Appalachian Homesteads and Tortured Souls: Free Literary Fiction eBooks

The Undone Years on Kindle

The Undone Years by Murray Davies: The Undone Years is a gripping piece of literature that provides insight into the hell of no man’s land, as well as painting a picture of a gifted and tortured soul. Recommended for fans of Sebastian Faulks, Pat Barker, and the poetry of Wilfred Owen.

This book is Free on November 11, 2020

Kindle


It Happened In Silence on Kindle

It Happened In Silence by Karla M Jay: “A hauntingly beautiful book set in the backdrop of terror and heartache in Georgia 1921.” Mute since birth, fifteen-year-old Willow Stewart has one task to complete—to leave her Appalachian homestead and find a traveling preacher and her brother, Briar. This is a powerful tale of family, and the heartbreak of society’s injustices still true today.

This book is Free on November 11, 2020

Kindle


Millions of Pebbles: Book Three in A Holocaust Story Seriesf on Kindle

Millions of Pebbles (A Holocaust Story Series Book 3) by Roberta Kagan: A heart-wrenching story of love, revenge, betrayals, and survival. Benjamin Rabinowitz survived the war but has lost everything. He is alone in New York City. Then, by chance, he meets a beautiful but mysterious woman, who claims to be a Holocaust survivor. He is smitten. But unbeknownst to him, their meeting was not by chance.

This book is Free on November 11, 2020

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!