Literary Fiction


She Sees Ghosts: Free Literary Fiction eBook

She Sees Ghosts: The Story of a Woman Who Rescues Lost Souls on Kindle

She Sees Ghosts: The Story of a Woman Who Rescues Lost Souls by David Fitz-Gerald: As a young girl, Mehitable ignored the apparitions that she never spoke of. Ghosts of the Revolutionary War needed help that only she could provide. Would she save the spirits’ souls or would they save her? For fans of TV’s Ghost Whisperer and Long Island Medium. Historical Fiction & Supernatural.

This book is Free on December 30, 2020

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Chance Encounters and Dire Situations: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

The Christmas Coat on Kindle

The Christmas Coat by Kathleen Shoop: Two days before Christmas, ornery Elliot Ebberts is tasked with school drop-off even though distracted by an important real estate transaction. In the holiday carpool chaos his extravagant, lucky coat goes missing. In a panic, he searches for it, tracing its path as it passes through the hands of good people in dire situations.

This book is Free on December 29, 2020

Kindle


SLUSH on Kindle

SLUSH by Antòn: It’s the Bronx, 1953, and six-year-old genius Roger is rescued from an orphanage by his foster mother. A chance encounter with seven-year-old Dreama Belinelli begins a friendship with her parents and a mob connection. Will unforeseen enemies catch up with them? Or can love, divine intervention, and the mob protect Roger’s gifts and their lives?

This book is Free on December 29, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Single Dads and Mob Bosses: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

The High Life of Simone St. Lo (The St. Lo Series Book 1) on Kindle

The High Life of Simone St. Lo (The St. Lo Series Book 1) by F.E. Arliss: Simone St. Lo has inherited an ancient castle-estate in France and managed to turn it into a profitable upscale business. When the staff finds a load of half-dead refugees in a container on the docks, St. Lo leaps into action. Aided by an infamous mob boss, the estate struggles to find the human traffickers and protect themselves from a frame-up.

This book is Free on December 27, 2020

Kindle


Autism Goes to School (School Daze Series Book 1) on Kindle

Autism Goes to School (School Daze Series Book 1) by Dr. Sharon A. Mitchell: A single dad. A boy with autism. A dedicated teacher. Can they be what each other needs? “A lovely story of a man, who bumbles through typical parenthood mistakes and problems, and the more challenging ones, created by his son’s autism but still falling deeper and deeper in love with his son.” – Five star Amazon review.

This book is Free on December 27, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Predictive Powers and Small Towns: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

The Devolution of Us on Kindle

The Devolution of Us by Morwenna Blackwood: Raw, hard-hitting, and difficult to put down; an Amazon bestseller. A small Devon town in the late 1990s. Everyone knows everything about everyone else. Don’t they?

This book is Free on December 26, 2020

Kindle


The Beacon Brothers on Kindle

The Beacon Brothers by Adam Darby: A little brother with vague predictive powers is not a gift — not when you’re fourteen. It gets even worse when businesses start exploding around your hometown — when he knows when something bad is about to happen but not exactly what or where. You try to warn people, but that only makes you a suspect — desperate for any help you can find.

This book is Free on December 26, 2020

Kindle


Forgotten Girl on Kindle

Forgotten Girl by Rose Fox: They adopted a little girl, but things didn’t go according to their plan. It all began when the girl revealed that she was adopted.

This book is Free on December 26, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Old Habits and Unusual Neighbors: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

From da Big Island on Kindle

From da Big Island by Bill Hutchinson: Can’t go to Hawaii this year thanks to COVID? Why not read an enjoyable tale so you can escape the virus and the lockdown? Ruth’s life is in peril; she leaves the Big Apple for the Big Island of Hawaii & needs to deal with the customs of the islands, unusual neighbors, marijuana, pigs, & more. Is this the change she expected? FIND OUT- GET IT NOW!

This book is Free on December 25, 2020

Kindle


This Calling Master on Kindle

This Calling Master by Steven Evans: 1987 presents a new year of old habits as Michael — restless by his daytime existence in insurance sales — begins to rehab an exciting hobby he calls “urban exploration” to hold over his time alone in a new city. The aftermath of one “urban exploration” gone awry reveals a frightening sample of the eternal chaos residing deep inside his mind.

This book is Free on December 25, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


The Man With Two Names: Free Literary Fiction eBook

The Man With Two Names: A Novel of Ancient Rome (The Sertorius Scrolls Book 1) on Kindle

The Man With Two Names: A Novel of Ancient Rome (The Sertorius Scrolls Book 1) by Vincent B. Davis II: When tragedy strikes, Quintus Sertorius sets out for Rome to prove himself to his family and his people. “Gripping… Davis’s narrative strengths lie in portraying the horrifying realities of war and in vivifying the ancient setting” (Publishers Weekly).

This book is Free on December 24, 2020

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Top Prizewinners and Christmas Wishes: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Christmas at Ruby's (The Ruby's Place Christmas Collection Book 1) on Kindle

Christmas at Ruby’s (The Ruby’s Place Christmas Collection Book 1) by Holly Schindler: Welcome to Ruby’s Place, where the “spirits” are more than the dusty liquors in bottles behind the bar, where memories come alive to celebrate yet another Christmas Eve, and where your ultimate Christmas wish might just be granted…

This book is Free on December 23, 2020

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Everything Is Free on Kindle

Everything Is Free by Adele Ward: This book was a top 5 prizewinner in the Mslexia Novel Award and the opening chapter got it onto the longlist. If you’ve ever walked into a shopping mall and been tempted to take up residence you’ll understand Mel, a young woman who has been sleeping on friends’ couches since she was 16.

This book is Free on December 23, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Wasting Time: Free Literary Fiction eBook

Wasting Time (The Physics, Lust and Greed Series Book 2) on Kindle

Wasting Time (The Physics, Lust and Greed Series Book 2) by Mike Murphey: When time traveler tests fail to alter the past, financial backers abandon the project, leaving veteran traveler Marta to administer a scaled-down project. She must protect the past from greed, political meddling, and foil a murder plot originating in a parallel universe while coping with a romantic entanglement with fellow traveler Marshall.

This book is Free on December 22, 2020

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Internal Dilemmas and Baby Bumps: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

A Season of Secrets: A Feel-Good Holiday Story on Kindle

A Season of Secrets: A Feel-Good Holiday Story by Anneke Campbell: There’s Something About Mary: that baby bump she’s sporting. And something no one could ever guess — her prenatal exam shows she’s never had sex. Which really puts Bellingham, Indiana on the map! And thereon hangs the real tale — a funny, warm one. Mary’s got her own secrets. But so does everyone else in Bellingham…

This book is Free on December 21, 2020

Kindle


My Irish Dog on Kindle

My Irish Dog by Douglas Solvie: Spencer held on to the faintest of hope, but still he knew the trip to Ireland had almost no prospect of remedying his internal dilemma. Then again, he never imagined that a chance meeting with a lost and dying dog named Shandy would change his life forever.

This book is Free on December 21, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Diary Accounts and Rollicking Rides: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

The Dirty Parts of the Bible on Kindle

The Dirty Parts of the Bible by Sam Torode: Take a rollicking ride across America during the Great Depression. Humor, adventure, and romance mix in “The Dirty Parts of the Bible,” an Amazon bestseller with over 1,400 5-star reviews. New York Times bestselling author John Perkins says, “The Dirty Parts of the Bible might just be the long-awaited Great American Novel.”

This book is Free on December 20, 2020

Kindle


Rich Pickings on Kindle

Rich Pickings by Axel van Reenen: “Rich Pickings” is the short, diary-form account of a young man’s first year as a City banker. Through the eyes of its protagonist, Jake, we glimpse the problems in the industry and international finance, and the strains that corporate life in a competitive industry places on mental health.

This book is Free on December 20, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!



Page 10 of 355« First...89101112...203040...Last »