Thriller


Sons of Zadok : Free Kindle eBook

Editor’s Note: This book is a global adventure that tries to uncover a huge conspiracy. They must dive into history, only to find a very modern discovery.

I love the amazing connections to history!


Book Description: A news correspondent is ordered to be killed by her son because she’s investigating his society of assassins.

Readers who like The Templar Legacy or The Da Vinci Code will like SONS OF ZADOK.

Author’s Inspiration: The original novel in the Charlotte Ansari Thriller series, called THE SHEKINAH LEGACY, which established the characters and set into motion the complex tale that needs to continue.

The Main Character Would Be Played By: Joan Allen

Excerpt: “Charlotte Ansari stares at the man with the raised gun. Her heart beats against her rib cage as she recalls a similar scene that occurred five years ago in Kashmir. But she had survived that threat, and she will not let this man take her down.

With a blindingly fast rise of her arms she grasps the 9mm Glock 19 in both hands and rapidly fires five rounds, striking the man in a tight cluster around the neck and upper chest.”

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free on 2/15.

Gary Lindberg

  


Gary is an author of thriller and historical fiction books.

MY FAVORITE FOOD: Pizza.

WHERE I WRITE: I love writing at my computer desk with dual monitors to spread out my research and work.

WHAT I’M LISTENING TO: I am passionate about jazz.

WHAT I’M WATCHING: My favorite TV show currently is “Scandal”.

http://www.lindbergbooks.com/

Connect with Gary:
       


Death of a Serpent : Free Kindle eBook

Editor’s Note: We love the strong woman leading this mystery series- she never gives up hope! Get this one for free, then enter our giveaway for the second book in the series, ‘No More Brothers‘!

The twists and turns will keep you on your toes!


Book Description: Three women have been murdered, and the police quit searching! A widow tries to uncover the truth, finding out a lot about herself in the process.

 

Author’s Inspiration: The book began as a painting of the lower east side- it ended up as a mystery story!

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 2/13-2/15.

Susan Russo Anderson

  


Susan Russo Anderson has written throughout her life, teaching language arts and creative writing. She is a mother, grandmother, widow, and member of Sisters In Crime.

MY FAVORITE MOVIES: When Harry Met Sally, Raging Bull, Manhattan

http://susanrussoanderson.com/

Connect with Susan:
       


Ash Wednesday in Old Mexico : Free Kindle eBook

Editor’s Note: We’d love to take our summer vacations early, in time for Carnival, this year. But since we all have to wait, we’ll just get our fill of the Carribean in this free book.

A quick adventure story- everything happens in 24 hours!


Book Description: Ethan and Lele are enjoying the Carribean coast- until Carnival celebrations lasting into the early Ash Wenesday hours bring problems for them and their friends.

Readers who like Jimmy Buffet or At Play in the Fields of the Lords will like ASH WEDNESDAY IN OLD MEXICO.

Author’s Inspiration: “My inspiration for the book was a trip to the Yucatan in the early eighties.”

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free on 2/13.

Henri Bauholz

  


MY FAVORITE FOOD: Crawfish etoufee.

WHERE I WRITE: My favorite place to write is a coffee shop.

WHAT I’M LISTENING TO: My favorite recording artist is Van Morrison.

WHAT I’M WATCHING: There is no TV reception where I live!

http://yeyeright.wordpress.com/

Connect with Henri:
       


Solomon’s Throne: Free Kindle Book

The storyline is interesting with many twists and turns to keep you engaged in what will happen next as well as making you think….what if…

After a daring robbery, Rei and Gideon Quinn are recruited by their boss to recover a lost family heirloom: a letter written by St. Paul that could rewrite the history of the Church.

What they discover is that an old journal, also stolen but little thought of, was the real object of the theft. An art preservationist, Rei begins to decipher clues in the journal, and finds that they lead to a treasure: the long lost throne of King Solomon. As they embark on a treasure hunt, following the Portuguese Spice Route through east Africa, the Middle East and into India, they must rely on letters from a long dead Jesuit priest. They must also keep one step ahead of the secret militant order that carried out the robbery and is after the same goal: the prize of a lifetime.

Filled with fast paced action and having broad appeal, Solomon’s Throne is an ingenious adventure that sweeps the reader around the globe in a race against time.

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 2/12 – 2/13.

Jennings Wright

  

Born and raised in Florida, Jennings spent her early years reading anything she could get her hands on, when she wasn’t spending time in and on the water. She won a prize in the 6th grade for her science fiction stories.

Jennings attended the University of Tampa, graduating with a B.A. in Political Science, and almost enough credits for B.A.s in both English and History. She attended graduate school at the University of West Florida, studying Psychology. She spent time over the years doing various kinds of business writing, editing, and teaching writing, but mostly having and raising her family, homeschooling her children, owning and running a business with her husband, and starting a non-profit.

Thanks to a crazy idea called NaNoWriMo, Jennings got back into creative writing in 2011 and hasn’t stopped since. She currently lives in North Carolina with her husband, also a writer, and two children, and travels extensively with her family, and her non-profit in Uganda.

www.jenningswright.com

  

Connect with Jennings:
       



Page 288 of 316« First...102030...286287288289290...300310...Last »