Killers, Cannolis, and Cover-Ups: Free Mystery and Thriller eBooks

Killer Cannoli on Kindle

Killer Cannoli by Carole Fowkes: This book is the second in the series, The Terrified Detective. PI Claire DeNardo has misgivings when her Aunt Lena, owner of Cannoli’s café, takes up with a new customer. Claire’s instincts about the guy being trouble prove dead-on when he’s found murdered at the café. Despite Police Detective Brian Corrigan’s warnings, Claire delves into the deceased man’s life.

This book is Free on October 14, 2016

Kindle


Raining Men and Corpses on Kindle

Raining Men and Corpses by Anne R. Tan: Raina Sun is on a quest to get her money back from a an ex who cons her out of several months of rent. When she finds his body and becomes the prime suspect, the only man she ever loved reappears as the lead detective and wants to reignite their passion (or at least he’s sending out smoke signals). She must summon her sleuthing skills to find this cunning killer before she becomes the next victim.

This book is Free on October 14, 2016

Kindle Nook Apple


Taboo: CSI Reilly Steel (Book 1) on Kindle

Taboo: CSI Reilly Steel (Book 1) by Casey Hill: The first forensic novel in the USA Today bestselling police procedural crime fiction mystery series for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Kathy Reichs, and Karin Slaughter, or TV shows CSI and Criminal Minds. Forensic investigator Reilly Steel, Quantico-trained and California-born and bred, imagined Dublin to be a far cry from bustling San Francisco, but a brutal serial killer soon puts paid to that.

This book is Free on October 14, 2016

Kindle


Faith, Hope, and Murder on Kindle

Faith, Hope, and Murder by Elise M. Stone: A lonely grave in the Arizona desert. An innocent man convicted of murder. A young woman on a quest for truth. Drawn into the world of drug and human smuggling, will Faith Andersen unmask the murderer before she becomes the next victim?

This book is Free on October 14, 2016

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Diamonds and Cole on Kindle

Diamonds and Cole by Micheal Maxwell: The Cole Sage series offers a mystery hero, short on vices, long on compassion, a strong moral compass, and a willingness to risk it all to right wrongs. Maxwell’s books are character driven, with twists, turns, and page turning plots, that aren’t heavily sexual, or profanity laced.

This book is Free on October 14, 2016

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


The Housewife Assassin's Handbook on Kindle

The Housewife Assassin’s Handbook by Josie Brown: Do you enjoy mysteries? What about satires? Maybe female leads that like a little massage with their espionage? The Housewife Assassin has it all! With three kids and a license to kill, Donna Stone is about to get real.

This book is Free on October 14, 2016

Kindle Kobo Apple


Bad Penny Blues on Kindle

Bad Penny Blues by Barrie Roberts: Bad Penny Blues is a suspense thriller filled with intrigue and forgotten memories.

This book is Free on October 14, 2016

Kindle


Justification for Murder on Kindle

Justification for Murder by Elin Barnes: Mysterious murders and suspicious suicides have Detectives Lynch and Sorensen on the hunt for a killer all over Silicon Valley. Could a start-up be involved in a lethal cover-up, or do they have a justification for Murder?

This book is Free on October 14, 2016

Kindle


Alea Jacta Est on Kindle

Alea Jacta Est by Marcus Richardson: Terrorists take down America’s power grid and foreign powers invade. Seen through the eyes of a large cast of characters from diverse regions and occupations, from preppers to Presidents, this is the story of America’s dark future, with an emphasis on preparedness. 85 reviews on Amazon, 4.45 star average!

This book is Free on October 14, 2016

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!