Feel Empowered With These Self-Help Books for Women

Self-help books are an excellent way to improve and maintain your mental and emotional health. They’re more than just motivational pieces of literature—they can be used as a tool to break bad habits, build skills, and provide the confidence necessary for healing. Whether you want to read about affirmations, courage, self-esteem, or self-love, we have the right book for you. These books can be inspirational or informative, but most importantly they can help you take back your power and find your way back to yourself.

The Importance of Self-Help Books for Women

There are many ways in which we can help ourselves. But often, it is difficult to know where to start. For someone who feels stuck in a negative pattern, self-help books can be a great place to start. The self-help industry is thriving and continues to grow each year because these books can provide you with the advice you need in order to start achieving your goals in life and deal with life’s challenges.

It’s common for women to be faced with a lot of different pressures and expectations in their day-to-day lives. As women, we often feel like we need to do everything for everyone. Our jobs, our families, and our friends all want a piece of us and it’s easy to feel like we’re not enough. But you are! You deserve to be happy and fulfilled too. It can seem like there is no time for self-care when you’ve got so much going on. However, there are self-help books for women that will help you find balance and feel empowered in your everyday choices. By reading these books, you may be able to gain insight into your own life while also learning how other women have successfully made changes in their careers or personal lives.


Self Help Books For Women - 999 Powerful Affirmations for Black Women by EasyTube Zen Studio

1. 999 Powerful Affirmations for Black Women

by EasyTube Zen Studio

This compelling book of affirmations was written with Black women in mind because of the different people and events in the world that try to dim their light. Many Black women have felt this way, and you are not alone if you do, too. Remember, the gloom you feel is the starting point for you to grow and show the world your light. With this book, you’ll learn different affirmations that will remind you to put yourself first, rejuvenate yourself, and find joy in all that you do.

While it may feel a bit silly at first to repeat positive affirmations to yourself, there have been studies conducted that show how positive affirmations impact our brains. Lower levels of stress, feeling more optimistic, and feeling more resilient to social pressures are just three benefits of affirmations. Although affirmations don’t have a requirement for how often they should be said, repeating them every day is a great and easy way to make them a daily habit.

Buy on Amazon Buy on Apple Buy on Nook Buy on Kobo

Self Help Books For Women - A Journey to Self Discover by Angelica Lentoni

2. A Journey to Self-Discovery: How to Master Your Inner Power, Change Your Mental Habits, and Transform Your Life!

by Angelica Lentoni

In this book, author Angelica Lentoni will help you learn different self-discovery and affirmation techniques that she learned through her experiences as an entrepreneur. By overcoming her thoughts of self-doubt, she became a successful businesswoman who aspires to empower other women around the world. Having breakthroughs can flip your mindset 180-degrees and give you the self-esteem you need to feel like an empowered woman, and Letoni’s book can help you get there by developing a powerful mindset.

Self-esteem is self-respect, and it’s vital to have in order to see your worth. In today’s society, it’s easy for women to feel down on themselves and use negative self-talk as a way to halt their success. Rather than dwell on the past, it’s important to keep moving forward and switch to a positive mindset. Take back your power and control of your life by experiencing the benefits of a healthy self-esteem!

Buy on Amazon

Self Help Books For Women - Brave is the New Beautiful by Lee Wolfe Blum

3. Brave Is the New Beautiful: Finding the Courage to Be the Real You

by Lee Wolfe Blum

Our society and the media that is targeted specifically toward women often present the idea of perfection and relates it to body image. This causes women to have negative thoughts that stem from comparison. In Brave is the New Beautiful, author Lee Wolfe Blum reflects on her journey of having the courage to live life as her most authentic self, all while giving reminders that you do have the courage to be yourself!

The idea of living an unapologetic life is a powerful one because having the courage to live your life unapologetically is one of the most empowering things you can do for yourself. Doing so means speaking your truth—no matter what anyone else may think or say about it. It can be daunting, but the benefits are worth pushing through any feelings of discomfort for this change in mindset. By having the courage to live unapologetically, you’ll stop being negatively impacted by society, media, and comparison. We encourage you to start building the courage to be yourself and stop letting comparison be the thief of your joy!

Buy on Amazon Buy on Apple Buy on Nook Buy on Kobo Buy on Google Play

Self Help Books For Women - Speak by Tunde Oyeneyin

4. Speak: Find Your Voice, Trust Your Gut, and Get from Where You Are to Where You Want to Be

by Tunde Oyeneyin

Fans of Glennon Doyle and Brene Brown will love this powerful book by Tunde Oyeneyin! From one of Peloton’s popular instructors comes an inspirational read that is perfect for those looking to put more faith in themselves. Oyeneyin encourages Peloton riders to have positivity, be empathetic, and push themselves to be their best. In her book, she encourages readers to do the same! Not only does she share her experiences with issues such as body image, but she elaborates on the SPEAK acronym—Surrender, Power, Empathy, Authenticity, and Knowledge—and how it can implement positive changes in your life.

When you trust your voice and your gut, you’re putting trust in yourself. When you use SPEAK, you are being self-aware while empowering yourself. This sense of empowerment is all about trusting oneself to step into their light as often as possible no matter what they’re going through at the time. Everyone deserves to feel empowered by their own voice, and Oyeneyin’s book can help you find yours.

Buy on Amazon Buy on Apple Buy on Nook Buy on Kobo Buy on Google Play

Self Help Books For Women - Self-Love Workbook for Women by Megan Logan

5. Self-Love Workbook for Women: Release Self-Doubt, Build Self-Compassion, and Embrace Who You Are

by Megan Logan, MSW, LCSW

In this practical guided workbook, women of all ages on their journey of self-love will be able to strengthen their relationships and self-esteem with immersive exercises. With proven techniques, motivational activities, and affirmations, readers will be able to start living a purposeful life with mindfulness and compassion. Start embracing who you are with Megan Logan’s workbook that is rooted in positive psychology and allows readers to grow their self-respect through writing prompts focused on reflection and introspection.

Using reflective prompts is a great way to self-reflect on your thoughts and feelings throughout your self-love journey. You can think about what you have learned so far and what areas you think you could improve in. By putting pen to paper, you can think more deeply about your experiences and start embracing who you are. Whenever a woman begins the journey of learning to embrace herself, she can start eliminating negative thoughts of self-doubt that can be detrimental to her self-compassion and mental health.

Buy on Amazon

Get Ready for Even More Books!

Did you know that if you sign up for Freebooksy’s newsletters, you’ll get even more self-help books in your inbox every morning? You’ll never run out of great resources and books in other genres you love!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.