Literary Fiction


Shaping Lives and Beach Towns: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Sorry You Missed It... on Kindle

Sorry You Missed It… by Fred Hosley: “In Fred Hosley’s poignant and memorable coming-of-age tale, the strains of early rock ‘n’ roll in the sunny beach town of Clearwater, Florida, provide the perfect backdrop for a group of young adolescents growing up in the ’50s… Sorry You Missed It… represents fine storytelling. -Starred Review from Blue Ink Review

This book is Free on October 20, 2021

Kindle


29th Street South: Coming of Age in the Sixties on Kindle

29th Street South: Coming of Age in the Sixties by Nicholas Rogers: The Sixties were a time of civil rights demonstrations, riots, and war. Robbie Doyle had lost his father and they had moved to Florida. It seemed as if his whole world was coming apart. Then the day Kennedy was shot and the people he met that day would shape his life. Civil rights, Vietnam, and the draft would change them all.

This book is Free on October 20, 2021

Kindle


Euphoric Wonderland on Kindle

Euphoric Wonderland by Ryan M. Becker: Euphoric Wonderland is a deft amalgamation of spoken word, rhythmic and clever poetry, wordplay, light-shining on darker sides, truth to power, and a quick read for curious minds and those who just might be struggling through specific mental health-related challenges of their own.

This book is Free on October 20, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Unexpected Invitations and Realistic Takes: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Rules of a Breakup on Kindle

Rules of a Breakup by Tabitha Bree: Blogger Abbey Jones is a ‘love expert’, but when assigned to write about her sudden breakup, she learns writing the rules is easier than following them. A truly humorous and realistic take on surviving breakups, overcoming insecurities, and recognizing self-worth, with a protagonist whose Bridget Jones level catastrophes make this unputdownable!

This book is Free on October 19, 2021

Kindle


The Fortunicity of Birdie Dalal on Kindle

The Fortunicity of Birdie Dalal by Claire Duende: Three strangers. Three choices. How can Birdie help when her own life is being torn apart? When Birdie and her family arrive in 1970s London as refugees life looks bleak, until an unexpected invitation to a country weekend arrives. Can they really start fresh, hopeful lives, or will the echoes of Idi Amin’s tyrannical reign continue to haunt them?

This book is Free on October 19, 2021

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Google


Once When We Were Human on Kindle

Once When We Were Human by David Swan: In this dystopian short story, the world has been divided into Dogs and Wolves. The powerless and the powerful. Unlike other dystopian tales of totalitarian governments imposed on society. The oppressive measures have been voted in by an apathetic mass excepting their fate and the destiny offered by their masters.

This book is Free on October 19, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Unyielding Strangleholds and Defining Life: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Fly Away Home (Pigeon Grove Series Book 1) on Kindle

Fly Away Home (Pigeon Grove Series Book 1) by Dave Cenker: While the past may feel like it has an unyielding stranglehold on our path through life, there is always hope. Follow alongside the journey of Claire Perkins through a blossoming garden filled with discovery, hope, and love. It’s never too late to come home.

This book is Free on October 18, 2021

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Google


Love's Ragged Claws on Kindle

Love’s Ragged Claws by Gary Gautier: #1 Bestseller on Amazon’s 90-minute reads (free) list. A stop at the confessional becomes a life story. Fifty years, three sins of the flesh, each unique, touching, funny, and remarkably real, as Gabriel sidesteps the traditional role of confession and relives the three relationships that ended up defining his life. Strong adult language.

This book is Free on October 18, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Social Equity and Former Roommates: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

The Auctioneers on Kindle

The Auctioneers by Florian Schneider: Featured on two recent Best New Book lists with five star reviews, The Auctioneers describes the story of Anabel Medina, an El Salvadoran immigrant, who, after having come of age amidst her country’s civil war, stops a madman on a shooting spree in Malibu and rises to become a brilliant (if reluctant) voice for peace and social equity.

This book is Free on October 16, 2021

Kindle


The Shadows of Shuffleboard Manor (Cypress Lake Book 4) on Kindle

The Shadows of Shuffleboard Manor (Cypress Lake Book 4) by Joe Basara: Sue Pecos is ready to be reunited with her husband Bill, who died seventeen years ago. Deceased former roommate Sylvia Waif appears and offers to guide her through a shadowy purgatory, Flora Land, that will make her worthy to spend eternity in heaven. Sue agrees because all she really wants is to be with her Bill again.

This book is Free on October 16, 2021

Kindle


The Monkey Tribe on Kindle

The Monkey Tribe by Michael J. Vaughn: A laid-off, near-suicidal accountant finds solace in a house-sitting assignment at the beach. This seems like enough, but then he meets the world’s best life coach and The Monkey Tribe, a pagan drum circle that will change everything he thinks he knows. From the acclaimed author of The Popcorn Girl and East of the Cookie Tree.

This book is Free on October 16, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Leaving Hometowns and Sarajevo Streets: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Black Hole Town on Kindle

Black Hole Town by Henry Hinder: This dark comedy novelette follows a pair of wild Scottish addicts who set out on a freedom-seeking road trip, but never seem able to actually leave their hometown. For fans of Hunter S. Thompson, Trainspotting, or Withnail and I, this story provides a grimy, surreal, demonic window into the world of addiction.

This book is Free on October 15, 2021

Kindle


The Kid Who Shot the Archduke on Kindle

The Kid Who Shot the Archduke by Henry Hinder: You’ve probably heard that it was some Bosnian kid – Gavrilo Princip – who in 1914 shot dead Archduke Franz Ferdinand on the streets of Sarajevo and began WW1. But how much about the whole affair do you really know? If you’re a fan of The Death of Stalin or The Big Short then you’ll love this! Have your history lesson with a side of black comedy.

This book is Free on October 15, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Coastal Towns and Unexpected Tragedies: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Sylvie on Kindle

Sylvie by Sharon Kreider: Sylvie is a tender, poignant novel exploring how the delicate threads binding a family together can unravel when faced with an unexpected tragedy and how they find hope, inspiration, and forgiveness to continue. A must-read for grief groups; providing useful insight for parents and family members suffering consequences of coping with trauma.

This book is Free on October 14, 2021

Kindle


Mapton on Sea (Mapton on Sea Book 1) on Kindle

Mapton on Sea (Mapton on Sea Book 1) by Sam Maxfield: Welcome to the crazy coastal town of Mapton on Sea! Please pop into The Last Resort Diner to eavesdrop on the latest scandalous gossip. The locals are generally very friendly but avoid an old woman with red hair if she looks angry. Her name is Gina and she can be very rude. Otherwise, we hope you enjoy your stay!

This book is Free on October 14, 2021

Kindle


The Existence Of Amy on Kindle

The Existence Of Amy by Lana Grace Riva: A raw, heart-breaking, yet hopeful story of mental illness and friendship.

This book is Free on October 14, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Mysterious Books and Peaceful Lives: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

The Tormenting Beauty of Empathy on Kindle

The Tormenting Beauty of Empathy by Richard Robbins: Hana, a young Guatemalan woman who fell mute from a childhood tragedy, flees the brutal Civil War ravaging her country in search of a better life in the United States. There, she settles into a peaceful life of embroidery and raising her child, a daughter who turns out to be… different… and special — the kind of special that soon draws worldwide attention, for the better and worse.

This book is Free on October 11, 2021

Kindle


Unto Another Life on Kindle

Unto Another Life by Devin Harbison: Unto Another Life follows Ann, an elderly widow who is unable to let go of her late husband after five years. While she abuses the powers of a mysterious book that lets her relive moments in the past with him and rewrite their future, every attempt risks her sanity, the simple life she has rebuilt, and her own existence.

This book is Free on October 11, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Rollie Gold: Free Literary Fiction eBook

Rollie Gold (Cypress Lake Book 5) on Kindle

Rollie Gold (Cypress Lake Book 5) by Joe Basara: When Rollie Gold’s mother told him his father lied about being a hero at the Battle of Tarawa, it was a severe disappointment. His mother made him promise never to tell his father this and he never did, but the hurt and anger lasted for decades. After years living in a commune in Oregon, he took a bus to Florida to perhaps reconcile with the old man.

This book is Free on October 9, 2021

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Facing Uncertainty and Forbidden Footsteps: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Paradise Awakens: A New Garden of Eden Blooms on Kindle

Paradise Awakens: A New Garden of Eden Blooms by J.T. Quarks: Eliana is a young woman living in paradise, but after following in the forbidden footsteps of Adam and Eve, she discovers there is more than one way to get back to the garden of Eden.

This book is Free on October 8, 2021

Kindle


The Edge of Discontent on Kindle

The Edge of Discontent by T. Atkins: Trudy Allen has taken stock of her life and realizes she’s been right all along. Being a grownup sucks. Just as she’s resigned herself to giving up on finding any excitement in her life, an ex-co-worker shows up. And Matthew Kelly is more than willing to show her all the things she is missing out on. The only problem is Trudy’s husband and kids.

This book is Free on October 8, 2021

Kindle


Broken Pieces of God on Kindle

Broken Pieces of God by David B. Seaburn: Crippling unemployment and a life-threatening illness push Eddy and Gayle toward life’s dark edge where they hope a Statue of Jesus, the IRS, some magical thinking, and family ties will save the day. This is a story of resilience in the face of uncertainty, hope in the midst of darkness, and family ties strengthened by life’s vicissitudes.

This book is Free on October 8, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


HMS Comet: Free Literary Fiction eBook

HMS Comet: Pirates and Passion on Kindle

HMS Comet: Pirates and Passion by Robert W. Lamont: The adventure takes to the sea in the age of sail as HMS Comet crosses the Atlantic to suppress growing pirate activity in the Caribbean Sea. Royal Marine Captain Darroch must reconcile duty to the British Empire, against conflicts with the ruling elite, and his ever-increasing affections for his love as their passion intertwines as deep as the sea.

This book is Free on October 7, 2021

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!



Page 5 of 37« First...34567...102030...Last »