Tag: Horror


Mutant Organisms and Looming Deadlines: Free Horror eBooks

Horrorshow on Kindle

Horrorshow by Nathan Allen: A bestselling horror novelist grows increasingly consumed by his latest work, battling creative paralysis and a looming deadline, as the lines between fiction and reality become blurred.

This book is Free on October 30, 2022

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Books Google


Tasmanian Gothic on Kindle

Tasmanian Gothic by Mikhaeyla Kopievsky: A modern horror set in a wild and violent world of gangland warfare and mutant monstrosities. The crime lords of Southern Tasmania want Solari dead. The mutant organisms of the Fringes want Solari dead. But there’s still hope: Salvation lies in the North, if only she can get there.

This book is Free on October 30, 2022

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Books

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Spirit Core Horror Series

Core of Fear (Spirit Core Book 1) on Kindle

Core of Fear (Spirit Core Book 1) by Jonathan Brooks: Ever wonder why spirits act the way they do? Meet Clive, just your run-of-the-mill emotionless serial killer who is executed after being caught, but his soul is sent back from hell to Earth as a Spirit Core, tasked with literally scaring innocent people to death. Warning: This is a story about a serial killer doing what serial killers do…

This book is Free on October 29, 2022

Kindle

Other Books in the series

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Terrifying Imagery and Dark Secrets: Free Horror eBooks

Coffinwood: Lovecraftian Horror Anthology on Kindle

Coffinwood: Lovecraftian Horror Anthology by Aaron Beardsell: Coffinwood is “a feast of cosmic horror, full of terrifying imagery.” -Rachel Harrison, author of The Return. Visit the small-town filled with mystery, body-snatchers, and eldritch gods. It’s perfect for fans of Silent Hill, The Mist, or The Ritual. Madness festers under the skin of this dying town. The cult grows. The door opens. Will you join?

This book is Free on October 29, 2022

Kindle


One Bite at a Time on Kindle

One Bite at a Time by Brandon Faircloth: You’re trapped in a room with a corpse that doesn’t decay. You find a serial killer’s cell phone. You remember a childhood toy that never existed but hides a dark secret. These are just a few of the 25 horror stories contained in a book that’s being called “one of the most creative and genuinely terrifying story collections in modern horror.”

This book is Free on October 29, 2022

Kindle


A Hammer, a Worm, and a Fortune Cookie: Three Tantalizing Tales of the Macabre on Kindle

A Hammer, a Worm, and a Fortune Cookie: Three Tantalizing Tales of the Macabre by Jeff Menapace: Just in time for Halloween, award-winning author Jeff Menapace offers you three horrifying tales of terror. “Once again, Jeff did not disappoint. Twisted and terrifying and creepy. I loved it!” – Amazon Five-star Review.

This book is Free on October 29, 2022

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


New Neighbors and Unpredictable Stories: Free Horror eBooks

Beyond the Edges (Edges: Short Science Fiction, Thriller and Horror Stories Book 2) on Kindle

Beyond the Edges (Edges: Short Science Fiction, Thriller and Horror Stories Book 2) by S. A. Asthana: Perfect For Halloween! 8 short stories ranging from horror, science fiction, and thriller to help you explore what lies beyond human understanding. This is a collection of unpredictable stories about heartbreak, desperation, and discovery. Each of them is written in a style that marks S.A. Asthana as a pure entertainer and a unique teller of tales.

This book is Free on October 28, 2022

Kindle


Harmony Four (Haunted States) on Kindle

Harmony Four (Haunted States) by Jordan Bach: Every four years, in the small town of Harmony, four people must die. When the killing cycle plays out, the town prospers. If anyone interferes… disaster. But the new, recently elected sheriff will not accept this. He will fight… for the whole town. Even if it costs him his soul.

This book is Free on October 28, 2022

Kindle


The City Grew Monsters on Kindle

The City Grew Monsters by Hunter Adams: Could a little girl survive the zombie apocalypse? Maddy Ruiz, 6, has had one rule since her mom was murdered: Avoid Strangers. Always. But now she’s trapped in a 25th-floor penthouse. Her new neighbors are the only humans left. The infected are in the building, and everyone’s fate will depend on whether Maddy can tell who the real monsters are.

This book is Free on October 28, 2022

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Only the Dead Don’t Die Horror Series

Only the Dead Don't Die (Only the Dead Don't Die Book 1) on Kindle

Only the Dead Don’t Die (Only the Dead Don’t Die Book 1) by A.D. Popovich: Surviving the Super Summer flu’s undeadly aftermath is only the beginning! A few survive—the unlucky ones, the immune, and those relishing a life of lawlessness as they struggle to outwit the evil holding Earth hostage. In the mood for a chilling apocalyptic adventure like The Stand meets The Walking Dead—this is the book for you!

This book is Free on October 27, 2022

Kindle

Other Books in the series

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Evil Invasions and Small Houses: Free Horror eBooks

A House in the Woods on Kindle

A House in the Woods by Mark McNease: “Country living is hell.” It’s a lesson learned by Laurel and Jeremy Calloway when they purchase a small house in the rural New Jersey woods, far from the frantic pace of New York City. They want a slower life, a more perfect life, and they believe they’ve found it. But is it the house of their dreams, or of their nightmares?

This book is Free on October 27, 2022

Kindle


Mountain Of Fangs on Kindle

Mountain Of Fangs by Carlo Hart: When Kevin and Faith moved to Frazier Mountain they were hoping for some peace and quiet, instead what they got were nightmares and Vampires. Can they stop an invasion of evil before it devours the entire mountain?

This book is Free on October 27, 2022

Kindle


The Diggers on Kindle

The Diggers by Jonathan Maas: Free for Halloween! Read this new read-in-one-sitting take on the undead genre free Oct 27-31!

This book is Free on October 27, 2022

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Fever Dreams and Sinister Tales: Free Horror eBooks

Beautiful, Frightening, and Silent on Kindle

Beautiful, Frightening, and Silent by Jennifer Anne Gordon: Beautiful, Frightening, and Silent is a poetic fever dream of grief, love, and the terrifying ways that obsession can change who we are.

This book is Free on October 26, 2022

Kindle


Face Down in the Grave (Seven Tales of Sinister Delight) on Kindle

Face Down in the Grave (Seven Tales of Sinister Delight) by Thomas O.: Face Down In The Grave presents seven delightfully sinister tales that are best suited for late-night reading. These stories run the course from utter horror all the way to dark humor. Turn off the lights, find a safe reading spot, and enjoy.

This book is Free on October 26, 2022

Kindle


Shadowland (The Box Under The Bed Book 6) on Kindle

Shadowland (The Box Under The Bed Book 6) by Dan Alatorre: Wealthy eccentric Dr. Aumental tasks his Literary Arts students with tracking down and exploring the root elements of horror stories and ancient folklore they’ve known since they were children, but as each group of students embarks on their journeys, they encounter awful truths that none of them could ever have imagined.

This book is Free on October 26, 2022

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Unexpected Pests and Unimaginable Stories: Free Horror eBooks

No Sleep (Tales from the Covenant Book 1) on Kindle

No Sleep (Tales from the Covenant Book 1) by The Asag Covenant & Adom Sample: Collection of unimaginable horror stories by The Asag Covenant. Mayumi’s Obsession, Ultimate Betrayal, The Pig Cult, Damnation, and No Sleep.

This book is Free on October 25, 2022

Kindle Nook Apple Books Google


Dust Logic: A Collection of Short Stories on Kindle

Dust Logic: A Collection of Short Stories by ZG Watkins: Six horror-slanted stories about the human condition or lack thereof. Unexpected pests come in the form of beasts in walls, dwarves with guns, and most unacceptably, autumn leaves. Each story has its own unique typographic design corresponding to the literature. A quick read that will stay with you for days and a great book for display.

This book is Free on October 25, 2022

Kindle

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Pruning a Psychopath: Free Horror eBook

Pruning a Psychopath (Mindscape Book 1) on Kindle

Pruning a Psychopath (Mindscape Book 1) by A.J. Jameson: Warning: you are about to enter the mind of a psychopath. The selected subject displays a certain lack of empathy toward others, grandiose delusions, and razor-sharp cunning. But remain calm, heed the expedition leader’s advice, and you shouldn’t get lost in the Darkness. We’re counting on you. Good luck.

This book is Free on October 23, 2022

Kindle

Is this book no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!


Romanov Witches Origins Horror Series

Undying Witch (Romanov Witches Origins Book 1) on Kindle

Undying Witch (Romanov Witches Origins Book 1) by B. Austin: The 1st book of a dynasty led by Dima, the Romanovs’ matriarch. Dima is a 98-year-old fortune teller who finds a shapeshifting stone. She shifts into a beautiful young woman with the magic to live forever. She gives birth to Medea. The two women make a living working for the mafia. The Romanov witches are a dysfunctional family with powerful magic.

This book is Free on October 22, 2022

Kindle

Other Books in the series

Are these books no longer free? Sign up for our email and never miss a free book again!



Page 3 of 6012345...102030...Last »