Literary Fiction


Coin for a Dream: Free Literary Fiction eBook

Coin for a Dream: Stories from My Early Years on Kindle

Coin for a Dream: Stories from My Early Years by Mae Adams: Mae Adams, the author of her spellbinding life story “Precious Silver Chopsticks,” presents a book of short stories “Coin for a Dream” from her early years in Korea. The monks with flapping minds, tofu peddlers, evil spirits, wrestling goblins, deadly dancing shamans, singing lepers of Sorok Island, and many others will greet you with open arms.

This book is Free on February 9, 2021

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Wonderful Stories and Enticing Secrets: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Bowl of Fruit (1907) on Kindle

Bowl of Fruit (1907) by Panayotis Cacoyannis: When Leon agrees to meet the mysterious ghostwriter Anna Tor, the devastating secrets of the past are revealed one by one to bind them ever closer together. “A magically original story about two strangers and enticing secrets.” – IndieReader (5 Star Review).

This book is Free on February 8, 2021

Kindle


The Gift of Stories on Kindle

The Gift of Stories by H.D. Michaels: Do you love to read but never have the time? Modern life is stressful and we often put ourselves last. This book is the answer: one story a day for 28 days. The stories are all different; you’ll experience mystery, suspense, love, fear and laughter. Get ready for a journey of rediscovery! Everyone deserves a life filled with wonderful stories.

This book is Free on February 8, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


The Force Paradox: Free Literary Fiction eBook

The Force Paradox: Maodun (Alien Alliance Book 6) on Kindle

The Force Paradox: Maodun (Alien Alliance Book 6) by F.E. Arliss: Ruby Monahan and Violet Camden meet by chance and together are greater than the sum of their parts, becoming a paradox of unimaginable power as the entity ‘Maodun’. With a beat-up salvage ship from the planet Jun and a crew of erratically behaved ‘leftovers’, the two young women set out to do the unthinkable… answer to no one and stop at nothing.

This book is Free on February 7, 2021

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Traces: Free Literary Fiction eBook

Traces on Kindle

Traces by Ann Minnett: When Alida’s husband runs naked through their hometown, her adult children arrive to intervene. So does estranged daughter-in-law, Joli, recently released from prison for abuse of Alida’s grandchildren. As Alida struggles to protect them, she faces shocking family secrets that were hidden from her and the troubled past that she herself hides.

This book is Free on February 5, 2021

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Under the Willows: Free Literary Fiction eBook

Under the Willows on Kindle

Under the Willows by Pamela McCord: Widow Kelly Harris and her son move to Ohio, into a sprawling Victorian house. Dealing with her overwhelming grief is a struggle for Kelly as she adjusts to a new town. Life unexpectedly takes a turn when Kelly and TJ hear sounds of crying coming from the “Alexa” unit in her son’s bedroom, followed by a little girl’s voice asking for help.

This book is Free on February 3, 2021

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Entertaining Tales and Troubled Boys: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

What I Left Behind on Kindle

What I Left Behind by Jennifer Archer: A woman haunted by a lost love. A troubled boy with a devastating revelation. Will their impetuous journey free her from the past… or draw her back? “Archer captures the voices and vulnerabilities of her characters with precision.” – Publisher’s Weekly.

This book is Free on February 2, 2021

Kindle


King Genghis I on Kindle

King Genghis I by Jonathan Yalon: King Genghis I is a satirical adventure novel that blends timely realism and political fantasy. Turan Mugayev is a New Yorker who travels to Genghistan, a small, hermetic Asian kingdom, ruled firmly but kindly by an affable, self-appointed benevolent dictator. The bond between the two men upsets the kingdom’s conventional wisdom and alters fates.

This book is Free on February 2, 2021

Kindle


Ballet Orphans (Ballet Theatre Chronicles Book 3) on Kindle

Ballet Orphans (Ballet Theatre Chronicles Book 3) by Terez Mertes Rose: Seeking a sense of family in the aftermath of losing hers, new principal ballet dancer April finds love and befriends a lonely, troubled former company dancer, with dangerous, far-reaching consequences, in this prequel to the Ballet Theatre Chronicles. “A stimulating and entertaining tale in which passion and art intermingle.” — Kirkus Reviews.

This book is Free on February 2, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Black Hole Town: Free Literary Fiction eBook

Black Hole Town on Kindle

Black Hole Town by Henry Hinder: This Dark Comedy Novelette follows a pair of wild Scottish addicts who set out on a freedom-seeking road trip, but never seem to actually be able to leave their hometown. For fans of Hunter S. Thompson, Trainspotting, Withnail and I, or any other black humor, this story provides a grimy, surreal, demonic window into the world of addiction.

This book is Free on February 1, 2021

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Story Collections and Paid Vacations: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Mr. Pizza on Kindle

Mr. Pizza by J. F. Pandolfi: Tony Piza wants a “paid vacation” after college. So he tries teaching. Talk about the Moby Dick of bad ideas. His lack of effort is making him look bad, crimping his love life, and leaving him feeling guilty. Switching gears, his irreverent humor makes him a hit with his students— but not the higher-ups. A showdown is inevitable. Can he survive it?

This book is Free on January 31, 2021

Kindle


Living in the Doctor's Nest on Kindle

Living in the Doctor’s Nest by Anna-Karen Sorensen: This collection of short, fictional non-fiction stories in which the truth is embedded, takes the reader on a journey through the early days of the lives of extremely premature infants and their families and caretakers. These are stories that are replete with examples of devotion, dedication, and love. Enjoy…

This book is Free on January 31, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Cross-Country Rides and Successful Careers: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

October's Heartbreak on Kindle

October’s Heartbreak by Nathan Jay: Life’s normal activities have pushed Bobby to the limit. Although he enjoys a successful career with an above-average dating life, he remains lonely and unfulfilled. Unable to continue on his current path, Bobby is now thinking of suicide as a way out. How did he get to this point? Is there anything that can bring him back from the brink?

This book is Free on January 30, 2021

Kindle


Bike Rock (A Pedro the Water Dog Saves the Planet Primer Book 3) on Kindle

Bike Rock (A Pedro the Water Dog Saves the Planet Primer Book 3) by Avis Kalfsbeek: Are you looking for a light-hearted adventure novella with quirky, funny, female protagonists and an environmental climate message? Spin along with Tilly and Camas as they take a cross-country bicycle ride to end fossil fuels on The Great Petal Ride. Bike Rock is Book 3 in the Pedro the Water Dog Saves the Planet book series.

This book is Free on January 30, 2021

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Google


The Budchild on Kindle

The Budchild by Allie Anders: Prepare to be shocked! When Ember’s quest to find the child cruelly taken from her at birth reveals the terrible secret underlying the serenity of her native land, she faces an agonizing choice: to go on safely living a lie, or pit herself against the full might of the state in a desperate bid to expose its chilling secret to the world.

This book is Free on January 30, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Feel-Good Stories and Maverick Businessmen: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

When the Animals Vanished on Kindle

When the Animals Vanished by Douglas Faudet: The unthinkable has happened. All the animals in the world have mysteriously vanished. The world is in crisis. The threat of devastating famine looms. One maverick businessman believes he has the solution. But it’s not going to go down easy.

This book is Free on January 29, 2021

Kindle


Stoneheart: A Path of Identity and Redemption on Kindle

Stoneheart: A Path of Identity and Redemption by Baer Charlton: An older Marine is coming home to try and make his way in civilian life. This is a feel-good story dealing with what makes up family, and what constitutes ‘home’. The Gunny has an old motorcycle, a cell phone he barely knows how to answer, and finds peace on the side of a tranquil lake at sunset… And then, the phone rings…

This book is Free on January 29, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!



Page 9 of 358« First...7891011...203040...Last »