Submerged : Free Kindle eBook

Editor’s Note: The premise of this one is stirring up some of our hidden phobias… Get this one if you’re ready for a heart-pounding thriller with a hint of the supernatural!

This book was addictively gripping- I was holding my breath and waiting to come up for air.


Book Description: Someone wants Rebecca Kingston dead, and Marcus Taylor, recovering addict and 911 operator, is her only chance of survival. Trapped in a submerged car, unable to help her children in the back seat, Rebecca’s only lifeline is a cell phone with a quickly depleting battery and a stranger’s calm voice on the other end telling her everything will be all right.

Readers who like Heather Graham, Gone Girl, Safe Haven, or Dean Koontz will like SUBMERGED.

Author’s Inspiration:  I’ve always had a deep fear of my car going off the road and into a body of water–of drowning while trapped in a submerged vehicle, with no way out. As with most of my novels, I am compelled to explore fears, whether mine–or yours.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Gerard Butler.

From the Book: You never grow accustomed to the stench of death. Marcus Taylor knew that smell intimately. He had inhaled burnt flesh, decayed flesh…diseased flesh. It lingered on him long after he was separated from the body.
The image of his wife and son’s gray faces and blue lips assaulted him.
Jane…Ryan.
Mercifully, there were no bodies tonight. The only scent he recognized now was wet prairie and the dank residue left over from a rainstorm and the river..

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 3/11-3/15.

Cheryl Kaye Tardif

   

Cheryl Kaye Tardiff is an author of suspense, mystery, thrillers, and crime novels- and most have an element of paranormal or supernatural to them. She loves diving into characters’ emtions and writes to tell the stories in her head.

MY FAVORITE FOOD : Cheesecake, carrot cake, seafood, pasta.

WHERE I WRITE: On the recliner in my living room, when no one else is home.

WHAT I LISTEN TO: Spa music or instrumental music that fits a genre I’m writing, but when not writing, I usually listen to pop music–whatever’s currently hot.

MY FAVORITE SHOWS: Don’t get me started…lol…I love pretty much every drama, suspense show, but my top 3 faves are DEXTER, THE WALKING DEAD and THE FOLLOWING. Oh, and my guilty pleasure…DAYS OF OUR LIVES. Shhhh…don’t tell anyone.

http://www.cherylktardif.com

Connect with Cheryl: