Historical


Sally: Free Historical Fiction eBook

Sally on Kindle

Sally by J. Schlenker: Semi-Finalist in the 2018 William Faulkner – William Wisdom Writing Contest, 5 Star Readers’ Favorite, and Bronze Winner in the Wishing Shelf Awards. Sally recounts her life of being born into slavery and the trials and tribulations that followed emancipation. Sally is inspired by the life of Sally Ann Barnes 1858-1969.

This book is Free on January 10, 2023

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Blood & Honour: Free Historical Fiction eBook

Blood & Honour (Spies of Rome Book 1) on Kindle

Blood & Honour (Spies of Rome Book 1) by Richard Foreman: Rome 27BC. Augustus Caesar is the First Man of Rome. But Marcus Agrippa has heard rumours of a coup. He enlists the help of the poet Rufus Varro and his bodyguard Manius to help investigate. Varro must get to the heart of the conspiracy, or die trying. Recommended for fans of Steven Saylor, Robert Harris and Conn Iggulden.

This book is Free on January 7, 2023

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


The Roses Underneath: Free Historical Fiction eBook

The Roses Underneath (The Anna Klein Trilogy Book 1) on Kindle

The Roses Underneath (The Anna Klein Trilogy Book 1) by C.F. Yetmen: Wading through the air of suspicion and corruption in 1945 Germany, Anna Klein clings to the hope for normalcy and putting her family back together. But when her job as a translator for Captain Henry Cooper, a Monuments Men, lands her in the position of locating a cache of stolen art, Anna realizes her purpose in Wiesbaden is much greater.

This book is Free on January 6, 2023

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Beasts of War: Free Historical Fiction eBook

Beasts of War: A Retelling of the Old English Judith on Kindle

Beasts of War: A Retelling of the Old English Judith by Sarah E Zilkowski: An evil warlord is wreaking havoc across England. He must be stopped at all costs. When young Judith is recruited to vanquish him, she uses her beauty and her charm to get close. But once he’s within her reach, all is not as it seems. His magnetism and alluring promises weaken her. And she questions whether she’s on the right side of this war.

This book is Free on January 1, 2023

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Martyr: Free Historical Fiction eBook

Martyr (Becket Book 3) on Kindle

Martyr (Becket Book 3) by Jemahl Evans: 1170. Canterbury. Thomas of London, the rebellious Archbishop of Canterbury, appears to have made peace with Henry II. Yet when news that Thomas has excommunicated royal supporters reaches the King, it is the last straw for Henry. He calls on four knights to rid him of his ‘turbulent priest’. The die is cast. There can only be one, bloody, conclusion…

This book is Free on December 29, 2022

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


The Red Death: Free Historical Fiction eBook

The Red Death (Caesar's Sword Book 1) on Kindle

The Red Death (Caesar’s Sword Book 1) by David Pilling: 568. King Arthur’s grandson, Coel ap Amhar, tells the story of his life. Coel joins the Roman army and makes an enemy of the corrupt Empress of the East, Theodora, and falls into the clutches of Gelimer, the mad King of the Vandals. To prove himself before the Emperor, Coel is forced to fight for his life in the arena against Theodora’s champion…

This book is Free on December 28, 2022

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


The Alchemist’s Passage Historical Fiction Series

The Alchemist of Paris (The Alchemist's Passage Book 1) on Kindle

The Alchemist of Paris (The Alchemist’s Passage Book 1) by M. C. Dulac: In the heart of modern Paris is an old house – a house that has been hidden for almost two hundred years. The only clue to its secrets lies in a nineteenth-century diary. When researcher Ellie opens the door, she will discover not just an ancient mystery, but a tale of magic, betrayal – and immortal love, spanning the centuries.

This book is Free on December 26, 2022

Kindle

Other Books in the series

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!



Page 3 of 2212345...1020...Last »