Romance


The Other Side of the Bridge: Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: In THE OTHER SIDE OF THE BRIDGE The strands of one woman’s life help weave another’s back together.

Book Description:  The Other Side of The Bridge is a twin narrative of Ava Lancet, a woman in present day who moves to her grandmother’s farmhouse in Greece after her marriage breaks down. She begins to learn about her grandmother’s life during World War Two, when she helped British SOEs in the Greek Resistance and fell in love with one of them. Through learning about her grandmother’s life, Ava finds peace and reconciliation in her own.

Author’s Inspiration: Learning about the villagers who helped in the Greek Resistance, and how brave they were. 

Get the Kindle book for FREE on 11/8-11/12.  


Katherine Swartz  

Katharine Swartz is a wife and mother of five who lives on the windy Cumbrian coast of northwest England. She loves writing stories that explore the power of redemption and the promise of hope. She writes under her own name and also as Kate Hewitt, and is a USA Today bestselling author.

 www.katharineswartz.com 


Free Romance Kindle Books

Editor’s Note: These romantic reads are sweet and have an edge of humor. Grab them for FREE today! 

*one short story, one novella, and one novel await in this roundup! 

Get 7 BLIND DATES, SINGLETON, and GOTCHA for free for Kindle on 11/8.  

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again! SIGN UP NOW


Weak Flesh: Free for Kindle

Editor’s Note: WEAK FLESH is a historical thriller about two long-time friends turned lovers. 

 

Jo Robertson has written another page turner!

Book Description:  Set in 1901, murder and mystery surround two friends turned lovers. Right by the banks of the Pasquotank River, the beautiful Nell Carver disappears and her body is found thirty-seven days later. With the help of his friend Megan Bailey, Marshal Tucker Gave must solve the mystery of what could have happened to this woman who had many boyfriends but too little sense.

Readers who enjoyed The Witness by Nora Roberts will love enjoy Weak Flesh.  

Author’s Inspiration:  A real-life murder case in Elizabeth City, NC, in 1901.

Get this Kindle book Free November 5 and 6


JO ROBERSTON

Author of 8 books and 4 novella, Jo Robertson is mother to 8 and grandmother to 16. Writing is her salvation! Little known facts about her:

  • *Her maiden name was the same as a famous heavy-weight boxing champion (different spelling).
  • *She never learned to swim, but loves the Pacific coast.
  • *She was kidnapped and held hostage in Guatamala for six hours.
  • *She once climbed to the top of Mount Sinai.

www.jorobertson.com

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again!  SIGN UP NOW


The Dare (The Chronicles of Katrina One): Free for Kindle, Nook, Apple, and Kobo

Editor’s Note: THE DARE is daring, fun, romantic, and sexy. 

 

While the sex scenes sizzle, the poignant plot twists are what makes this book a keeper.

Book Description: The Dare is book one in The Chronicles of Katrina. Two men, one a sexy stranger, and a night of no holds barred passion, quickly becomes much much more. 

Readers who love Sylvia Day, Shayla Black, and Maya Banks will also enjoy The Dare.  


KARIN TABKE

Women love hot cops, and no one writes them better than Karin Tabke. Married to her own hot cop, she writes what she knows. Karin’s contemporary romances ring with authenticity, and her swoon worthy alphas keep her readers up all night turning the page.

 

www.KarinTabke.com

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again!  SIGN UP NOW


The Platte River Waltz: Free Chapters for Kindle

Editor’s Note:  Challenges and romance face a young couple emigrating to Oregon in THE PLATE RIVER WALTZ. Get the first four chapters of the adventure for FREE on 11/3. 

Book Description:  Cholera strikes a train of emigrants on their way to Oregon in 1848. Josh Bonner and Elizabeth Hampton are orphaned but elect to continue on in the company of a group from Missouri. On the trail they quickly adapt to life on the road and are soon drawn to each other. Together they become a force to be reckoned with.

Who would play your main character in the movie version of your book? Shia Le Beouf 

Author’s Inspiration: After reading Irving Stone’s Men to Match my Mountains I sought out fiction on the early frontier. Most of what I found was geared to the young adult audience. There was little to be found of the West or of the California Gold Rush. The Platte River Waltz, in two volumes, is the result. 

Get the Kindle book for FREE on 11/3.  


Ken Consaul

Most jobs are mind-numbing drudgery. I can attest to this as I’ve had plenty of them. I’ve been a mailman, sold waterbeds, been a carpenter, a contractor and a consultant. Maybe I’ve done so many things because I’ve always considered my main job to be a daydreamer. If I wasn’t reading on the job I was creating my own scenes with yours truly as the star. Finally, during a hiatus between ‘careers’, I decided to write my own story. After reading Irving Stone’s Men to Match my Mountains, i looked for fiction on the topics in the book and found almost nothing on the bookshelves. I decided to create my own. This became the two volume The Platte River Waltz. 

http://consaulbooks.com/



Page 490 of 566« First...102030...488489490491492...500510520...Last »