Literary Fiction


Hold Strong: Free Literary eBook

Hold Strong on Kindle

Hold Strong by Jeff Langholz: “At times brutal and gut-wrenching, at times miraculous and awe-inspiring, a story I will never forget” – Mark Sullivan, author of #1 best seller Beneath a Scarlet Sky and five #1 best sellers with James Patterson. Based on an incredible true story, Hold Strong is a triumphant tale of love, faith, and courage against all odds.

This book is Free on November 13, 2018

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Uncovering Secrets and Nervous Breakdowns: Free Literary eBooks

Too Good For The Hood on Kindle

Too Good For The Hood by Michael and Danny D’Agostino: Lenny Kravitz, the big hearted, diminutive Staten Islander faces the cruel, unrelenting recession of 2008. A new grad accountant/math major ends up hopelessly unemployed. Unbelievably, boldly, he overcomes his misfortune and becomes the hero of the hood. A new Black American comedy receiving rave reviews from critics. “Captivating!” -Amazon Reviewer

This book is Free on November 11, 2018

Kindle Nook Kobo


The Vagabond King on Kindle

The Vagabond King by James Campion Conway: When 16 year old Chris runs away after his mother dies and he discovers the man he believed to be his father is not. Thus begins a metaphysical mystery that weaves mythology, astronomy, and history and leads Chris to discover that the roles we are playing have been played many times before.

This book is Free on November 11, 2018

Kindle


The Dead of August on Kindle

The Dead of August by Panayotis Cacoyannis: Life and love on the verge of a nervous breakdown: a bitterly funny, darkly satirical tale of modern-day anxieties and hidden sexual tensions, set across the “fashionable” edges of contemporary London. “A sophisticated, comic novel that brilliantly captures the triumph and folly of art, media, and publishing.” Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

This book is Free on November 11, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


The Nero Prediction: Free Literary eBook

The Nero Prediction on Kindle

The Nero Prediction by Humphry Knipe: It is a world in which nothing happened by chance. There is no such thing as free will. Every human action is predetermined by the brooding omnipresence of Fate. This is the first century A.D., the era of Rome’s most notorious emperor, Nero. Winner of the IPPY Award for Best Historical Fiction.

This book is Free on November 10, 2018

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Dark Mysteries and High Societies: Free Literary eBooks

The Gilded Lily on Kindle

The Gilded Lily by Deborah Swift: Beauty is skin deep. Love runs deeper. Would you betray your sister to save your own skin? Ella wants to rise in society and leave her humble past behind, but she is held back by her younger sister Sadie, who only longs for love. A twisty tale of sisters on the run in the dark alleys and glittering mansions of Old London.

This book is Free on November 9, 2018

Kindle


Eden on Kindle

Eden by Linda Naseem:In 1967 Lani was an eighteen-year-old flower child in California and her boyfriend Harv was a grunt in Vietnam. One night she dreamed he stepped on a landmine and died. In her dream he was black. When his coffin arrived stateside she sneaked into the mortuary and opened it. Inside was the black man she’d seen in her dream. Who was he, and why was he in Harv’s coffin?

This book is Free on November 9, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


High-Stakes Competitions and Rebellious Teens: Free Literary eBooks

I Can See You Now on Kindle

I Can See You Now by Michal Shraga: Take a courageous journey into the souls of a mother and daughter. What began as normal issues between a rebellious teenager and her Mom turns into a nightmare. Slowly, with great care, the mother succeeds in bringing them to healing and love.

This book is Free on November 8, 2018

Kindle


The Long Line on Kindle

The Long Line by C. R. Taylor: An investment consultant and a sports theory academic’s long distance train ride intersects with a high-stakes competition, while the threat of a technology-induced global economic collapse looms.

This book is Free on November 8, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Shooting Stars and Family Secrets: Free Literary eBooks

A Christmas Castle on Kindle

A Christmas Castle by Thomas J. Prestopnik: In 1966 on Christmas night, eight-year-old Jack Mason glanced up at a shooting star while building a snow castle in his backyard. Now, in 2048 at age ninety, he finally learns how so many lives were touched by that trivial occurrence, and that old dreams once thought abandoned, can still come true.

This book is Free on November 7, 2018

Kindle


A Dog’s Luck by Liora Barash Morgenstern: Ellie, a young woman writing her philosophy dissertation, is disrupted by echoes from her past. The memories of her early years within her extended family reveal three generations of family secrets and insightful perspectives on existential concerns.

This book is Free on November 7, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Comical Adventures and Potential Happiness: Free Literary eBooks

The Woman Who Wanted More on Kindle

The Woman Who Wanted More by CM Duncan: She’s a professional financial analyst, working for one of the most desirable corporations in the world. She lives in the heart of San Francisco, adoring everything the city has to offer. The daily corporate routine has made her numb. She wants more impact and desires importance. When she is introduced to a company that might provide her life’s missing ingredient, Mag follows a path to solve her problem.

This book is Free on November 5, 2018

Kindle


The Dirty Parts of the Bible on Kindle

The Dirty Parts of the Bible by Sam Torode: A rollicking journey across America during the Great Depression. New York Times bestselling author John Perkins says, “The Dirty Parts of the Bible might just be the long-awaited Great American Novel.” Publishers Weekly calls it “a rich and soulful novel steeped in wanderlust and whimsy.”

This book is Free on November 5, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Forced Treatments and Game Hunting: Free Literary eBooks

The Beast In Me on Kindle

The Beast In Me by Joseph Hannay: In turns dark, intriguing, amusing and thought-provoking, this is Joseph Hannay on top form. Central Europe, 1959. A young man is forced by his boss to undergo treatment with a maverick psychoanalyst, whose unconventional methodology has dire consequences for our hero. A must-read for fans of Kafka, Herman Hesse, and Paul Auster.

This book is Free on November 4, 2018

Kindle Kobo Apple


Tembo Makaburi on Kindle

Tembo Makaburi by John Isaac Jones: A big game hunter and his guide chase a mysterious bull elephant across the Serengeti plains. A tale of how greed, arrogance and the worship of physical might can have disastrous consequences. A man vs. animal story in which the hunter becomes the hunted!

This book is Free on November 4, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


The Not So Complete Birds Afoul of North America: Free Literary eBook

The Not So Complete Birds Afoul of North America on Kindle

The Not So Complete Birds Afoul of North America by Bill McGill: Comic book adventure of Scar the Scarlet Tanager and Redd the Summer Tanager as they visit all of the Birds in North America in this three volume set. A friendly parody of bird field guide books with humor and just a little bit of knowledge thrown in.

This book is Free on November 3, 2018

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


London Teens and Weekend Getaways: Free Literary eBooks

Can't Buy Me Love (The Cost of Loving Series Book 1) on Kindle

Can’t Buy Me Love (The Cost of Loving Series Book 1) by Martin Humphries: In swinging sixties London, Edith is a teenager in trouble. But, with no other hope in sight, her gay cousin Ronnie comes to her rescue and, in thoroughly unconventional Cinderella style, transforms her into the sort of sixties woman he knew she deserved to be. And that’s only the beginning. That’s why they say every girl needs a gay best friend…

This book is Free on November 2, 2018

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Google


A Lot of Fuss About a Duck on Kindle

A Lot of Fuss About a Duck by Elise Lowe: On a girls’ getaway to the South of France, married Lauren Liebman struggles to resist temptation, eternally single Julia Kettle falls unexpectedly in love, while party girl Olivia Johnson risks losing the only man who has ever mattered to her. As new relationships flourish, can old friendships survive?

This book is Free on November 2, 2018

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!



Page 70 of 352« First...102030...6869707172...8090100...Last »