Love, and You Know What (Peace, Love, You Know What Book 1) on Kindle

Peace, Love, and You Know What (Peace, Love, You Know What Book 1) by Joan Livingston: Turn on, tune in, and then what? Adulthood? That’s the question facing Tim and Lenora. But first, they’ll escape to a three-day college graduation bash put on by Tim and his roommates at their funky, hippie pad. Peace, Love, and You Know What is a comedy of sorts framed by the Vietnam War and Watergate.

This book is Free on May 1, 2021

Kindle


Stardust (Train Wreck Book 1) on Kindle

Stardust (Train Wreck Book 1) by Meg Buchanan: First, I wrote Stardust, that was the beginning. It all started the day Collins gave me the journal. “Write what you know, Isaac,” he said. Trust a bloody teacher to come up with a cliché. But I did what he said. Wrote about watching Jess. Because, that’s what I did then, I watched her, yearningly, thirsting.

This book is Free on May 1, 2021

Kindle


Aaronson: Firstborn (Sons of Anthology Book 1) on Kindle

Aaronson: Firstborn (Sons of Anthology Book 1) by Felix Long: Love to read, but no time to read? Aaronson has been a’viking to bring you the best twelve reads under twelve minutes. You will marvel at Bargy’s innovation to pivot the business model at the North Pole and escape his retirement. You will wonder at a posh burglar’s mammoth poo fetish. You will ponder at Felen Wolflock’s latest mystery. Get yours now!

This book is Free on May 1, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Mystical Men and Deep Loyalties: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Whippoorwill Chronicles on Kindle

Whippoorwill Chronicles by Timothy Strong: Sam and George are childhood friends, sharing a deep loyalty that is cemented when George, the older by three years, saves Sam from drowning. This is their journey to adulthood and how relationships grow apart and come together again.

This book is Free on April 30, 2021

Kindle


Epic Attributes (The World Where Love Never Dies Book 2) on Kindle

Epic Attributes (The World Where Love Never Dies Book 2) by Jean Vincent Naurais: The narrator, a journalist, contemplates his long-standing need to interview an old, mystical man. Finally, he will meet with the old man not really knowing why. When he learns of the old man’s fascinating story, the journalist comes to realize how his own life is guided in the same way, discovering a new interest in Past Life and Spirits.

This book is Free on April 30, 2021

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Google

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!



Page 1 of 35712345...102030...Last »