Leaving Hometowns and Sarajevo Streets: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

Black Hole Town on Kindle

Black Hole Town by Henry Hinder: This dark comedy novelette follows a pair of wild Scottish addicts who set out on a freedom-seeking road trip, but never seem able to actually leave their hometown. For fans of Hunter S. Thompson, Trainspotting, or Withnail and I, this story provides a grimy, surreal, demonic window into the world of addiction.

This book is Free on October 15, 2021

Kindle


The Kid Who Shot the Archduke on Kindle

The Kid Who Shot the Archduke by Henry Hinder: You’ve probably heard that it was some Bosnian kid – Gavrilo Princip – who in 1914 shot dead Archduke Franz Ferdinand on the streets of Sarajevo and began WW1. But how much about the whole affair do you really know? If you’re a fan of The Death of Stalin or The Big Short then you’ll love this! Have your history lesson with a side of black comedy.

This book is Free on October 15, 2021

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!