Secret Messages and Unlikely Alliances: Free Mystery eBooks

Reprobation on Kindle

Reprobation by Catherine Fearns: When a body is found crucified on a Liverpool beach, a Calvinist nun and a heavy metal guitarist form an unlikely alliance to clear their names. Also on the trail is cynical DI Darren Swift, leading his first case. As a series of gruesome murders drags the city of two cathedrals to the gates of hell, he is forced to question everything he believes.

This book is Free on September 7, 2019

Kindle


Rise of an Oligarch (The Way It Is Book 1) on Kindle

Rise of an Oligarch (The Way It Is Book 1) by Carlito Sofer and Nik Krasno: One bullet. One billionaire. Mikhail lies in a coma. For while Mikhail’s methods were ruthless, his arrogance left him vulnerable. Will he be able to recover and strike back?
Rise of an Oligarch is a story of the Ukrainian godfather set against the background of the Big Bang of the USSR and conspiracies aimed at its reversal.

This book is Free on September 7, 2019

Kindle


Creek Crisis (An Ollie Stratford Cozy Mystery Book 2) on Kindle

Creek Crisis (An Ollie Stratford Cozy Mystery Book 2) by N.C. Lewis: Cozy Mystery Fan? If you love action-packed cozy mysteries with a feisty protagonist, you’ll love Creek Crisis set in a small Texan town. When a mysterious Portuguese film producer hires Ollie’s event center, she thinks it is going to be fun and games… until the brawling & fisticuffs amongst the Divas break out followed by Murder!

This book is Free on September 7, 2019

Kindle


Alexandria Redeemed (The Alexandria Rising Chronicles Book 3) on Kindle

Alexandria Redeemed (The Alexandria Rising Chronicles Book 3) by Mark Wallace Maguire: You followed him across four countries where he discovered humanity’s biggest secret. Now, Rand O’Neal only seeks a life of easy anonymity. Instead, a new enemy emerges and he is forced to face the Slendoc Meridian a final time. Join him in the gripping finale to the popular trilogy, and see what was truly lost at The Library at Alexandria.

This book is Free on September 7, 2019

Kindle


The Good Knight (The Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries Book 1) on Kindle

The Good Knight (The Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries Book 1) by Sarah Woodbury: Years after Gareth walked away from Gwen in disgrace, she encounters him again for the first time in the aftermath of an ambush, standing over the body of a murdered king. Join Gareth & Gwen for murder, mystery, and mayhem in medieval Wales! The Good Knight is the first Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mystery. Appropriate for teens to adults.

This book is Free on September 7, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Google


Track Down Box Set (Books 1-3) on Kindle

Track Down Box Set (Books 1-3) by Scott Conrad: Brad Jacobs has made a career out of ‘kill or be killed’. Some call him cold-blooded. He’d argue that emotional sensitivity is no match for an AK47. For a former Marine and bounty hunter, anxiety is a foreign word. His world is a dangerous, ugly place, and giving in to nerves is a fast way to get killed.

This book is Free on September 7, 2019

Kindle


Lady Justice and the Bad Seed on Kindle

Lady Justice and the Bad Seed by Robert Thornhill: Walt is surprised to learn that his old partner, Ox, has a brother. Ox had never mentioned Lenny who was serving time in prison. Ox was just as surprised when Lenny showed up at his door claiming he had found religion and turned his life around. He was even more surprised to learn that his brother, the bad seed of the family, was now an ordained minister.

This book is Free on September 7, 2019

Kindle


The Phoenix Code (A Harry Preece Thriller Book 1) on Kindle

The Phoenix Code (A Harry Preece Thriller Book 1) by The Davies Brothers: At the fall of Berlin, Hitler left a final secret message. Once discovered, it will herald a new dawn for the Reich… 75 years later, a world-weary academic is pulled into a breathless global race against billionaires and neo-Nazis – to crack the Phoenix Code before it’s too late. A grab-your-throat adventure for fans of Dan Brown and Lee Child.

This book is Free on September 7, 2019

Kindle


To Cache a Killer (The Frannie Shoemaker Campground Mysteries Book 5) on Kindle

To Cache a Killer (The Frannie Shoemaker Campground Mysteries Book 5) by Karen Nortman: A camping and geocaching trip turns deadly when a body turns up in the state park. Frannie and her retired friends are just trying to enjoy the weekend but, as always, Frannie gets embroiled in events.

This book is Free on September 7, 2019

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!