Literary Fiction


Unlikely Soldiers: A Free Literary Fiction eBook

Unlikely Soldiers: Civvy to Squaddie (Book 1) on Kindle

Unlikely Soldiers: Civvy to Squaddie (Book 1) by Deb McEwan: The 1970s. Two teenagers. The British Army. I joined the British Army in 1979 and left in 2013. Unlikely Soldiers is the story of how and why Mouse and Guy enlisted and met. Although a work of fiction, some of the story is based on experience and the rest on my imagination – I’ll let you decide which is which.

This book is Free on July 22, 2017

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


The Scarlet Peacock: A Free Literary Fiction eBook

The Scarlet Peacock on Kindle

The Scarlet Peacock by David Field: A dramatic re-telling of the rise and fall of one of Henry VIII’s most powerful followers. Thomas Wolsey began life as the son of a butcher, but his wit and wiles saw him rise to one of the highest positions in England. This was a path that earned him jealousy and scorn from some in the treacherous life of the royal court, and ultimately led to his tragic downfall…

This book is Free on July 21, 2017

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Memories, Promises, Consumerism: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

A Dog’s Luck on Kindle

A Dog’s Luck by Liora Barash Morgenstern: Ellie, a young woman writing her philosophy dissertation, becomes disrupted by echoes from the past. The memories of her early years within her extended family reveal three generations of family secrets and insightful views on existential concerns.

This book is Free on July 20, 2017

Kindle


Pepperman's Promise on Kindle

Pepperman’s Promise by Bill Briscoe: What happens when a young man in Odessa, Texas faces his father’s death and learns he will have to finish high school in New Jersey? Jim Pepperman is grieving, yet he makes a promise on the site where his dad died to take care of his mom and two young sisters. But he’s only seventeen years old and wonders how he can fulfill the promise.

This book is Free on July 20, 2017

Kindle


Modern Slavery and the Gods of Consumption on Kindle

Modern Slavery and the Gods of Consumption by Ofer Even: Michael is obsessed with climbing the corporate ladder. Then a series of events turns his life upside down. He begins to advocate overthrowing the corporate “sole” and its grip on society. Can Michael get free without losing all that is dear to him?

This book is Free on July 20, 2017

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Plan Cee: A Free Literary Fiction eBook

Plan Cee on Kindle

Plan Cee by Hilary Grossman: Cecelia Reynolds has spent most of her life trying to forget the commitment-phobic man who broke her heart. It wasn’t easy, but eventually she did it, or so she thought… As Cecelia and her husband gather for a friend’s wedding, her perfect world is thrown into complete turmoil. Even though it’s been twenty years since she last laid eyes on Keith Emerson, all it takes is one glance for her to feel emotions she thought were long gone.

This book is Free on July 19, 2017

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Adventure, Meditation, and Memory: Free Literary and Nonfiction eBooks

The Dirty Parts of the Bible on Kindle

The Dirty Parts of the Bible by Sam Torode: A humorous adventure across America during the Great Depression, in the vein of “O Brother, Where Art Thou?”– a rollicking tale of love and liquor, preachers and prostitutes, trains and treasure. Over 1,000 five-star reviews!

This book is Free on July 18, 2017

Kindle


True Crime Stories (Vol. 7) on Kindle

True Crime Stories (Vol. 7) by Jack Rosewood: The latest book in Jack Rosewood’s bestselling True Crime Stories series is here! Open the pages of this true crime anthology to learn about 12 more true crime stories that shocked communities and grabbed headlines around the world. You will learn about tragic cases of family annihilation and relationships gone horribly wrong.

This book is Free on July 18, 2017

Kindle


Organic Herbs Remedies on Kindle

Organic Herbs Remedies by April Cherryson: Organic herbal medicine has profound benefits. The problem is people are not aware of the type of benefits natural herbs can offer. Learn to grow these herbs, make an organic garden, and learn to use them properly for health!

This book is Free on July 18, 2017

Kindle


Easy Meditation Guide for Beginner’s on Kindle

Easy Meditation Guide for Beginner’s by Jennifer Soniashire: Learn all about the amazing benefits, tips, tricks, and techniques about meditation and how to practice it in your life easily! Become much more calm, stress free, and healthier!

This book is Free on July 18, 2017

Kindle


Computer Memory on Kindle

Computer Memory by Michael Dabis: What If I told you that you could learn and memorize more in less time? Stay focused, quit being frustrated, improve concentration, be more productive and absorb info like a human sponge… and best of all do it in as little as five minutes a day? In Computer Memory that’s exactly what you’ll get Just think how great your life would be if you could! WARNING: you are about to discover how anyone can achieve extraordinary success by simply harnessing the power of his or her memory.

This book is Free on July 18, 2017

Kindle


How to Break the Grip of Depression on Kindle

How to Break the Grip of Depression by John McArthur: Depression is the most common mood disorder in the world, and, in all likelihood, one of the most diagnosed and treated/medicated conditions globally. It is estimated that more than 121 million people in the world suffer from depression. Follow Robert on a journey, from the events leading to his diagnosis with clinical depression to his victory over this awful illness!

This book is Free on July 18, 2017

Kindle


Cruising the Mediterranean on Kindle

Cruising the Mediterranean by Al and Sunny Lockwood: Chosen best nonfiction book by Seven Sisters Book Awards and gold medal winner of Wishing Shelf Book Awards, “Cruising the Mediterranean” is a joyful day-by-day exploration of some of Europe’s grandest cities. From Amsterdam’s Red Light District and Athens’ Acropolis lift to Istanbul’s Grand Bazaar, Al & Sunny Lockwood share delicious fun, playful adventure, and dazzling beauty.

This book is Free on July 18, 2017

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Breakdowns, Transformations, and Preparing: Free Literary and Nonfiction eBooks

Marmotte's Journey on Kindle

Marmotte’s Journey by Mari Reiza: Three weeks to Christmas in Marmotte’s post-breakdown world! Her neighbors either stalk her or flood her, her paperboy courts her non-existent progeny, her work colleagues’ lives are in meltdown and her shoulder devil is about to be ordained. But Marmotte is mainly fretting about losing her husband-to-be to his MBA in Singapore. Except her boss has asked her to write a piece on his wife she hates, and spending time with her is changing her. And then there’s also the mystery man in the coffee shop…

This book is Free on July 11, 2017

Kindle


ACT: Align-Connect-Transform on Kindle

ACT: Align-Connect-Transform by Cathy Brown: Want to transform your life? This “Little Book with a Big Message” offers a simple yet powerful plan based on ancient metaphysical principles. Cathy shares her life experiences, with five proven steps demonstrating how to align your beliefs with your dreams to create the life you want.

This book is Free on July 11, 2017

Kindle


How to Uncover Your Donkey on Kindle

How to Uncover Your Donkey by L.S. Gribko: Feeling frustrated by your inability to nail down your life purpose? Enter the donkey! This workbook uses a fable about a donkey to describe the process of uncovering your life purpose. Using a set of fun exercises, the book helps you name your purpose while opening your life to more joy.

This book is Free on July 11, 2017

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Urban Preppers Survival Guide on Kindle

Urban Preppers Survival Guide by Barbara Glidewell: Learn about Urban prepping with the ultimate beginner’s guide and manuals. Be prepared for the upcoming apocalypse or for any enthusiast of survival disasters as this guide will give you special techniques, tips, and tricks.

This book is Free on July 11, 2017

Kindle


Redesign Your Life on Kindle

Redesign Your Life by Sam Mills: Is your mental toughness and willpower keeping you from the life you want and deserve? Do you feel like a victim of your circumstances? Do you ever wonder why some people seem to get everything easily and others don’t? If your life is starting to resemble a never-ending hamster wheel, read “Redesign Your Life.” Learn the detailed process used by NASA scientists, quantum physicists, professional athletes, and thousands of successful people to actualize and achieve the goals you might not have thought possible.

This book is Free on July 11, 2017

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


The Man With Two Names: A Free Literary Fiction eBook

The Man With Two Names on Kindle

The Man With Two Names by Vincent B. Davis II: In a matter of years, Quintus Sertorius went from being Rome’s hero to her most notorious public enemy. He spent the first 20 years of his life breeding horses on his family farm. But when his father dies and his village’s political connections to Rome are severed, Quintus must leave his village for the Eternal City. If he succeeds, his people will be fed. If he fails, his people will starve.

This book is Free on July 10, 2017

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Outside the Limelight: A Free Literary Fiction eBook

Outside the Limelight on Kindle

Outside the Limelight by Terez Mertes Rose: *A Kirkus Indie Books of the Month Selection for Jan 2017.* Two talented ballet sisters beset by professional rivalry and bound by love must reexamine loyalties when a devastating medical condition leaves one fighting for her career. Opportunity, betrayal, sensuality, and passion color this behind-the-scenes glimpse of the professional ballet world.

This book is Free on July 9, 2017

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!



Page 1 of 24712345...102030...Last »