Literary Fiction


Appalachian Homesteads and Tortured Souls: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

The Undone Years on Kindle

The Undone Years by Murray Davies: The Undone Years is a gripping piece of literature that provides insight into the hell of no man’s land, as well as painting a picture of a gifted and tortured soul. Recommended for fans of Sebastian Faulks, Pat Barker, and the poetry of Wilfred Owen.

This book is Free on November 11, 2020

Kindle


It Happened In Silence on Kindle

It Happened In Silence by Karla M Jay: “A hauntingly beautiful book set in the backdrop of terror and heartache in Georgia 1921.” Mute since birth, fifteen-year-old Willow Stewart has one task to complete—to leave her Appalachian homestead and find a traveling preacher and her brother, Briar. This is a powerful tale of family, and the heartbreak of society’s injustices still true today.

This book is Free on November 11, 2020

Kindle


Millions of Pebbles: Book Three in A Holocaust Story Seriesf on Kindle

Millions of Pebbles (A Holocaust Story Series Book 3) by Roberta Kagan: A heart-wrenching story of love, revenge, betrayals, and survival. Benjamin Rabinowitz survived the war but has lost everything. He is alone in New York City. Then, by chance, he meets a beautiful but mysterious woman, who claims to be a Holocaust survivor. He is smitten. But unbeknownst to him, their meeting was not by chance.

This book is Free on November 11, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Cross-Country Adventures and Heart-Throbs: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

A Simple Job on Kindle

A Simple Job by Kelly Kenyon: Eli Asher is in hot water, the number of lies he’s told his wife and past-due notices are piling up. He needs a job but instead stumbles across a secret society that he wants no part of. Until he has to take a leap of faith that sends him on a cross country adventure doing a series of simple jobs, working with some incredible people.

This book is Free on November 10, 2020

Kindle


Look! I'm Beautiful (Based on Stories Book 2) on Kindle

Look! I’m Beautiful (Based on Stories Book 2) by Rose Fox: Fat? Skinny? Never mind, because everybody should read about overweight Annabel that was made fun of because of her weight. In her teenage years, she’d found what seemed to be her heart-throb Damon, but he also played with her soul. Includes a menu of dishes!

This book is Free on November 10, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Gripping Novels and Diabolical Plots: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

We Must Be Strong on Kindle

We Must Be Strong by Hayuta Epstien: What do you do when you wake up one day, at the peak of your life, and your world shattered to pieces? A gripping novel about a brave woman who chooses life and does everything in her power to drive her husband to follow the same path.

This book is Free on November 9, 2020

Kindle


Battling Brexit. Europe's Lost Children. A Tale of the Balkans and the European Union. on Kindle

Battling Brexit. Europe’s Lost Children. A Tale of the Balkans and the European Union. by Andrew Anzur Clement: College student Elena Marković has covered a diabolical plot to unleash a wave of terror attacks in Europe, aimed at convincing the United Kingdom to leave the European Union. With no one willing to believe her and her refugee orphan friends, the fate of Brexit and Europe is up to them. Can their good intentions keep the EU from breaking apart?

This book is Free on November 9, 2020

Kindle


Catch of the Day on Kindle

Catch of the Day by William Cook: Reading this collection of short fiction is like eating a bowl of cioppino: when you dip your spoon into the bowl, you’re never quite sure what you’ll get. In the case of this book, you may get mystery, suspense, droll humor, or a meditation on life and death. A buffet for the mind!

This book is Free on November 9, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Supremacist Conspiracies and Powerful Stories: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Winter Tales on Kindle

Winter Tales by A.B. Michaels: These powerful short stories make you think about the holidays in a different way. In “Finding the Star,” a resourceful college student discovers a joy that fills a void in her life. In “A Darkness of Spirit,” a lovestruck businessman is shamed by his hurtful words. In “Winter Delivery,” an inquisitive teenager learns that miracles can happen.

This book is Free on November 8, 2020

Kindle


White Rain (The Misadventures of Max Bowman Book 4) on Kindle

White Rain (The Misadventures of Max Bowman Book 4) by Joel Canfield: Max Bowman has lost his home, his money, his love, and most of his memories. Now he’s caught up in a white supremacist conspiracy fronted by a dog puppet. And he’s just discovered Donald Trump is president…

This book is Free on November 8, 2020

Kindle


Funeral Poems: Death, Grief & Loss Poetry (Inspirational Poetry Book 1) on Kindle

Funeral Poems: Death, Grief & Loss Poetry (Inspirational Poetry Book 1) by Michael Ashby: For the celebration of a life. ‘I am not gone, While you remember with me …’ 137 modern & famous poems that will resonate with you. “Life Goes On”, “My Mum”, “Bingo”, “The Golf Course In The Sky”, “Funeralissimo”, “Grandpa’s Lost His Gr” … ‘Do not stand at my grave and weep, I am not there, I do not sleep …’ ‘How much do I love thee …’

This book is Free on November 8, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Vampire Clans and Masterful Tapestries: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Anointed: A David and Goliath Novel (The Davidic Chronicles Book 1) on Kindle

Anointed: A David and Goliath Novel (The Davidic Chronicles Book 1) by Greg Baker: Beautifully crafted with an air of ancient ambiance throughout, book one of the Davidic Chronicles creates a masterful tapestry of woven threads that are both biblically and historically accurate. See the world as young David saw it. Experience the anointing by the great prophet Samuel. Risk the terror of Goliath’s rage as he calls upon his gods.

This book is Free on November 7, 2020

Kindle


The Oldest Blood on Kindle

The Oldest Blood by F.E. Arliss: Remington Hartsel flees her family’s New York home in search of a life free from the shadow of death their legacy of arms manufacturing has cast over her life. On a Parisian bridge in the dark of night, death finds her again. When her eyes meet that of the vampire Colchi clan queen, the decision is made for her. Remi’s world will never be the same.

This book is Free on November 7, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Life-Shattering Tragedies and January Blizzards: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Sorrow Ledge on Kindle

Sorrow Ledge by Kenneth Arbogast: A January blizzard causes a ship to run aground on a remote island off the coast of Maine. Among the rescued is a man angry about past injustices. Ancient grievances die hard. A survivor of abuse at the hands of his father and a Civil War veteran, the light keeper now faces his most dangerous enemy and his greatest possible loss.

This book is Free on November 5, 2020

Kindle


Wherever You Go on Kindle

Wherever You Go by Monique Mulligan: A life-shattering tragedy threatens chef Amy Bennet’s marriage. Desperate to save it, she moves with her husband Matt to a country town and turns to what she knows best: cooking. She opens a café and forms the Around the World Supper Club. But when a Pandora’s Box of shame and blame is unlocked, an ultimatum takes her marriage to the edge.

This book is Free on November 5, 2020

Kindle


Clan Falconer's War (The Chronicles of Falconcrest Book 1) on Kindle

Clan Falconer’s War (The Chronicles of Falconcrest Book 1) by TBear Pelton: If you like fantasy, magic, romance, knights and wizards, beastmasters, and dragons, you are going to love this book from the Clan Falconer Series! Seven brothers, one clan, science and magic joined; who will become the laird of Clan Falconer?

This book is Free on November 5, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Theseus Lost: Free Literary Fiction eBook

Theseus Lost (The Journeys We Wander Book1) on Kindle

Theseus Lost (The Journeys We Wander Book1) by Stefan Calin: Allan’s existence lingers on: a dull job, meaningless relationships, boring commutes, and his first novel still existing only in his head… But two women are about to enter his life, challenge his ways, and change him … Will Allan’s quest for enlightenment give him the meaning he’s searching for or will it throw him into an abyss of the soul?

This book is Free on November 4, 2020

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Dewitched: Free Literary Fiction eBook

Dewitched: The Untold Story of the Evil Queen on Kindle

Dewitched: The Untold Story of the Evil Queen by E. L. Sarnoff: When the Evil Queen is sent to rehab for her addiction to her mirror, she’s given a second chance at true love and happily ever after. You’ll never look at the evil legend in the same way again in this wickedly funny, twisted, and moving fairy tale retelling. If you loved Wicked and the TV series Once Upon a Time, you will love DEWITCHED. 5-Stars!!

This book is Free on October 31, 2020

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


The Vitruvian Deceptions: Free Literary Fiction eBook

The Vitruvian Deceptions on Kindle

The Vitruvian Deceptions by P. L. Klein: A mutated life-form created in a secret German lab in the closing days of WWII learns to survive by living a life of deception… and eventually comes to recognize his own humanity. A sweeping story of altered history told through the eyes of a man who remains ageless.

This book is Free on October 30, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Berlin Vertigo: Free Literary & Historical Fiction eBook

Berlin Vertigo (Berlin Tales Book 1) on Kindle

Berlin Vertigo (Berlin Tales Book 1) by Christopher P Jones: The year was 1928 and cabaret bars and neon skylines lit the city. Political speech-makers appeared on every corner. For Thomas, the city is in turn mesmerizing and thrilling. Yet his world is turned upside down when he witnesses a shocking murder. What is worse, he has to decide if his best friend is capable of being the killer.

This book is Free on October 30, 2020

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!



Page 11 of 352« First...910111213...203040...Last »