Literary Fiction


Stormer’s Pass: A Free Literary Fiction eBook

Stormer’s Pass: Aidos Trilogy (Book 1) on Kindle

Stormer’s Pass: Aidos Trilogy (Book 1) by Benjamin Laskin: If you can’t wait for a hero, you must become one. Star high school quarterback Max Stormer is one season away from a state championship when a remarkable girl saunters out of the surrounding hills and punts all his plans. Be he outlaw or champion, soon Max finds himself captain of something much bigger than a football team.

This book is Free on May 18, 2017

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Fateful and Complex: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

The Sheeple on Kindle

The Sheeple by Gus Flory: Gus Flory’s THE SHEEPLE is an epic tale of adventure about a young sheep named Bucky who learns that all is not as it seems with the flock. The flock lives peacefully on the idyllic hills of California’s Central Coast, but Bucky knows that the shepherd and dog who watch over them have ulterior motives. Bucky tries to convince the flock to escape with him, but to no avail. If you liked “Call of the Wild” or “Animal Farm,” you are sure to love Gus Flory’s “The Sheeple.”

This book is Free on May 17, 2017

Kindle


Polk, Harper & Who on Kindle

Polk, Harper & Who by Panayotis Cacoyannis: A tender but thorny and frequently hilarious contemporary story of complex family relationships, of friendships being put to the test, and ultimately of the triumph of imperfect London love within imperfect London lives.

This book is Free on May 17, 2017

Kindle


Bird (Book 1) on Kindle

Bird (Book 1) by Tami Egonu: In 19th century England, young Emily Sanderson is headstrong and idealistic. Resistant to her family’s expectation of an arranged marriage, her future security is nonetheless assured. That is until a fateful encounter in a London bookshop, where she falls instantly in love with a sophisticated black playwright, Josiah Equiano.

This book is Free on May 17, 2017

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


New and Notable: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

The Untethered on Kindle

The Untethered by SW Southwick: A boy chases his dream to build the greatest aircraft in history and the world tries to stop him.

This book is Free on May 16, 2017

Kindle


Buzz Books 2017: Fall/Winter on Kindle

Buzz Books 2017: Fall/Winter by Multiple Authors: Buzz Books gives you 40 chances to find your next great reads, providing exclusive early looks at the next big thing from favorite authors and hot new discoveries. Each Buzz Books collection is filled with early looks at titles that will go on to top the bestseller lists and critics’ “best of the year” lists, as well as a curated overview of hundreds of notable books on the way later this year.

This book is Free on May 16, 2017

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Beyond the Lens on Kindle

Beyond the Lens by Hannah Ellis: In a moment of madness, Lucy Mitchell agrees to take part in a reality TV show on a beautiful Spanish island. Much to her surprise, Lucy makes new friends and has the time of her life, even indulging in a behind-the-scenes romance with a hunky cameraman. Convinced the production will never make it to the screen, Lucy returns home on cloud nine, but soon finds that things are not always as they seem.

This book is Free on May 16, 2017

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


The Marriage Will Not Take Place: A Free Literary Fiction eBook

The Marriage Will Not Take Place on Kindle

The Marriage Will Not Take Place by Marguerite Steen: Gaynor Spears is the youngest and most lovable of the three Spears sisters. When she falls head over heels for the handsome and successful young architect, Dominick Probert, Mr. and Mrs. Spears are at a loss for what will happen to them once their youngest bird has flown the nest. As the wedding day looms ever closer, the Spears family begin to question their relationships with one another and those around them.

This book is Free on May 13, 2017

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Going Home: A Free Literary Fiction eBook

Going Home on Kindle

Going Home by Meredith Blevins & Win Blevins: In GOING HOME, by New York Times bestselling authors, we are given the chance to lay down our notions of ‘what’s possible’ in order to spend time with a loved one who has crossed over. Touching, and often humorous, this is a timeless story about the power of love over death, spiritual renewal, and a family restored.

This book is Free on May 12, 2017

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Fate and Relationships: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Tales of Romance on Kindle

Tales of Romance by George Thomas Clark: The eternal joys and hardships of romance emerge from these short stories. Men and women meet at work, online, and in church. Couples deal with pregnancies, relationship problems, and abuse. They dally in homes, hotel rooms, and an artist’s studio. They break up in the United States, Russia, and Mexico. Wherever they are, and whatever their circumstances, they’re all immersed in Tales of Romance.

This book is Free on May 11, 2017

Kindle


Encounters of Fate on Kindle

Encounters of Fate by David Yair: Encounters of Fate tells about encounters between young people and the romance that grows despite the wars and difficulties they experience. It relays a multi-faceted exploration of the Jewish experience through the horrors and the hope of the Holocaust and the post-war years in which there were still challenges to be met.

This book is Free on May 11, 2017

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Sentence of Marriage: A Free Literary Fiction eBook

Shayne Parkinson on Kindle

Sentence of Marriage by Shayne Parkinson: In 19th century New Zealand, farm girl Amy dreams of an exciting life in the world beyond her narrow boundaries. But two people who come to the farm from outside the valley change her life forever, and Amy learns the high cost of making the wrong choice.

This book is Free on May 10, 2017

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Loyalty, Legends, and Loneliness: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

A Long and Winding Road on Kindle

A Long and Winding Road by Win Blevins: “Loaded with action, drama, and colorful historical characters, this is a whopper of a yarn.” –Publisher’s Weekly. Sam and his trapper friends are whooping it up at a Mexican double wedding in Santa Fe. Sam has made a name for himself as a mountain man and become friends with such historical notables as Kit Carson, Jim Bridger, and Tom Fitzpatrick. “Win Blevins has long since won his place among the West’s very best.”—Tony Hillerman

This book is Free on May 6, 2017

Kindle


The Upas Tree on Kindle

The Upas Tree by Eva Hanagan: In her fifties now, Ishbel Mackintosh has lived most of her meek life, quietly and dutifully. Her mother, Mrs. Mackintosh, is frail and with only her pension to rely on and no money to pay the helping girl. Or so she says. Then Mrs. Mackintosh dies and to add to her shock, Ishbel’s inheritance is staggering and she is forced to confront her past and the people who molded her.

This book is Free on May 6, 2017

Kindle


Spider on Kindle

Spider by Marguerite Steen: Richard Adam was once a famous pianist and composer – and when he died, his last wife, Jacoba, devoted her life to his eternal memory. Using her family to help cement her account of the “Legend”, soon her granddaughter is torn between loyalty to her grandmother and the Legend, and the reality she sought to bury.

This book is Free on May 6, 2017

Kindle


Traverse on Kindle

Traverse by BR549: Find the truth. Escape the lie. Ruin everything. Save everyone. A taut summer read, Traverse is a dystopian adventure that explores complex themes in the tradition of Orwell, Bradbury, and Huxley. Worth reading twice.

This book is Free on May 6, 2017

Kindle


Never Be Lonely on Kindle

Never Be Lonely by Pamela Fudge: Francesca Dudley had always told herself she didn’t care about the father who abandoned her as a child. But when she receives a mysterious phone call, she finds herself on the first plane to Canada to attend his funeral.

This book is Free on May 6, 2017

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Eve, First Matriarch: A Free Literary Fiction eBook

Eve, First Matriarch on Kindle

Eve, First Matriarch by Angelique Conger: We were commanded to multiply, but could not if we did not eat the fruit. I ate it and we were ejected from Eden. I worked with Adam to teach our children. The Destroyer fought against us. Devastated when some follow him, I focus on loving them, hoping against hope that some would stay true to Jehovah.

This book is Free on May 5, 2017

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Nostalgia, Mischief, and Gumption: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

A Clear Blue Sky on Kindle

A Clear Blue Sky by Barbara Whitnell: Memory lane can be a dangerous road…Kate Sheridan remembers with nostalgia the idyllic holidays in Cornwall she enjoyed as a child, full of happiness and endless laughter. How different from her family life today.

This book is Free on May 4, 2017

Kindle


Ruby Sees Red on Kindle

Ruby Sees Red by Lisa Louise: A concert violinist? A rough-and-ready horse farrier? Horseshoes and violins don’t mix, or do they? When a beautiful violinist knocks on Ruby’s door insisting she’s the entertainment for the Preservation Society’s fundraiser, Ruby suspects a mischief-maker. Somebody has pranked her first soiree in a decade, and when she finds out who the joker is, there’ll be hell to pay. Download episode two of The Preservation Society today.

This book is Free on May 4, 2017

Kindle


Dandelion Bliss on Kindle

Dandelion Bliss by Lisa Louise: Dandelion Bliss, episode one of The Preservation Society, stars Katie Jo Womack, Arkansas’ premier television personality. Eddie Ray, Katie’s sleaze-bag husband, replaces Katie Jo as the dealership’s spokeswoman because she’s too old. Forty-two is hardly dead, and Katie Jo’s got enough gumption left for some righteous revenge.

This book is Free on May 4, 2017

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!



Page 2 of 24312345...102030...Last »