Literary Fiction


Clash of Civilizations and Monumental Crushes: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Mt. Everest in Flip-Flops on Kindle

Mt. Everest in Flip-Flops by Terence Shannon: What kind of shot does a nineteen-year-old kid have with a twenty-six-year-old nurse? Better than you think when he has ten weeks to wear her down. The story takes place at a Catholic summer camp in 1972. It’s a fun, light love story, with a very dark end. Mostly, though, it’s about one kid’s monumental crush that somehow comes to fruition.

This book is Free on August 25, 2019

Kindle


Race to Marathon on Kindle

Race to Marathon by Jay Greenwood: The Battle of Marathon was the world’s first full-fledged clash of civilizations. The novel, Race to Marathon, describes key events before, during, and after the battle, as well as the relationships and desires of the Greek and Persian participants. It is almost impossible to understand what happened 2,500 years ago unless you believe in miracles.

This book is Free on August 25, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Stories of Heartache and First Instincts: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

The African Dream on Kindle

The African Dream by Bernard Osei Annang: They took everything from us; our families, our homes, and our dreams. But unfortunately, we survived. To them, they won the fourth Anglo Ashanti War, but to us, the war just began. With our great motto, “If you kill a thousand, a thousand will rise,” we will fight each day without giving up.

This book is Free on August 24, 2019

Kindle


Nothing on Kindle

Nothing by Linda Naseem: Annie’s husband was into meth, and even though she divorced him she was still too broken to look for someone new. One day the man who would help her get herself back together walked into her life. Her first instinct was to run.

This book is Free on August 24, 2019

Kindle


Flowers in the Snow (The Edenville Series Book 1) on Kindle

Flowers in the Snow (The Edenville Series Book 1) by Danielle Stewart: After receiving tragic news, Betty Grafton recalls her youth spent in North Carolina — and an unlikely friendship that changed her forever. A story of heartache and endurance with over 1,800 five-star ratings on Goodreads!

This book is Free on August 24, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Google

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Dire Consequences and Psychological Journeys: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Finger of an Angel on Kindle

Finger of an Angel by Panayotis Cacoyannis: Free for the first time! Psychological, Magical, Mad, Lily’s journey on a long winding road and beyond… “Cacoyannis is known for his introspective protagonists, but in this exceptional novel, he delves even deeper, excavating the darkest corners of the psyche. An erudite, richly layered, and unsettling psychological tale.” – Kirkus Reviews.

This book is Free on August 23, 2019

Kindle


The Beast In Me on Kindle

The Beast In Me by Joseph Hannay: In turns dark, intriguing, amusing and thought-provoking, this is Joseph Hannay on top form. Central Europe, 1959. A young man is forced by his boss to undergo treatment with a maverick psychoanalyst, whose unconventional methodology has dire consequences for our hero. A must-read for fans of Kafka, Herman Hesse, and Paul Auster.

This book is Free on August 23, 2019

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Tales from Big Country: Free Literary Fiction eBook

Tales from Big Country: A Western Stories Collection on Kindle

Tales from Big Country: A Western Stories Collection by Kwen D. Griffeth: Tales From Big Country is a wild west thrill ride brought to you by Amazon best-selling authors! If you like westerns, historical fiction, and action-packed adventures, look no further! This thirteen-story collection, featuring work by national and international bestselling and award-winning authors, offers the best in western fiction.

This book is Free on August 22, 2019

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Bands of Fighters and Love Poetry: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Love Forever: Poems to Open Your Heart and Free Your Emotions on Kindle

Love Forever: Poems to Open Your Heart and Free Your Emotions by Wentworth Rollins: Poetry on love, loss, life, and the promise for tomorrow. This book is the perfect gift to yourself… or… someone you love! It is much more than a book of poetry. The verses, complemented by supporting illustrations, were crafted to set you free to journey down your own broadening road of mindfulness, introspection, and emotional renewal.

This book is Free on August 21, 2019

Kindle


BAYIT - HOME (Yehuda Amichai Prize 2012) on Kindle

BAYIT – HOME (Yehuda Amichai Prize 2012) by Mois Benarroch: A novella about a chaotic Jerusalem and a good introduction to the writings of award-winning novelist and poet Mois Benarroch, whose books have been translated into 10 languages, with 60 translations of his 30 books published worldwide. Bayit-Home is partly sci-fi, partly social comment, and partly hyper-realistic prose, all of it presented with a sense of humor and insight.

This book is Free on August 21, 2019

Kindle


The Sea of Tranquility 2.0 (Book 3: The Sand Vipers) on Kindle

The Sea of Tranquility 2.0 (Book 3: The Sand Vipers) by Charley Brindley: Anddor Shallau is invaded by the Russnori army. Sikandar’s tribe is driven into a remote quarter of the desert. The filling of the Sea Tranquility is derailed by the invasion. Sikandar and Monica return to organize the Sand Vipers. This inexperienced band of fighters soon comes into conflict with the battle-trained Russnori soldiers.

This book is Free on August 21, 2019

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Prison Counselors and Million Dollar Contracts: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

The Siege on Kindle

The Siege by James Hanna: Bronze Medal Winner-Reader’s Favorite International Awards. A prison counselor is conscripted to defuse a hostage standoff in a medium-security prison. But who are the good guys and who are the bad? Character-driven fiction written in the tradition of William Faulkner and Joseph Conrad.

This book is Free on August 20, 2019

Kindle


A Second, Less Capable, Head on Kindle

A Second, Less Capable, Head by James Hanna: Gold Medal Winner-Reader’s Favorite Awards. Silver Medal Winner-Independent Press Awards. A Tea Party activist discovers that he is growing a second head. A playboy befriends a fickle female, only six inches tall. A rape victim confronts her assailant in a maximum-security prison. 19 stories written in the tradition of Kafka and Hunter S. Thompson.

This book is Free on August 20, 2019

Kindle


Call Me Pomeroy on Kindle

Call Me Pomeroy by James Hanna: Gold Medal Winner-Reader’s Favorite International Awards. Pomeroy, a towering street musician on parole, travels to Occupy Oakland and its sister movements in Europe. He hopes to get on television, land an agent, and score a million dollar contract for his marathon ditty, “Ants in My Pants.” Not recommended for readers who are easily offended.

This book is Free on August 20, 2019

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


The Battle for the Alamo Taqueria: Free Literary Fiction eBook

The Battle for the Alamo Taqueria on Kindle

The Battle for the Alamo Taqueria by Nick Iuppa and John Pesqueira: Mexico’s new Joan of Arc, Hollywood celebrities, international spies, murderous drug lords, a nutty American president, the whole Mexican Army, the US Marines, the Lone Stranger, a singing cowgirl, a teenage kid with a tank, and The Best Tacos In Texas all come together at THE BATTLE FOR THE ALAMO… taqueria.

This book is Free on August 19, 2019

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Third Offence: Free Literary Fiction eBook

Third Offence (The Beach House Book 3) on Kindle

Third Offence (The Beach House Book 3) by Helen McKenna: When Danny Anderson’s biological father reappears in his life, bringing trouble with him, he feels his life spinning out of control. Lawyer and surrogate father, Jack, will do anything to help his young friend, but he’s not sure he can save the day this time. Part legal drama, part coming of age, Third Offence is about family, in all its forms.

This book is Free on August 17, 2019

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


The Hidden Village: Free Literary Fiction eBook

The Hidden Village on Kindle

The Hidden Village by Imogen Matthews: The Germans are closing in and the only way out is to hide. Deep in the Veluwe woods, a village of underground huts conceal dozens of Jews from the enemy. As more people pour into the village, the strain begins to show. 11-year-old Jan is desperate to help, but his thirst for adventure lands him in deep trouble. All it takes is one small slip.

This book is Free on August 16, 2019

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Raw Sexuality, or A Year of Indiscretion: Free Literary Fiction eBook

Raw Sexuality, or A Year of Indiscretion on Kindle

Raw Sexuality, or A Year of Indiscretion by Leon Kaminsky: A comedic, subversive and sexually charged narrative about what happens after you repress your desires for too long. A novel about lust, experimentation, polyamory, embarrassment, social phobias, cultural identity, snobbery, jealousy… and the Internet.

This book is Free on August 14, 2019

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!



Page 1 of 30612345...102030...Last »