Bioterror Attacks and Military Thrillers: Free Mystery eBooks

Lies Behind The Woods on Kindle

Lies Behind The Woods by Bradley Cornish: He thought he witnessed a kidnapping. He thought he did the right thing. He thought he was a hero. He thought, he thought. Until his thoughts came back to haunt him. Steve Breiten is a college professor who has a long line of failed relationships behind him. All he wants is a long vacation in the mountains, free of drama and responsibilities, where he can relax, read, and maybe even start writing his book.

This book is Free on September 16, 2020

Kindle


Blood River (A Trask Brothers Murder Mystery) on Kindle

Blood River (A Trask Brothers Murder Mystery) by C.E. Nelson: A grizzly double murder on a remote island in northern Minnesota greets Dave Trask on his first day as sheriff. Now he must stop a vengeful killer that is destroying the tourism business as well as threatening to incite a war between lodge owners and Native Americans. The first book in the Trask Brothers Murder Mystery Series.

This book is Free on September 16, 2020

Kindle


Kate Benedict Mystery Series Vol. 1-5 (The Kate Benedict Series) on Kindle

Kate Benedict Mystery Series Vol. 1-5 (The Kate Benedict Series) by Carrie Bedford: Meet Kate Benedict — a British architect who solves mysteries on the side. And she has an edge: she sees mysterious death-predicting auras hovering over the people around her. She uses these powers to save her aura-ridden friends, neighbors, and coworkers who are oblivious to the danger they’re in — and they never believe her.

This book is Free on September 16, 2020

Kindle


Halloween Hayride Murder: A Small Town Minnesota Cozy Mystery on Kindle

Halloween Hayride Murder: A Small Town Minnesota Cozy Mystery by Linnea West: Tessa is picking up the pieces of her life as a young widow. Planning for the Halloween Hayride is going great, but then Earl comes to town and threatens to cancel it. When someone runs him down with the tractor, Tessa knows that she must solve the murder. Can Tessa figure out who ran over Earl before the tractor-riding killer strikes again?

This book is Free on September 16, 2020

Kindle


The Brotherhood (The Brotherhood Chronicle Book 1) on Kindle

The Brotherhood (The Brotherhood Chronicle Book 1) by Tejas Desai: Enter a sinister, exotic world of danger, surprise and suspense. Niral Solanke, a down on his luck private investigator living in New York City during The Great Recession, is trying to redeem himself from a life of sin by rejoining a conservative Hindu religious organization called The Brotherhood.

This book is Free on September 16, 2020

Kindle


Stillness (Descent Book 1) on Kindle

Stillness (Descent Book 1) by Eldon Farrell: If the plague doesn’t kill you, the secrets will. Has America’s heartland become the victim of a bioterror attack? Dr. Lynne Bosworth investigates a mysterious outbreak and discovers more than she bargained for. “Fast-paced and full of action, Stillness is anything but still. For fans of Robin Cook, Clive Cussler, or Robert Ludlum.”

This book is Free on September 16, 2020

Kindle


The Mouth of the Mine on Kindle

The Mouth of the Mine by Caleb Posten: Wayne and Anita Evans move from New York City to Jackson Hole, Wyoming, where they plan to settle and raise their ten-year-old son, Alastair, in the fresh air and amicable environment. Everything is good from the start, despite the many reports of missing people in the area.

This book is Free on September 16, 2020

Kindle


Murder in White Lace: A Bridal Shop Cozy Mystery (Bridal Shop Mysteries Book 1) on Kindle

Murder in White Lace: A Bridal Shop Cozy Mystery (Bridal Shop Mysteries Book 1) by Karen Sue Walker: In the charming seaside town of Crystal Shores, bridal consultant Max Walters has her hands full, especially with one particularly demanding bride. If Max thought dealing with a bridezilla was difficult, that’s nothing compared to the trouble she causes when she’s murdered.

This book is Free on September 16, 2020

Kindle


The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Vol 1-3: Rescued By A Kiss, Dead and Breakfast, Drive Thru Murder on Kindle

The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Vol 1-3: Rescued By A Kiss, Dead and Breakfast, Drive Thru Murder by Colleen Mooney: New Orleans is a lady of many nuances and doesn’t show all of them to anyone. She can be elegant, beautiful and selective if she lets you get to know her. The police in NOLA see her seamier side as does our heroine… not because she wants to but because her curiosity won’t let her turn away. There’s no place like New Orleans to have a good crime!

This book is Free on September 16, 2020

Kindle


Open Secret (FBI Joint Task Force Series Book 1) on Kindle

Open Secret (FBI Joint Task Force Series Book 1) by Fiona Quinn: To beat the enemy at their own game, Rowan and Avery must break the rules. It only complicates things that they’re falling in love. The game is on. The set is in play. Who will win the match? Join the race for the finish line in this friends to lovers, military romance thriller filled with spies, conspiracies, and political corruption.

This book is Free on September 16, 2020

Kindle


The Woodcutter: A Page-Turning Dark Fantasy Thriller on Kindle

The Woodcutter: A Page-Turning Dark Fantasy Thriller by Jonathan Maas: It begins with a woman’s scream from the forest. Landing on the Dark Fantasy side of the Thriller genre, The Woodcutter will keep you turning the page, from the first sentence to the last. Download for free, from Sep 14 – 18, 2020!

This book is Free on September 16, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!