Shark & The Wolf: Predators and Prey : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Planet of the Apes meets The Hunger Games in this exciting action thriller. Let your inner Indiana Jones come out with this book! 

The story was so original and the action sequences intense.


Book Description: A hunt for the world’s top predator takes a billionaire casino magnate from the plains of Africa and the beaches of Key West and Fiji to the mysterious jungles of South America in an action-packed adventure set in a world where animals have evolved side-by-side with humans.

Fans of Planet of the Apes, Jaws, and Jurassic Park will enjoy SHARK & THE WOLF. 

Author’s Inspiration: I am a fan of billiards and animals. These two elements combined in my imagination to create the exotic world the story is set in.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Leonardo DiCaprio

 

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 4/29.


Daniel D. Shields 

  


Daniel D. Shields is a fan of science fiction, billiards and animals. He combined these interests in Shark & The Wolf: Predators and Prey to create a fantastical world where animals have evolved side by side with humans. He is also a huge fan of the movie Jaws and Jimmy Buffett. Shields resides in the high desert of the american southwest and in his spare time loves to go for walks with his Yorkie named Charlie.

Favorite Food: Pizza

Favorite Music: Springsteen

Favorite TV Show: Breaking Bad

Connect with Daniel:
       


Maui Widow Waltz : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Be transported to the warm Hawaii shores in this cozy mystery. 

I loved the setting, the twists and voice of each character.


Book Description: A wedding planner receives a request for a lavish Maui wedding set for Valentine’s Day, just nine days away. The only thing that is missing is the groom. That is until he washes up ashore dead. 

Readers who love Sue Grafton, Janet Evanovitch, and Sandra Brown will enjoy MAUI WIDOW WALTZ. 

Author’s Inspiration: I lived in Maui for eight years and always thought the setting was perfect for a cozy mystery series. Beautiful beaches and valleys, tourists coming and going with all sorts of “baggage,” great local characters and culture. It’s fun to read a book on vacation that takes place where you’re visiting so I set out to write a series of books that would be an enjoyable read on an airplane, a beach, or even at home wishing you were there. 

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Sandra Bullock

From the Book: People marry for two reasons: love or money. So it was pretty clear what was at stake when she showed up wanting to marry a dead man. I normally run a pretty straight shop—no mai tai infused “quickies” or Elvis-on-the-beach impersonators—but my standards had slipped. In late December a line of squalls had parked over Maui dumping thirteen inches of rain in two weeks. The daily downpours continued through January, sending visitors fleeing back to the mainland like snorkelers spotting a dorsal fin. By early February business all over the island had ground to a halt. My mortgage was in arrears, my day planner was blank, and the credit card people had revoked my Visa. In other words, desperation was the new black.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 4/29-5/2.


JoAnn Bassett

  


JoAnn Bassett grew up in Seattle, but always preferred palm trees to pine trees. She ran a business and raised a son, always hoping that someday a day at the beach would be an everyday event. In 1996, she and her husband bought a home on Maui, and the dream became a reality. She has written five books set in Hawaii, four of which are The Islands of Aloha Mystery Series.

 

Favorite food: fish tacos from Maui Taco

Favorite music: Keali’i Reichel

Favorite TV show: Hawaii Five-O 

http://www.joannbassett.com/

Connect with JoAnn:
       


This Doesn’t Happen In The Movies : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: This delightfully funny mystery will have you guessing and laughing! 

True to its description, this book delivers a wannabe detective, a femme fatale and an non-stop adventure.


Book Description: Reed Ferguson is brand new to solving crime.  When a rich, attractive femme fatale walks into his office and hires him to find her missing husband, Reed is thrown into an adventure full of twists and turns. 

Readers who enjoy Sue Grafton will enjoy THIS DOESN’T HAPPEN IN THE MOVIES.  

Author’s Inspiration:  I wanted to write a mystery novel where the detective is working on his very first case.  I love old movies and detective fiction, so I thought it would be fun to have my detective, Reed Ferguson, be a film noir buff who draws inspiration from his cinematic hero, Humphrey Bogart. I also wanted to have fun with the book and series, and my hope is that readers will laugh along the way.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Jimmy Fallon

From the Book: “I came recommended.  Now that caught my curiosity.  The only thing I’d done was to help a wealthy friend of my father track down an old business partner.  It was slightly dangerous but not noteworthy, and at the time I didn’t have an office or a business.  I had been between jobs, so I decided to pursue an old dream.  I hung up a shingle to try my hand at detecting.  I loved old detective novels, had read everything from Rex Stout and Dashiell Hammett to Raymond Chandler and James M. Cain.  I’d watched Humphrey Bogart, William Powell, and all the classic film noir movies.  I pictured myself just like those great detectives.  Well, maybe not.  But I was going to try.”

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 4/28-4/30.

Renee Pawlish

  


Renée Pawlish is the award-winning author of the bestselling Nephilim Genesis of Evil, the first in the Nephilim trilogy, the Reed Ferguson mystery series (This Doesn’t Happen In The Movies, Reel Estate Rip-off, The Maltese Felon, and the short story Elvis And The Sports Card Cheat), The Noah Winters YA Adventure series (The Emerald Quest), Take Five, a short story collection, and The Sallie House: Exposing the Beast Within, a nonfiction account of a haunted house investigation.

Renée has been called “a promising new voice to the comic murder/mystery genre” and “a powerful storyteller”.  Nephilim Genesis of Evil has been compared to Stephen King and Frank Peretti.

Renée wanted to write ever since she read the Hardy Boy series (yes, she is a tomboy). Publishing has been the fulfillment of a lifetime dream. When she’s not hiking, cycling, or chasing ballplayers for autographs, she is writing mysteries, thrillers and horror. She loves to travel and has visited numerous countries around the world. She has also spent many summer days at her parents’ cabin in the hills outside of Boulder, which was the inspiration for the setting of Taylor Crossing in her novel Nephilim: Genesis of Evil.

Favorite Food: Ice cream

 

Favorite Place to Write: My office, surrounded by my books, sports memorabilia, and with my two cats sleeping in front of the monitor.

 

Favorite TV show: Big Bang Theory

 

http://www.reneepawlish.com/

Connect with Renee:
       


Broken Pieces : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Find motivation to pick up the pieces with this inspiring collection! 

The author’s poetry, prose and story telling are amazing.


Book Description: BROKEN PIECES is a collection of pieces inspired by one woman’s life: love, loss, abuse, trust, grief, and ultimately, love again. This collection offers ‘pieces,’ or glimpses, into the author’s mind and heart. This heartfelt book is about relationships and a study of women. 

Readers who liked Liars Club, The Glass Castle, and I Feel Bad About My Neck will like BROKEN PIECES.

Author’s Inspiration: I wrote this for my teenaged daughter. I wanted her to know that life can be incredibly difficult at times but that we can make it through anything.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Julianne Moore

From the Book: LIGHT Allow me to drape my limbs over you; my secret murmurs soothing fears that keep you awake as the rays of the day fade on borrowed rest. Grasping your hand to keep you from losing your way back to me, you meet my eyes with a rush of desire that slams me in a hard, brilliant flash. Do you hear me? I whisper along your skin, cooled by the night air. Crossing this wide river to you, I pray you’ll reach for me as I pass by, drowning in your depths. You, my only salvation. Will you save me? Waiting for the sun, I barely breathe so as not to wake you, unable to turn away from the glare of what we’ve wrought. I bathe in our entangled gleam, where love lives inside the knowledge that tomorrow fades again. Illumination only lasts until darkness decides to fall. 

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 4/28-4/29.


Rachel Thompson

  


Rachel Thompson aka RachelintheOC is a published author and social media consultant. Her three books, A Walk In The Snark, The Mancode: Exposed and Broken Pieces are all #1 Kindle bestsellers! When not writing, she helps authors and other professionals with branding and social media for her company, BadRedhead Media. She hates walks in the rain, running out of coffee, and coconut. 

Favorite food: anything asian.

Favorite Place to write: my office. It’s quiet and I can close my door.

Favorite Music: Huge fan of Tori Amos, Poe, Fisher, Jonatha Brooke. All great female artists.

Favorite TV Show: Big Bang Theory and Friends. Still love it.

http://www.rachelintheoc.com/

Connect with Rachel: