Tag: Young Adult


Faelorehn – Book One of the Otherworld Trilogy : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Fantasy Fans:: Here’s a book that will take you to the world of gnomes and goblins and leave you thinking that you weren’t so crazy when you saw something out of the ordinary. 

Faelorehn is a beautifully written book.


In FAELOREHN, a young girl has visions and hears things that she cannot explain. She begins to believe that she really is crazy as her parents’ think, until she meets a gnome. He takes her to another world filled with goblins and gnomes. Will she find the answers to all the questions she had about herself?

FARLOREHN is the first installment to an exciting YA fantasy trilogy that is sure to have you wanting more. 

 

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 6/6 – 7/1.


Jenna Elizabeth Johnson

  


Jenna Elizabeth Johnson grew up and still resides on the Central Coast of California. She received a BA in Art Practice with a minor in Celtic Studies from the University of California at Berkeley. 

http://www.jennaelizabethjohnson.com/

Connect with Jenna:
       


Skid Out : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: YA Readers: Here’s an edgy rock and roll drama with some forbidden love woven in. You will fall under it’s influence once you start reading! 

With it’s engaging characters and the anticipation that was steadily built throughout, SKID OUT was a fabulous read.


Book Description: SKID OUT is about an up and coming teenage rocker on the verge of stardom, when the girl next door becomes something more. They’re forced to face the harsh realities on his road to fame and the expectations of their friends and family. Sacrifices are made as everything changes as they know it.

Readers who love S.C. Stephens and Jamie McGuire will enjoy SKID OUT.

Author’s Inspiration: Art imitates life, imitates art. Life experience, and being on the road and interviewing musicians.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Zac Efron

From the Book: I watched Jake from the other side of the truck. His bare chest rubbed against the window as he attempted to dry the roof. The sight made me weak. I felt like a total perv but I couldn’t take my eyes off him. Then suddenly he opened the door and I quickly looked away, praying to God he hadn’t seen me ogling his all too perfect frame. He stepped up into the cab and continued drying the roof. My heart raced and my mouth went dry leaving my tongue feeling like cardboard. All I could see were his impossibly firm waist muscles shifting under his smooth, lightly tanned skin…

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 6/4-6/6.


Anne Marie Frohoff

  

Anne Marie quit her high-paying corporate job and went for broke to follow her dream. She took a screenwriting course, interviewed bands for a music website, known as Musiqtone, immersing herself in her subject matter, taking it one step farther by going on tour with a young band now known as Bad Suns whom is on the brink of stardom.  Fast forward five years, Ann Marie is now ready to release her debut novel, FIRST KISS, Book 1 in her edgy, hard-hitting trilogy, HEAVY INFLUENCE, a modern day “Walk The Line” meets John Hughes classics (Pretty in Pink, Sixteen Candles). 

Favorite food – Meat

Favorite Place to Write – In my bed

Favorite TV Show- Entourage

Connect with Anne Marie:
       


The Journals of Kara and Jason : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Falling in love when you’re young is awkward enough, but when you fall in love with a someone and he turns out to be something else – well that’s another story all together! 

This is an easy and exciting, fast paced read.


Book Description: In THE JOURNALS OF KARA AND JASON, 14-year-old Kara Bridges and new foreign exchange student Jason Andrus strike up a friendship, bonding over what it’s like to feel like you don’t belong. However, when Jason suddenly returns four years later when Kara is a senior in high school, she realizes that all was not as it seemed. 

Readers who love The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Bridge to Terabithia, and Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging: Confessions of Georgia Nicolson will enjoy THE JOURNALS OF KARA AND JASON.

Author’s Inspiration: Remembering what it was like to be in middle school–developing crushes for the first time, realizing that friends can change even if you don’t want them to, and discovering what it’s like to grow up.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Hailee Steinfeld and Logan Lerman

From the Book: “Thank you,” Jason said after a while.

    “For what?”

    “For being nice to me. You didn’t have to do that.”

    “I wanted to. Plus you didn’t turn out to be too weird. Pretty weird, but not weird enough to scare me.”

    We laughed. Another short silence passed, and then I said, “I wonder where my mom—”

    It took me a minute to realize that Jason had kissed me. My eyes refocused and I saw his face inches away from me, and then I felt his lips. I didn’t know what to do at first, but eventually I kissed him back. It didn’t last very long. Once we stopped, we both looked straight ahead.

    No one said anything until my mom pulled into the zoo parking lot.

    “That’s your mom,” Jason said.

    We got in the car and dropped Jason off at his host-family’s house before going back home. 

     Why did I just write all of this? Because today I had my first kiss. And if a girl can’t tell her journal about her first kiss, who can she tell?

    (Even if the kiss was with a foreign exchange student with a bad haircut and a “Who Let The Dogs Out?” T-shirt.)

 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 5/27.


Charlie Wood

  


Charlie Wood lives with his wife, Kate, in Massachusetts. He decided to take all the embarrassing moments from his middle school life and turn them into a book. He hopes you can relate. But if you can’t, he hopes you at least get a good laugh.

Favorite TV show: Parenthood

Favorite music: The Beatles. Is there any other kind of music? 

Favorite movie: Ghostbusters

Favorite book: The Great Gatsby

Favorite food: Pizza. Papa Gino’s, to be exact.

http://charliewood24.blogspot.com/

Connect with Charlie:
       


Broken Birdie Chirpin : Free Kindle Book

Editor’s Note: Here’s chance for you to live out your rock n’ roll dreams! Head to London for this YA music adventure.

Between dialect, characters, and an exciting plot, this book painted a vivid picture in my mind.


Book Description: BROKEN BIRDIE CHIRPIN is a fast-paced rock n’ roll coming of age rollercoaster ride. A poorly adjusted, but gifted, teen journies through the London Music scene searching for his dreams.

Readers who like Almost Famous, Eddie & The Cruisers, and Rules of Civility will like BROKEN BIRDIE CHIRPIN.

Author’s Inspiration: “My love of rock n’ roll and my desire to mesh that love with a coming of age tale about some up-and-comers in the London music scene.”

The main character would be played by: Some unknown actor waiting to be discovered.

From The Book: There exists an oasis where inspiration bursts forth like black gold from the fertile loam and every odd bellbird chirps a melody worth remembering. There’s no bloody map or nautical chart that can deliver you there, but you know the instant you’ve arrived becuase you never want to depart. 

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 5/23-5/24.

Adam G Tarsitano

   

Broken Birdie Chirpin is my first novel. It started as a simple concept but blossomed into something that I am very proud of. The novel’s characters and their tale will be with me always. I hope someday that I might find such meaningful inspiration once again. I currently live in North Carolina with my wife and two children.

Favorite Food:  My favorite food is pizza.

Favorite Place to Write: I am happy to write anywhere as long as I am inspired to do so.

Favorite Music to Listen to: I love rock n’ roll music. The Kinks are a particular favorite.

Favorite TV Show: Lost is probably my favorite TV show, but I am more of a movie buff.

 

  

Connect with Adam:
       



Page 157 of 172« First...102030...155156157158159...170...Last »