Tag: Romance


Horses and Heroin : Free Kindle eBook

Editor’s Note: There’s a big mystery mixed with romance in this free Kindle book. Maybe Jockey school just isn’t as tame as we all might have thought…

I got totally lost in this thrilling romantic mystery!


Book Description: Head to an illustrious jockey school with Megan to solve the mystery of her missing brother. In her hunt for the truth through a big conspiracy, she also finds herself entwined in a blossiming romance. But who can she trust?

Readers who liked Seabiscuit will like HORSES AND HEROIN.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 2/15-2/19.

Bev Pettersen

  

Horses have always been part of Bev’s life, so the thought of writing about them was irresistible. She lives in Nova Scotia with her family.

MY HOBBIES: When she’s not riding, Bev loves to be riding horses!

http://www.bevpettersen.com/

  

Connect with Bev:
       


Sarah of the Moon : Free Kindle eBook

Editor’s Note: For those who grew up in the 60’s, this will be a wonderful throwback to your past! For the younger crowd, you can get a taste of what life might have been like, then.

This story took me way back & stayed true to the era!

Book Description: Head back to the 60s for this summertime love story. Journalist Alex meets Sarah and must solve all the puzzles surroudning her before he leaves San Francisco. He also just might be falling in love…

If you like The Mamas & the Papas, you’ll like SARAH OF THE MOON.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 2/15.

Randy Mixter

  

Randy has been writing his whole life and has published a number of works. Randy lives with his wife and their 5 cats in Maryland.

https://sites.google.com/site/randymixtersbooksite/home

  

Connect with Randy:
       


A Valentine’s Gift From Freebooksy – Two Free Kindle eBooks

Need a great new recipe for your Valentine’s Day dinner? How about a great idea for a date?

Here at Freebooksy, we collected a bunch of romantic recipes and date ideas into two Kindle eBooks. We made them free this week to help you get ready for your romantic Valentine’s Day!

You can download them for free until Midnight on Valentine’s Day.

Recipes for Romance Cookbook‘ and ‘35 Cheap Date Ideas‘ are free until midnight on 2/14/2013.


Safe – Free Kindle eBook

Editor’s Note:  If you love romance, this is a must-read. What better way to spend Valentine’s Day than cuddled up with this free Kindle book?

This is a sweet escape, with just the right blend of romance, mystery, and action.


Book Description: There’s been a murder. Carly saw it- and the murderer saw her. She must trust strangers to save herself, but finds her heart hanging in the balance, too. Will she run or stick around?

Readers who like Barbara Freethy or Bella Andre will like SAFE.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free on 2/14.

Rachel Hanna

   

Rachel Hanna lives with her husband, three kids, two dogs, and a cat near Atlanta, Georgia. 

MY HOBBY: She loves reading, writing, spending time with family, and embarrassing her kids as much as possible.

http://rachelhannaromance.com/

  

Connect with Rachel:
       


Promise Cove – Free Kindle eBook

Editor’s Note: This is one of those stories where it feels like everyday people have to overcome impossible challenges. But you just know that they’ll prevail in the end.

A romance story with totally true-to-life characters!


Book Description: War widow Jordan has a baby to support and an old Victorian home to turn into a Bed and Breakfast. She meets veteran Nick and together they work through the loss of their loved one and overcome every obstacle.

 

Readers who like Nicholas Sparks will like Promise Cove.

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 2/14-2/15.

Vickie McKeehan

  

Vickie writes books that take real life issues and blend them with romance, full of twsits and turns. She Lives in Southern California near the ocean.

MY FAVORITE HOBBIES: Being in the outdoors, watching sports (especially football), gardening, and spending time at the beach!

MY FAVORITE FOODS: She lives for chocolate, but then who doesn’t? She’ll kill for a cup of coffee in the morning. She’s convinced the best food on earth is French Fries. And she could easily be a vegetarian if it wasn’t for bacon.

http://www.vickiemckeehan.com

  

Connect with Vickie:
       



Page 344 of 372« First...102030...342343344345346...350360370...Last »