Thriller


Find Virgil (A Novel of Revenge): Free for Kindle

Editor’s Note: The cigarette industry thinks it’s invincible, but in FIND VIRGIL a dying madman disagrees.

This is an extremely well written, spellbinding thriller that grabs you and won’t let go.

Book Description: Martin Muntor is a health-conscious Philadelphia journalist recently diagnosed with lung cancer as a result of exposure to second-hand smoke. He’s enraged by his terminal illness and sets out to destroy the tobacco industry, and he knows exactly how he’s going to do it. But a cigarette company investigator isn’t amused, and he thinks he knows exactly how to stop the madman. But both Muntor and the investigator are smart, resourceful and motivated. It leads to a showdown you won’t soon forget.

Readers who love Dean Koontz, Gillian Flynn, and James Patterson will enjoy Find Virgil. 

Author’s Inspiration:  In the mid-1990s, I watched wealthy, arrogant tobacco company executives lie under oath to a congressional investigating committee about how they had absolutely no idea that cigarettes cause lung cancer. I wondered what an unbalanced person, diagnosed with a terminal smoking-related disease, might do to get revenge.

Get this Kindle book Free 11/18- 12/01


FRANK FREUDBERG

Frank Freudberg is a novelist, journalist and ghostwriter. He enjoys writing about underdogs and their battles with forces seemingly bigger than them — and he particularly likes watching them prevail. David vs. Goliath is a common theme in his fiction. Freudberg lives near Philadelphia and he’s contributed to Reuters, Associated Press, the Los Angeles Times, USA Today, Der Spiegel, Christian Science Monitor and others. His work has been mentioned in many notable publications including Time, Newsweek, and The Guardian.

www.findvirgil.com

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again! SIGN UP NOW


Resistance: Free for Kindle

Editor’s Note: RESISTANCE is the fun but thought-provoking sequel to the dystopian thriller, COLLAPSE.

It is well written, exciting and scarily possible.

Book Description: RESISTANCE, the sequel to the international best-seller, COLLAPSE, picks up eighteen months later to find America divided. A thrilling story of deception, betrayal, and espionage.

Author’s Inspiration: The New America series was inspired by my seventeen years in law enforcement and witnessing firsthand the aftermath and chaos of hurricanes along the Gulf Coast.

Get this Kindle book Free November 25-26


RICHARD STEPHENSON

Richard Stephenson started his law enforcement career in the Army and continued in the federal sector. He has always been fascinated with dystopian fiction and decided to try his hand at writing. His first novel, Collapse, remains an Amazon Best Seller with over ten thousand paid downloads.

www.rastephensonauthor.blogspot.com

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again! SIGN UP NOW


Free Mystery eBooks for Kindle

Editor’s Note: Spooky serial killers, paranormal thrills, and historic settings make up these mystery and thriller reads. 

Click on the covers to get the Kindle books. 

TIME FALL and MEMORY SCENTS are free Kindle books on 11/25. 

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again! SIGN UP NOW


Free Kindle eBooks for You!

Editor’s Note: Grab these great FREE Mystery, Romance, and Fantasy Kindle books as part of Indie Book Collective’s Free Par-tay! We love love it when you can get entire box sets for free, don’t you? 

Click the covers to get the Kindle books. 

 Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again! SIGN UP NOW 


Collapse: Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: COLLAPSE is a realistic thriller that we can totally believe could happen. The possibility of total chaos is frightening!

 

It’s almost as scary as it is truly possible.

Book Description: Empires topple. Nations crumble. In 2027, America will fall.

Readers who like Tom ClancyLights Out77 Days in September, or The Hunger Games will also like COLLAPSE.

Author’s Inspiration: I live on the Gulf Coast and endure the threat of hurricanes year after year. Working in law enforcement, I don’t have the luxury of evacuating. In 2008, after Hurricane Ike laid waste to my neck of the woods, we spent the first twelve hours completely cut off from the world. No landlines, cell phones, internet, television, even radio stations on the dial. Totally cut off from the world, I remember thinking aliens could have landed on the White House lawn and we’d have been none the wiser. That level of chaos and isolation was chilling. I imagined the whole country suffering that level of social breakdown and it terrified me.

Get this Kindle book Free 11/21- 11/25


Richard Stephenson

I was born and raised in North Texas, attended college in Oklahoma, went back to Texas to get married, and joined the Army. I spent the next four years as a Military Policeman and then continued my law enforcement career in the federal sector where I’ve been for the last twelve years. When my son was four, we learned that he has Asperger’s Syndrome, a form of high-functioning autism. My wife and I have always been staunch advocates of Asperger’s awareness. When I began writing Collapse, I modeled one of the main characters after my son.

www.rastephensonauthor.blogspot.com

 Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and ensure you never miss a free book again! SIGN UP NOW 


Naebody’s Hero: Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: NAEBODY’S HERO is a best selling international thriller with some surprising protagonists. 

Book Description: Rob Hamilton, abandoned by his family as a child, has a strict sense of right and wrong. He also have unbelievable gifts, that if he can learn how to control them, will make him the most powerful hero in the world. 

Arif Ali is an English teacher who is about to become Al-Qaeda’s prize hostage. 

Kim is an American FBI agent in charge of anti-terrorism responses.

All three are connected and they will either help each other survive, or hurt each other beyond repair.

Get the Kindle book for FREE on 11/21. 


Mark Wilson 

 Scottish teacher, novelist, father and publisher. I drink lots of coffee.

Author Website: www.paddysdaddypublishing.com/mark-wilson.html



Page 316 of 380« First...102030...314315316317318...330340350...Last »