Tag: Romance


Murder, Money & Marzipan : Free Kindle eBook

Editor’s Note: What goes great with a murder mystery? Cupcakes, of course. Just try not to get frosting on your Kindle while you read.

An intriguing and light read that’s a ton of fun!


Book Description: It’s a baking competition finale and one of the judges turns up dead. Lexy’s the top suspect and must discover the real killer before she’s disqualified… or thrown in jail!

Readers who like Stephanie Bond or Janet Evanovich will like MURDER, MONEY & MARZIPAN.

Author’s Inspiration: “The whole series started one day when I was at my sisters house and she had a box of cupcakes. She kept eating just the tops… you know, the part with the frosting.. and throwing the bottoms out! Cupcake tops are Lexy’s signature product in her bakery and were featured in the first book in the series, ‘Killer Cupcakes‘.”

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 2/13-2/14.

Leighann Dobbs

  


Leighann Dobbs lives with her husband, her Chiuahua (named Mojo), and her rescue cat (named Kitty) in New Hampshire. Her short romance stories offer a great, quick, escape!

http://www.leighanndobbs.com/

Connect with Leighann:
       


A Dozen Romance eBook for Free on Kindle

Editor’s Note: Hold onto your hats- and shirts, and shoes- folks! We’ve got a DOZEN free romance eBooks for your Kindle thanks to the KAB Valentine’s Free Par-Tay! Check them out!

Heart’s Desire‘, ‘Cajun Hot‘,’The Search’  ‘Picture Not Perfect‘, ‘Turnabout Twist‘, ‘Smooth Irish‘, ‘Bedding the Wrong Brother‘, ‘Under a Harvest Moon’, ‘Potionate Love’, ‘Love is in the Air’, ‘Mad About You‘, and ‘Looking For Love‘ are free 2/13-2/14.


All The Blue of Heaven – Free Kindle eBook

A historical christian romance full of love!


Book Description: Eight years ago, Allie Hathaway scandalized the wealthy elite of Chicago when she ran away to join a Bohemian art colony in San Francisco. Now a famous portait painter, life is perfect, so why can’t she forget her first love? Thomas Bradford has come a long way from being the Hathaway family’s carriage boy. If only he could forget those stolen moments with Allie, Thomas might be able to enjoy his success. When the Great Quake burns Allie’s studio to the ground, their worlds collide once again. Once their love was torn apart by circumstance, but Thomas and Allie must decide whether they’re strong enough to forge a future of hope.

Readers who love Tailor-made Bride and A Passion Most Pure will like ALL THE BLUE OF HEAVEN.

The author’s inspiration for this book: My step mother is a survivor of the Serbo-Croatian war and came to American to marry my father, bringing her two little boys. Her courage after tragedy was so inspiring that I wanted to write a novel about a woman who loses everything, and rebuilds a new life on the firm ground of God’s enduring promises.

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free on 2/11.

Virginia Carmichael

  


A reader of everything, and a writer of many genres, the author believes the world is full of fascinating stories. Virginia was born near the Rocky Mountains and although she has traveled around the world, the wilds of Colorado run in her veins. A big fan of the wide open sky and all four seasons, she believes in embracing the small moments of everyday life. A home schooling mom of six young children who rarely wear shoes, those moments usually involve a lot of noise, a lot of mess, or a whole bunch of warm cookies. Virginia holds degrees in Linguistics and Religious Studies from the University of Oregon. She lives with her habanero-eating husband, Crusberto, who is her polar opposite in all things except faith. They’ve learned to speak in short-hand code and look forward to the day they can actually finish a sentence. In the meantime, Virginia thanks God for the laughter and abundance of hugs that fill her day as she plots her next book.

MY FAVORITE NEW HOBBY: A Jane Austen fanatic, I recently started a new series called ‘Austen Takes the South’. The first is called ‘Pride, Prejudice and Cheese Grits’ and it’s become one of my very favorite passtimes. I get to cook Southern food and read Austen all day!.

http://yankeebellecafe.blogspot.com/

  

Connect with Virginia:
       



Page 345 of 372« First...102030...343344345346347...350360370...Last »